• 通過一系列由中央和州部長主持的網絡研討會來揭示印度的增長潛力

快照

印度最高的原油和天然氣可採儲量

阿薩姆天然氣裂解裝置項目是印度東北部最大的石化項目,由布拉馬普特拉裂解裝置和聚合物有限公司 (BCPL) 實施。

阿薩姆邦的地理面積為 780 萬公頃,與印度所有東北部邦接壤,國際上與孟加拉國和不丹接壤。六個機場、兩條內河航道和一個內陸集裝箱堆場將阿薩姆邦與該國主要城市和附近的國際城市連接起來。還有一項建議是通過公路將阿薩姆邦與鄰國不丹連接起來。

阿薩姆邦擁有 600 多公頃的工業用地。為了利用其自然資源池(茶葉、石油和天然氣等),該州還有一個專門的茶園、食品加工園、農產品出口區和四個煉油廠。印度東北部的阿薩姆-阿拉庫盆地是重要的產油區,儲量佔全國的15%以上。該邦擁有印度最長的公路橋 Bhupen Hazarika 橋和印度最長的鐵路橋 Bogibeel 橋,擁有 300 種藥用植物和草藥,同時也是第三大石油和天然氣生產國,日產量為 150,000 桶。

煉油廠

位於 Digboi 的印度最古老的煉油廠

天然氣

印度最大的陸上天然氣生產商

茶葉生產

為印度的茶葉生產貢獻了 50%

製藥和醫療設備

2016-17 年間,該州約有 10 個製藥單位開始生產,累計投資 1.42 億美元。

該州擁有超過 952 種用於醫療實踐的植物。阿薩姆邦的主要工業基礎設施包括位於巴厘帕拉的製藥中心、古瓦哈提生物科技園和擬建的 Chaygaon 製藥園。

塑料和石化

阿薩姆邦佔印度原油總產量的近 15%。東北地區生產的原油在阿薩姆邦的四家煉油廠進行處理,其中最古老的是 Digboi。

阿薩姆邦佔印度陸上天然氣產量的 50%。雅魯藏布江上游幾乎所有的石油產區都含有“伴生氣”。另一方面,Barak Valley 在 Adamtila 結構中包含“游離天然氣”。該州擁有 13 億噸原油和 1560 億立方米天然氣的儲量,而且價格極具吸引力,是能源、石油和天然氣行業的理想目的地。

目前,從事塑料製品生產的工業單位31個,年裝機容量32萬噸。該州可以通過 20 個與工程相關的機構(包括 CIPET、IIT、塑料廢物管理中心)獲得訓練有素的人力資本。

Tinsukia 的塑料園區,目前可分配面積為 4,80,000 平方米,為塑料製造業投資提供了關鍵區域。

再生能源

力量

印度東北部各邦的水電潛力為 63,257 兆瓦,約佔該國總評估水電潛力的 43%。其中,阿薩姆邦有能力生產 680 兆瓦的水電。

該州還有可能產生 14,000 兆瓦的太陽能。截至 2017 年 3 月,在阿薩姆邦的總裝機容量中,火電佔 1,122.5 兆瓦,水電佔 431.2 兆瓦,可再生能源佔 45.9 兆瓦。

內河運輸和港口鄉

已宣布的 111 條國家水道中有 15 條經過阿薩姆邦,包括布拉馬普特拉河的 NW-2。

州政府計劃將內陸水路運輸在貨物運輸中的份額從 3% 增加到 10%,使其每年達到 35 公噸。亦計劃推出渡輪服務,每年為 1,800 萬乘客提供安全、高效和經濟的服務。

為了實現阿薩姆邦內陸水運的現代化和改造,世界銀行正在通過一個分階段的項目協助阿薩姆邦政府,其中包括升級渡輪基礎設施和最後一英里連接、船隊現代化、機構能力發展等。

信息技術

阿薩姆邦政府計劃在古瓦哈提邦邦戈拉開發一個佔地 40 公頃的 IT 園區。預計將在該園區投資超過 7 億美元。

尋求開發約 14 公頃的土地用於 ESDM 部門。在 Assam Fibrenet 項目下,州政府計劃為該州的每個家庭提供寬帶連接。

該州擁有 20 所工程學院,包括 IIT、IIIT、NIT,確保為該行業提供高技能和訓練有素的人力資本。

紡織品、手搖織機和手工藝品

阿薩姆邦是最大的金絲產地。它的瓦尼亞絲綢(Eri、Muga 和 Tasar)產量在全國排名第三。

該州生產 51 種獨特的竹子。除了強大的自然資源基礎外,該州還擁有強大的基礎設施基礎,擁有大量熟練的紡織和織機勞動力。

阿薩姆邦旅遊

旅遊、酒店和健康

素有“藍山紅河”之稱的阿薩姆邦是通往東北各邦的門戶,被恰當地描述為印度東北部的哨兵。

該州在 2019 年記錄了 470 萬遊客的到來。超過 75% 的東北遊客訪問了阿薩姆邦。旅遊業為該州的 GDP 貢獻了 5.5%,並提供了該州總就業的約 10.5%。

