• 通過一系列由中央和州部長主持的網絡研討會來揭示印度的增長潛力

  • 什裡·納倫德拉·莫迪(Shri Narendra Modi)

    總理閣下

    3R的口號是“減少,重複利用和循環利用”,這是實現人類可持續發展的任何願景的核心。所有利益相關者-生產者,消費者和國家都必須遵守這一黃金原則,這對於解決廢物管理和可持續發展的雙重挑戰將做出重大貢獻

  • Krishnaswamy VijayRaghavan教授FRS

    PSA給印度政府

    “'廢物'任務已經擴大到處理空氣,水和固體廢物,並且已經起飛。我們現在正在與國家計劃合作,以解決空氣污染以及@JalMission任務。''

任務

隨著Swachh Bharat Abhiyan運動席捲全國,印度發現了通往更清潔,更可持續的未來的道路。

與印度在《巴黎協定》中的宣布一致,朝這個方向邁出的下一個步驟旨在超越廢物和污染管理,將這些威脅轉變為能源和增長的生產途徑。

由總理科學,技術與創新諮詢委員會領導的Swachh Bharat Unnat Bharat Abhiyan是印度政府首席科學顧問辦公室(O / o PSA)發起的一項舉措,它將利用全球技術能力通過解決廢物處置,空氣質量惡化和水體污染增加的問題,為13億印度人創造社會經濟利益。

為了幫助實現印度對聯合國的承諾-可持續發展目標,PSA辦公室與印度國家投資促進與促進局投資印度(Invest India)合作建立了“項目管理單位”(PMU)。

PMU已通過節點區域項目管理部門為其全國范圍內的試點項目確定了14個“哨點”。每個試點項目都將由一個已確定的專業實施機構來管理,該機構將具有可靠的專業知識和運營成功的往績記錄,並利用在前哨基地附近安置的各種學術和研發機構的技術和專業知識。

試點項目將尋求與各個部門和部委合作,從不同的廢物到財富技術和方法中發現,展示,測試和學習。部署數據以及每個項目生成的管理課程將在印度各地複制。

可持續發展目標與廢物致富的全球使命相一致

  • 可持續發展目標與廢物致富的全球使命相一致

印度情景

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

總覽

預計到2027年,印度將超過中國,成為世界上人口最多的國家。到2050年,印度的城市人口將增長近一倍,達到8.14億。

到2025年,印度城市地區的垃圾產生量將為每人每天0.7千克,約為1999年的四到六倍。據環境,森林和氣候變化部稱,印度目前產生的垃圾量為6200萬噸(兩者均可回收和不可回收),年均增長率為4%。固體廢物,塑料廢物和電子廢物是主要廢物。

印度的空氣污染也是一個嚴重的健康問題。在世界上污染最嚴重的城市中,2018年有30個城市中有22個在印度。根據2016年的數據進行的一項研究顯示,印度至少有1.4億人呼吸空氣的空氣是世衛組織安全限值的10倍或更多。

印度的三個行動前沿:

  • 政策框架

    為了促進和支持Swachh Bharat Unnat Bharat Abhiyan的目標,已通知了2016年固體廢物管理(SWM)規則,2016年塑料廢物管理(PWM)規則和2016年電子廢物(管理)規則。

  • 技術進步

    除了提供有利的政策框架和促進負責任的行為外,技術進步是可以推動印度有效廢物管理的重要因素。區塊鍊等新興技術的使用可以改變印度目前的廢物管理方案。

  • 其他舉措

    印度政府已採取多項大規模的國家舉措,例如“ Swachh Bharat任務”,“國家水任務”和“廢物轉化為能源”,這是其對印度有效廢物和污染管理的承諾的一部分。

    還著重建立了卓越中心,以實施可持續,科學和技術的廢物管理解決方案。在這些方面,PSA辦公室與IIT-Delhi最近簽署了諒解備忘錄(MoU),以在IIT-Delhi建立“卓越中心”。

PSA辦公室的重點項目

項目1

旁遮普邦莫哈里(Mohali)生物廢料中試廠的農業廢料

專案:2

東德里的Babarpur和Gokulpuri排水工程

專案:3

東德里Ghazipur垃圾場的廢物開采和土地回收

政府舉措

印度投資局的Swachh Bharat Unnat Bharat團隊

  • Malyaj Varmani

    PM-STIAC秘書處高級副總裁兼負責人

  • 尼辛·查基

    PM-STIAC秘書處高級經理

  • 馬爾維卡·賈恩(Malvika Jain)

    PM-STIAC秘書處協理

有疑問嗎?

Attach file
Maximum 3 files.
200 MB limit.
Allowed types: png gif jpg jpeg pdf docx doc.

