The Parliament of India in December 2019 passed a bill to merge two Union Territories Daman and Diu, and Dadra and Nagar Haveli into one UT.

There are over 7,100 industrial units in the UT, around 85% of which lie in the MSME sector.

The Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu Union Territory consists of three districts, namely Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu.

Dadra and Nagar Haveli is made up of two regions-  Nagar Haveli which is located between the states of Gujarat and Maharashtra, and Dadra is located within Gujarat. Daman is on the mainland near the southern portion of Gujarat and Diu is an island near Junagarh district in Gujarat.

Major industries present in the region are polyester and cotton yarn, plasticizers, paper petroleum byproducts, pharmaceuticals, plastics, electrical conductors and marble tiles.



Contributes 28% to India's plastic production


80% of India's polyester yarn is produced here


Annual tourist arrivals of 1.5 million

Data on Map

  • Industries in Daman and Diu
  • Industries in Dadra and Nagar Haveli

Major Investors

Updates from Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu