• 通过一系列由中央和州部长主持的网络研讨会来揭示印度的增长潜力

快照

印度拥有40%的矿产资源

贾坎德邦(Jharkhand)是塔塔汽车公司(Tata Motors)在印度最大的商业制造工厂之一。

该国历史最悠久和最大的钢铁厂之一,由世界 10大钢铁生产商经营-塔塔钢铁公司,位于詹谢普尔。由于钢铁和煤炭等金属和矿物的高可用性,该州是建立汽车零部件行业,电力项目,水泥厂等的理想目的地。贾坎德邦的装机容量接近1800兆瓦。

贾坎德邦在稻谷和豆类等粮食作物的生产中具有很高的产量,并提供了开拓农林产品,腰果加工,药用植物加工,蜂蜜生产以及牛奶和肉类产品市场的机会。该州在2016年印度所有外国直接投资目的地中排名第五,目前在世界银行的《营商便利度》排名中排名第四。

丝

印度最大的Tasar丝绸生产商

园艺作物

园艺作物的第二大生产国

钢

占印度钢铁总产量的20%以上

纺织,服装和鞋类

贾坎德邦(Jharkhand)是印度丝绸和塔萨尔族丝绸的主要生产商之一。该州的年产量接近1200吨,约占该国Tasar丝绸总产量的62%。

国有的塔萨尔(Tasar)出口到美国,欧洲和东亚国家。贾坎德邦丝绸纺织和手工艺品开发公司(JHARCRAFT)是贾坎德邦企业的政府,其成立旨在基于蚕桑业,手摇织布机,手工艺品和其他相关活动在农村地区创造可持续的谋生机会。

食品和饲料加工

贾坎德邦生产各种水果和蔬菜,供国内消费和出口。

贾坎德邦的气候宜人,一年四季均可种植花椰菜和卷心菜等核心农作物。该州拥有约180万吨优质过剩蔬菜产品。它还在牛奶和奶制品的生产和加工中具有未开发的潜力。

矿业

贾坎德邦(Jharkhand)是世界上最丰富的矿产区之一,也是印度东部领先的工业州。该州约占该国总矿产资源的40%。

该州是煤炭,铁矿石,铜矿石,云母和钴的主要生产国之一。它还占印度钢铁总产量的25%左右。该州在勘探设备,采矿勘探车,加工和精炼设备以及运输车的制造方面提供投资机会。

汽车及汽车零部件

贾坎德邦在Jamshedpur和Adityapur汽车集群中拥有800多个汽车辅助和汽车零部件单元。

该州是钢铁的主要生产国,为汽车和汽车零部件行业提供了动力。由于金属和采矿业巨头的出现,当地对工业车辆和移动设备的需求也很旺盛。

能源

贾坎德邦消耗了全球商业能源总量的3.7%,使其成为世界第五大消费国。

该州正处于将自己转变为该国最先进的州之一的风口浪尖。 24 * 7电源的可用性对于支持其快速工业化和经济增长计划至关重要。计划到2018年安装总计12.3 GW的额外容量。

健康与医学教育

多年来,贾坎德邦的主要健康指标一直在稳步提高。

国家热衷于在PPP模式下建立超级专科医院,医学院,护理学院,辅助医疗机构和其他卫生服务机构。它为医学教育,三级护理,超级专科医院,食品和药物测试实验室提供投资机会。

旅游

贾坎德邦拥有丰富的生物多样性,温和的气候,丰富的文化和历史遗产,宗教场所和民族地区,这使其成为游客的最终目的地。

《 2015年贾坎德邦旅游政策》提供了一系列激励措施,旨在吸引路边设施(酒店,汽车旅馆和巴士总站)的投资,旅游景点的开发以及旅游区的升级,运营和维护。

IT,ITeS和BPO

贾坎德邦(Jharkhand)旨在加速IT部门的增长,并执行为该部门制定的政策。

纽约州已经启动了IT / ITeS政策,BPO / BPM政策,ESDM政策,Up-Uprt Up政策,以吸引该行业的投资。此外,它正在寻找全州指定的IT园区,软件技术园区的投资。

24

城市化率

女/男1000
948

男女比例

Male/Female Ratio

客层

贾坎德邦约有63%的人口处于15-59岁的工作年龄组。

贾坎德邦(Jharkhand)是印度人口最多的第14 州,占该国总人口的2.6%。该州的人口为3300万,相当于波兰的人口。

工业信息系统(IIS)门户

基于GIS的地图,显示可用于在该州设置制造运营的基础设施。

地图数据

  • 贾坎德邦经济
  • 贾坎德邦的商机

主要投资者

检查奖励

SNAPSHOT

Home to 40% of India's mineral wealth

Jharkhand is home to one of India's largest commercial manufacturing units by Tata Motors.