• Shri Narendra Modi

    Honorable Prime Minister

    The mantra of 3R - Reduce, Reuse and Recycle- is at the heart of any vision towards the sustainable development of mankind. All stakeholders - producers, consumers and the State alike - must adhere to this golden principle which can contribute significantly in solving the twin challenges of waste management as well as sustainable development

  • Professor Krishnaswamy VijayRaghavan FRS

    PSA to Government of India

    ‘’The ‘Waste’ Mission has been broadened to address air, water, and solid waste and has taken off. We are now working with National programs to address air pollution and also the @JalMission mission.’’

Mission

As the Swachh Bharat Abhiyan movement swept the nation, India uncovered its path to a cleaner, more sustainable future.

In line with India's declaration in the Paris Accord, the next stride in this direction aims to overstep waste & pollution management, transforming these menaces into productive avenues of energy and growth.

Shuddhi Se Samridhi Abhiyan, set up under the Prime Minister’s Science, Technology & Innovation Advisory Council, is an initiative by the Office of the Principal Scientific Advisor (PSA) that will leverage global technological capabilities to create socio-economic benefits for more than a billion Indians by addressing the issues of waste disposal, deteriorating air quality and increasing pollution of water bodies.

To help achieve India’s commitments to United Nations - Sustainable Development Goals, the Office of the PSA has established a Project Management Unit (PMU) in partnership with Invest India, India’s National Investment Promotion & Facilitation Agency.

The PMU will identify at least 12 pilot projects in 12 Sentinel Sites across the country through the nodal regional Project Management Units. Each pilot project will be managed by an identified professional implementing agency with a demonstrated track record of expertise and operational success, drawing on the technical and professional expertise of various academic and R&D institutions collocated near the sentinel sites.

The pilot projects will seek to discover, demonstrate, test and learn from different waste to wealth techniques & approaches in collaboration with various departments & ministries. The deployment data, as well as the management lessons generated from each project, will be replicated at various sites across India.

SDGs aligning with the global mission of waste to wealth

India Scenario

Overview

India is projected to surpass China as the world’s most populous country by 2027 and by 2050, India’s urban population will nearly double to reach 814 million.

Waste generation in urban areas of India will be 0.7 kg per person per day in 2025, approximately four to six times higher than in 1999. According to the Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, India currently generates 62 million tons of waste (both recyclable and non–recyclable) every year, with an average annual growth rate of 4%. Solid waste, plastic waste and E-waste are the principal waste materials.

Air Pollution in India is also a serious health issue. Of the most polluted cities in the world, 22 out of 30 were in India in 2018. As per a study based on 2016 data, at least 140 million people in India breathe air that is 10 times or more over the WHO safe limit.

India's Three Frontiers of Action:

  • Policy Framework

    To promote and support the goals of the Shuddhi se Samridhi Abhiyan, the Solid Waste Management (SWM) Rules 2016, Plastic Waste Management (PWM) Rules, 2016 and the E-waste (Management) Rules, 2016 have been notified.

  • Technology Advancement

    In addition to providing a conducive policy framework and promoting responsible behaviour, technological advancement is an important factor that can drive effective waste management in India. Use of emerging technologies such as blockchain can transform the current waste management scenario in India.

  • Other initiatives

    Government of India has undertaken multiple large-scale national initiatives such as ‘Swatchh Bharat Mission’, ‘National Water Mission’ and ‘Waste to Energy’ as a part of its commitment to effective waste & pollution management in India.

    Emphasis has also been laid on setting up centres of excellence to implement sustainable, scientific and technological solutions for waste management. A Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) was recently signed between The Office of the PSA and IIT-Delhi to establish an excellence centre at IIT-Delhi.

Key Projects by the Office of the PSA

Project : 1

Agri-waste to Biocoal Pilot Plant at Mohali, Punjab

Project : 2

Babarpur and Gokulpuri Drain Project,
East Delhi

Project : 3

Waste Mining & Land Recovery of the
Ghazipur Dump Site, East Delhi

Stakeholders

Swachh Bharat Unnat Bharat team at Invest India

  • Malyaj Varmani

    Principal Innovation Specialist

  • Nithin Chakki

    Senior Innovation Specialist

  • Malvika Jain

    Associate

Investible Projects

Investment Opportunities in Waste & Water

  • Projects

    548

  • Opportunity

    $8.44 bn

  • Promoters

    162

  • District

    214

  • Private Projects

    6

  • Govt. Projects

    542

open

$1.9 bn

Pinjal Water Supply Project

State (s) Maharashtra
open

$628.8 mn

Marathwada Water Supply Grid Project - Package II

State (s) Maharashtra
open

$408.89 mn

Marathwada Water Supply Grid Project - Package III

State (s) Maharashtra
open

$240.68 mn

Gargai Water Supply Project

State (s) Maharashtra

Have a query ?

Attach file
Maximum 3 files.
200 MB limit.
Allowed types: png gif jpg jpeg pdf docx doc.