快照

印度 - 逐步迈向价值 1000 亿美元的生物制造中心

印度是全球 12 大生物技术目的地之一,也是亚太地区第三大生物技术目的地。到 2022 年,印度的生物技术产业已超过 801.2 亿美元,比上一年增长 14%。在过去十年中,印度生物经济的估值增长了数倍,COVID-19 为该行业提供了急需的推动力。印度生物经济在 2021 年从 702 亿美元增长到 801.2 亿美元。如今,印度有望成为生物创新和生物制造的主要目的地之一,因此被认为是一个朝阳行业,也是印度实现 5 万亿美元的愿景的关键部分到 2024 年的经济。印度的生物技术部门分为生物制药、生物农业、生物信息技术和生物服务。

生物制药:印度是世界上最大的低成本药物和疫苗供应商之一。印度在生物仿制药方面也处于领先地位,国内市场批准的生物仿制药数量最多。

生物农业:印度近 55% 的土地用于农业和相关活动,是最大的 Bt 棉花生产国之一,拥有全球第五大有机农业用地面积。

生物工业:生物技术在工业过程中的应用正在改变全国的制造业和废物处理。

BioIT 和服务:印度在合同制造、研究和临床试验方面具有强大的能力,并且是美国以外全球获得美国 FDA 批准的工厂最多的国家。

  • 预计到 2025 年将达到 1500 亿美元,到 2030 年将达到 3000 亿美元,复合年增长率约为 17%
  • 5300 多家生物技术初创公司,预计到 2025 年将达到 10000 家
  • 760 多家生物技术公司
  • 市场上有 750 多种生物技术产品
  • 超过 100 万熟练的生物技术劳动力
  • 第四大乙醇生产商
  • 全球第五大有机农业用地面积
  • 第七大临床试验目的地

绿地制药的自动路线允许 100% 的外国直接投资。

棕地制药的政府途径允许 100% 的外国直接投资。高达 74% 的 FDI 属于自动途径,超过 74% 属于政府批准途径。

在医疗器械制造的自动途径下,允许高达 100% 的外国直接投资。

详情请参阅外商直接投资政策

  • 生物科技园区

  • X

    过去十年的增长

  • +

    生物培养箱

  • %

    预期复合年增长率 (2022-2025)

  • $ Bn

    生物技术研发支出

最大的百白破、麻疹和卡介苗疫苗供应商

开发出世界上第一个针对 COVID-19 的 DNA 疫苗

世界上数量最多的 USFDA 批准的美国境外制造工厂。

行业场景

印度生物技术产业在 2022 年的价值为 801.2 亿美元,目标是到 2025 年达到 1500 亿美元,到 2030 年达到 3000 亿美元。

国内和国际需求的增长推动了印度生物技术行业的发展。 Aatmanirbhar Bharat 和 Make In India 等举措推动了国内需求的增长,而印度疫苗和生物制药的海外需求则归功于印度产品的全球竞争力。印度向 150 多个国家/地区出口疫苗,并且是合同制造和临床试验的主要目的地。为了控制医疗保健成本,公司正在利用仿制药和生物仿制药,而印度已将自己定位为提供负担得起的创新和包容性医疗保健解决方案的中心。

生物技术部资助了五十一 (51) 个生物技术-Kisan 中心,将印度农民与最优秀的科学家和机构联系起来,其中有四十四 (44) 个正在运作。这些中心位于该国 15 个农业气候区,并在 169 个地区开展活动。

印度的生物经济在过去 8 年中增长了 8 倍,从 2014 年的 100 亿美元增长到 2022 年的 800 亿美元以上。

  • 生物技术领域的百分比份额为:
  • 生物制药 - 68%
    • 诊断 - 33%
    • 治疗学 - 13%
    • 疫苗 - 22%
  • 生物农业-13%
    • Bt-棉- 12%
    • 生物肥料、生物农药和生物刺激素 - 1%
  • 生物产业 - 12%
    • 生物燃料 - 7%
    • 酶 - 5%
  • BioIT & BioServices- 7%

增长动力

  • 人口优势

    100 万+ 熟练的生物技术劳动力; DBT 泛印度之星学院导师计划

  • 基础设施

    通过 DBT-BIRAC 创建的 74 个生物孵化中心和位于 Kalyani、Pune、Bangalore、Delhi NCR 的 4 个产业集群

  • 医疗基础设施

    未来十年计划在医疗基础设施上支出2000亿美元

  • 政府作为改进 EoDB 的推动者

    “印度制造”、“初创印度”、“Atmanirbhar Bharat Abhiyan”(提高国内制造能力)等关键政策举措以及《2021-25 年国家生物技术发展战略》的制定。

  • 流行病学因素

    人口增加和生活方式的改变; 21-22 财年政府医疗保健支出占 GDP 的 2.1%,目标是到 2025 年占该国 GDP 的 2.5%

  • 专注研发

    2021 年研发政策草案、PLI 计划和临床试验规则等有利的政府政策推动印度成为“世界药房”。印度已在 2022 年投资 10 亿美元用于生物技术研发。

arrowarrow

工业土地储备门户

基于 GIS 的地图显示可用于在该州建立业务运营的基础设施。

主要投资者

基础设施地图

最新 生物科技

2020年外国直接投资政策Oct 31, 2020

DPIIT发布了“合并外国直接投资政策”(自2020年10月15日起生效)

现在读

2020年外国直接投资政策

DPIIT发布了“合并外国直接投资政策”(自2020年10月15日起生效)

门户网站

印度工业土地银行

报告

技能指数-衡量印度各地的人群

报告

《 2020年印度经商指南》

FAQs

Frequently
Asked Questions

BIRAC是否为研究人员,创新者,企业家提供任何能力建设支持?

是的,BIRAC进行路演和知识产权研讨会,以使目标受众了解BIRAC对企业家的支持以及知识产权的相关性。它还为有抱负的企业家提供了一个平台,以从该领域的专家那里获得有关有效赠款撰写技巧的知识。

Was it helpful?

该部门是否向该领域的研究人员提供任何支持?如果是,那么他们支持研究的哪个阶段?

是的,该部门确实在研究与开发的各个阶段为研究人员提供支持-构想/非常早期的构想(SITARE,E-yuva),构想到早期的构想(生物技术点火补助计划(BIG)),构想到晚期的构想(小型企业)创新研究计划(SBIRI),生物技术产业合作计划(BIPP),翻译(促进学术研究向企业转换(PACE))和社会创新(产品社会创新计划:经济适用和与社会健康相关)等。这种支持通常是通过奖励,研究补助金,为不同的利益相关者提供协作和创新的支持平台。通常,研究人员会将其提议提交给生物技术产业援助委员会(BIRAC),并以此为依据。

Was it helpful?

BIRAC是否也支持与其他国家的研究人员交流计划?

是的,BIRAC与剑桥大学法官商学院的创业学习中心(CEL)建立了合作关系,使五名获得BIRAC支持的申请人可以参加CfEL的旗舰级密集型创业训练营计划“ IGNITE”,该计划旨在提供学者(博士,博士后和科学家)创业机会,探索他们的创新思想并将其转变为业务项目。 CfEL为BIRAC支持的候选人提供为期一周的指导和培训,第二周则鼓励他们进行互动并向剑桥的企业集群学习。

Was it helpful?

什么是印度大挑战(GCI)?

大挑战(Grand Challenges)是一系列旨在促进创新以解决关键的全球健康与发展的举措。 2012年,比尔和梅琳达·盖茨基金会(BMGF)与生物技术部(DBT)签署了一份伞状谅解备忘录(MOU),以协作开展任务导向型研究,并建立“印度大挑战”以支持卫生研究和创新。 GCI。在GCI下,有关创新解决方案的各种相关主题下均提出了提案,以帮助扩大创意渠道,以在该部门开发新的预防,疗法和干预措施。

Was it helpful?

BIRAC是否为初创企业提供任何支持?

生物孵化器为扩展技术培养创业精神(BioNest)通过提供对初创企业在起步阶段可以使用的基础设施以及指导和网络平台的访问,从而可以利用初创企业的创业潜力。到目前为止,BIRAC已经以类似的方式为印度的20个生物孵化中心提供了支持。

有关相关准则,请访问链接。

Was it helpful?

查看全部

New India Timeline @2047

2023
DRAG TO VIEW MORE

Disclaimer: All views and opinions that may be expressed in the posts on this page as well as post emanating from this page are solely of the individual in his/her personal capacity

Snapshot

India- Inching Towards a $100 Bn Bio-Manufacturing Hub

India is among the Top 12 destinations for biotechnology worldwide and 3rd largest destination for biotechnology in Asia Pacific. In 2022, India’s Biotechnology industry has crossed US$80.12 Bn, growing 14% from the previous year. The Indian BioEconomy has witnessed a manyfold increase in valuation in the past ten years, with COVID-19 giving the industry a much needed push. Today, India is poised as one of the leading destinations for bioinnovation and biomanufacturing, and hence is identified as a sunrise sector and a key part of India’s vision of reaching a US$5 Tn Economy by 2024. India’s Biotechnology sector is categorised into BioPharmaceuticals, Bioagriculture, BioIT and BioServices. 

BioPharmaceuticals: India is one of the biggest suppliers of low cost drugs and vaccines in the world. India also leads in biosimilars, with the most number of biosimilars approved in the domestic market. 

BioAgriculture: With nearly 55% of Indian terrain under agriculture and allied activities, India is one of largest producer of Bt-Cotton and has the 5th Largest Area of Organic Agriculture Land Globally.

BioIndustrial: The application of biotechnology to industrial processes is transforming manufacturing and waste disposal across the country. 

BioIT & Services: India offers a strong capability in contract manufacturing, research and clinical trials, and is home to the most US FDA approved plants globally outside of the US.

  • Forecasted to reach $150 Bn by 2025, and $300 Bn by 2030 with a CAGR of ~17%
  • 5300+ biotech startups, estimated to reach 10000 by 2025
  • 760+ biotech companies
  • 750+ Biotech Products in market
  • 1Mn+ skilled biotech workforce
  • 4th Largest Ethanol Producer
  • 5th Largest Area of Organic Agriculture Land Worldwide
  • 7th Largest Destination for Clinical Trials

100% FDI is allowed under the automatic route for greenfield pharma.

100% FDI is allowed under the government route for brownfield pharma. Upto 74% FDI is under automatic route and beyond 74% is under the government approval route.

FDI up to 100% is allowed under the automatic route for the manufacturing of medical devices.

For further details, please refer FDI Policy

  • Biotechnology Parks

  • x

    Growth Over the last decade

  • +

    Bio-incubators

  • %

    Expected CAGR (2022-2025)

  • $ Bn

    R&D Expenditure in Biotech

Largest Supplier of DPT, Measles and BCG Vaccines

Developed World’s First DNA Vaccine Against COVID-19

World's highest number of USFDA Approved Manufacturing Plants Outside the USA.

Industry Scenario

Valued at $ 80.12 Bn in 2022, the Indian Biotechnology Industry is targeted to reach $ 150 Bn by 2025 and $ 300 Bn by 2030. 

The growth of the Indian biotechnology sector is fuelled by rising demand at both a domestic and international levels. The rise in domestic demand is fuelled by intiatives such as Aatmanirbhar Bharat and Make In India, while overseas demand for Indian vaccines and biopharmaceuticals is due to the globally competitive efficacy of Indian products. India exports vaccines to over 150 countries and is a leading destination for contract manufacturing and clinical trials. In order to contain healthcare costs, companies are leveraging generics and biosimilars, and India has poised itself as a hub to deliver affordable access to innovative and inclusive healthcare solutions. 

  • The percentage share of the biotechnology segments is:
  • BioPharmaceuticals- 68%
    • Diagnostics- 33%
    • Therapeutics- 13%
    • Vaccines- 22%
  • BioAgriculture-13%
    • Bt-Cotton- 12%
    • BioFertilisers, BioPesticides & BioStimulants- 1%
  • BioIndustry- 12% 
    • BioFuels- 7%
    • Enzymes- 5%
  • BioIT & BioServices- 7%

GROWTH DRIVERS

  • Demographic Advantage

    1Mn+ Skilled Biotech Workforce; Pan India Star College Mentorship Program by DBT

  • Infrastructure

    74 Bio-incubation Centers created through DBT-BIRAC and 4 Industry Clusters in Kalyani, Pune, Bangalore, Delhi NCR

  • Government acting as an enabler to improve EoDB

    Critical Policy initiatives such as 'Make in India’, ‘Startup India’, ‘Atmanirbhar Bharat Abhiyan’ (boosting domestic manufacturing capacity) and formulation of the National Biotechnology Development Strategy 2021-25.