The country's oldest and one of the largest steel plants, operated by the world's 10th largest steel manufacturer - Tata steel, is located in Jamshedpur. Due to the high availability of metals and minerals such as steel and coal, the state is an ideal destination for setting up auto-component industries, power projects, cement plants, among others. Jharkhand has an installed production capacity of nearly 1800 MW.

Jharkhand has a high yield in the production of food crops such as paddy and pulses and offers opportunities to exploit the market for agro-forestry products, cashew processing, medicinal plants processing, honey production and production of milk and meat products. The state ranked fifth in top FDI destinations amongst all Indian states in 2016 and currently ranks fourth in Ease of Doing Business ranking by the World Bank.

Silk

Largest producer of Tasar silk in India

Horticulture Crops

2nd largest producer of horticulture crops

Steel

Contributes over 20% to India's total steel production

Textile, Apparel and Footwear

Jharkhand is one of the leading producers of silk and Tasar silk in India. With an annual production of close to 1,200 MT, the state accounts for about 62% of total Tasar silk production in the country.

The State-produced Tasar is exported to the U.S., Europe and East Asian countries. Jharkhand Silk Textile and Handicraft Development Corporation (JHARCRAFT) is a government of Jharkhand undertaking, established with an objective to create sustainable livelihood opportunities in the rural areas, based on sericulture, handloom, handicraft and other allied activities.

Food and Feed Processing

Jharkhand produces a wide variety of fruits and vegetables, both for domestic consumption and export.

Jharkhand’s conducive climate enables round the year cultivation of core crops such as cauliflower and cabbage. The state has about 1.8 mn tons of high-quality surplus vegetable produce. It also offers untapped potential in the production and processing of milk and milk products.

Mining

Jharkhand is one of the richest mineral zones in the world and a leading industrial state in eastern India. The state has a share of roughly 40% in the total mineral resources of the country.

The state is one of the leading producers of coal, iron ore, copper ore, mica and cobalt. It also accounts for about 25% of total steel production in India. The state offers investment opportunities in the manufacturing of exploration equipment, mining exploration vehicles, processing and refining equipment, and transportation vehicles.

Automobile and Auto-Components

Jharkhand has a presence of over 800 auto ancillary and auto component units in Jamshedpur and Adityapur auto clusters.

The state, being a major producer of steel, gives an impetus to the auto and auto components industries. There is also strong local demand for industrial vehicles and mobile equipment due to the presence of metal and mining giants.

Energy

Jharkhand consumes 3.7% of the world's total commercial energy generated, making it 5th largest consumer in the world.

The state is on the cusp of transforming itself into one of the most progressive states in the country. Availability of 24*7 power is critical to support its plan for rapid industrialization and economic growth. A total of 12.3 GW of additional capacity is intended to be installed by 2018. 

Health and Medical Education

Jharkhand has seen steady improvement in primary health indices over the years.

The state is keen to set up super-specialty hospitals, medical colleges, nursing colleges, paramedical institutes and other health services under the PPP model. It offers investment opportunities in medical education, tertiary care, super speciality hospitals, food and drug testing laboratories.

Tourism

Jharkhand is endowed with immense bio-diversity, moderate climate, rich cultural and historical heritage, religious places of worship and ethnic aspects, which makes it the ultimate destination for tourists.

The Jharkhand Tourism Policy 2015 offers a range of incentives aimed at attracting investment in wayside amenities (hotels, motels and bus terminals), development of tourist spots, and upgradation, operation and maintenance of tourist complexes.

IT, ITeS and BPO

Jharkhand aims to accelerate the growth of IT sector and implement the policies created for the sector.

The state has launched the IT/ITeS Policy, BPO/BPM Policy, ESDM Policy, Start-Uprt Up Policy to attract investments in the sector. Further, it is looking for investments in the designated IT parks, software technology parks across the state.

24

Urbanisation Rate

Females/ 1000 Males
948

Female/Male Ratio

Male/Female Ratio

Demographics

About 63% of Jharkhand's population is in the working age group of 15-59 years.

Jharkhand, the 14th most populated state in India, is home to about 2.6% of the country's total population. The state's population of 33 mn is equivalent to the population of Poland.

DATA ON MAP

  • Jharkhand Economy
  • Business Opportunities in Jharkhand

Updates From Jharkhand