  • Focus on Research & Development

    Favorable Government Policies like Draft R&D Policy 2021, PLI Schemes and Clinical trial rules have propelled India to be the ‘pharmacy of the world’. India has invested $ 1 Bn in biotechnology R&D in 2022.

  • Epidemiological Factors

    Increasing Population and Lifestyle Changes; Government expenditure on healthcare up to 2.1% of GDP in FY21-22, with a target of 2.5% of the country's GDP by 2025

arrowarrow

Industrial Land Bank Portal

GIS - based map displaying available infrastructure for setting up business operations in the state.

Major Investors

Latest In Biotechnology

ReportSep 22, 2022

India Bioeconomy Report 2022

Read Now

Report

India Bioeconomy Report 2022

Report

Economic Survey 2021-22

Report

BUDGET 2022-2023

Report

Global Innovation Index 2021

Annual Report

Annual Report 2020-21 | Ministry of Science …

FAQs

Frequently
Asked Questions

Does BIRAC offer any capacity building support for researchers, innovators, entrepreneurs?

Yes, BIRAC conducts roadshows and Intellectual Property workshops to sensitize the target audiences about the BIRAC support for the entrepreneurs and relevance of intellectual property. It also provides a platform for the aspiring entrepreneurs to gain knowledge about effective grant writing skills from the experts in the domain.

Was it helpful?

Does the Department offer any support to researchers in this sector? If yes, then at which stage of the research are they supported in?

Yes, the Department does offer support to researchers across all the stages of R&D - Ideation/ very early stage (SITARE, E-yuva), ideation to early stage (Biotechnology Ignition Grant Scheme (BIG)), ideation to late stage (Small Business Innovation Research Initiative (SBIRI)), (Biotechnology Industry Partnership Programme (BIPP)), translation (Promoting Academic Research Conversion to Enterprise (PACE)) and for social innovation (Social Innovation programme for Products: Affordable & Relevant to Societal Health) etc. This support is usually through awards, grants for research, provision of enabling platform for different stakeholders to collaborate and innovate. Usually, a researcher submits his/her proposal to Biotechnology Industry Assistance Council (BIRAC) based on which the support is provided.

Was it helpful?

Does BIRAC also support in any exchange programs of researchers with other countries?

Yes, BIRAC and Centre of Entrepreneurial Learning (CEL) of Judge Business School, University of Cambridge have initiated a partnership that enables five BIRAC supported applicants to take part in CfEL’s flagship intensive entrepreneurial boot-camp programme called “IGNITE”, which is aimed at providing academics (PhDs, post-docs and scientists) entrepreneurial opportunities to explore their innovative ideas and transform them into a business project. CfEL provides one week intense mentorship and training to the BIRAC supported candidates and for second week encourage them to interact and learn from the Cambridge’s entrepreneurial cluster.

Was it helpful?

What is Grand Challenges India (GCI)?

Grand Challenges is a family of initiatives fostering innovation to solve key global health and development. In 2012, the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation (BMGF) and the Department of Biotechnology (DBT) signed an umbrella Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) to collaborate on mission-directed research and build Grand Challenges India to support health research and innovation which is the GCI. Under the GCI, proposals are called under various relevant topics on innovative solutions to help expand the pipeline of ideas to develop new preventions, therapies and interventions in this sector.

Was it helpful?

Does BIRAC offer any support to start-ups?

The Bioincubators Nurturing Entrepreneurship for Scaling Technologies (BioNest) allows harnessing of the entrepreneurial potential of start-ups by providing access to infrastructure as well as mentoring and networking platforms that the start-ups could use during their fledgling days. So far BIRAC has supported twenty bioincubation centers across India on similar lines.

For relevant guidelines, access the link.

Was it helpful?

VIEW ALL

Invest India Timeline

2022
DRAG TO VIEW MORE

Disclaimer: All views and opinions that may be expressed in the posts on this page as well as post emanating from this page are solely of the individual in his/her personal capacity