有5個國家公園和18個野生動物保護區,其中加濟蘭加國家公園和瑪納斯野生動物保護區被聯合國教科文組織列為世界遺產。

阿薩姆邦的食品和漁業

農業園藝和食品加工

農業和相關活動佔農村地區總土地面積的 98.4%,是阿薩姆邦的主要職業。該州的淨可耕地面積為 280 萬公頃,其中 88% 可用於耕種。

阿薩姆邦是全球最大的單一茶葉產區,佔印度茶葉總產量的 50% 以上。它是印度各邦中最大的生薑生產商、第二大菠蘿生產商以及第三大秋葵和檳榔生產商。漁業在 2018-19 年度為該州的農業和相關部門貢獻了 16.03%。

該州有超過 100 種天然竹子。即將在納爾巴里區 Tihu 啟動的 Mega Food Park 項目,擁有一個 23 公頃的中央加工中心 (CPC),將使該州能夠提高對可用原材料的有效利用。

政府已為該州生產的茶葉獲得了地理標誌 (GI)。因此,“阿薩姆茶”被稱為“阿薩姆正統茶”。古瓦哈提茶葉拍賣中心 (GTAC) 是世界上最大的 CTC 茶葉拍賣中心之一。

20

城市化率

女/男1000
958

男女比例

Male/Female Ratio

人口統計

阿薩姆邦約 65% 的人口處於 15-59 歲的工作年齡組。

阿薩姆邦,15人口最多的國家,在印度,是家庭對全國總人口的2.6%左右。該州的 3120 萬人口與美國加利福尼亞州的人口相當。

工業土地銀行門戶

基於 GIS 的地圖顯示用於在該州開展業務運營的可用基礎設施。

地圖上的數據

  • 阿薩姆邦的產業
  • 阿薩姆工業

主要投資者

Snapshot

Highest recoverable reserves of crude oil and natural gas in India

Assam Gas Cracker Project, North-East India's biggest industrial project is being implemented by Brahmaputra Cracker and Polymer Limited (BCPL).

Assam, with a geographical area of 7.8 mn ha, shares its border with all North-Eastern states in India and internationally with Bangladesh and Bhutan. Six airports, two inland waterways and one inland container depot connect Assam with major cities of the country and with nearby international cities. There is also a proposal to connect Assam with the neighbouring country Bhutan by road. 

Assam has more than 600 ha of land dedicated to industrial use. To capitalize on its pool of natural resources (tea, oil and natural gas to name a few), the state also has a dedicated tea park, food processing park, agri-export zones, and four oil refineries. The state contributes 50% to India’s total tea production, houses 300 medical plants and herbs and is also the third largest producer of petroleum and natural gas with a capacity of 150,000 barrels per day. 

Oil Refinery

India's oldest operating oil refinery at Digboi 

Natural Gas

Largest producer of onshore natural gas in India

Tea Production

Contributes 50% to tea production in India

Pharmaceuticals and Medical Equipments

During 2016-17, about 10 pharmaceutical units have started their production in the state, with a cumulative investment of $ 142 mn.

The state is blessed with more than 952 species of plants used in medical practices. Key industrial infrastructure in Assam include Pharmaceutical Hub at Balipara, Guwahati Biotech Park and proposed Pharmaceutical Park at Chaygaon.

Visit Sector

Plastics and Petrochemicals

Assam accounts for almost 15% of India's total crude oil output. The crude oil produced in the North-East is treated in four refineries in Assam, the oldest being Digboi.

Assam accounts for 50% of India's onshore production of natural gas. Almost all the petroleum producing areas of the upper Brahmaputra contain ‘associated natural gas'. Barak Valley, on the other hand, contains ‘free natural gas' in the Adamtila structure. With reserves of 1.3 bn tonnes of crude oil and 156 bn cubic meters of natural gas, and the same being available at attractive prices, the state is an ideal destination for energy, oil and gas-based industries.

Visit Sector

Power

North-Eastern states of India have a hydropower potential of 63,257 MW, which is about 43% of the total assessed hydropower potential of the country. Out of this, Assam has a capacity to produce 680 MW of hydropower.

The state also has a potential of generating 14,000 MW of solar power. As of March 2017, out of the total installed power generation capacity in Assam, thermal power based sources contributed 1,122.5 MW, hydropower sources contributed 431.2 MW and renewable power sources contributed 45.9 MW.

Visit Sector

River Transport and Port Township

15 of the declared 111 national waterways, including NW-2 of the Brahmaputra river, pass through Assam.

The state government is planning to increase inland waterways transportation’s share of cargo traffic from 3% to 10%, making it 35 metric tonnes per annum. There is also a plan to introduce ferry services, which will provide safe, efficient and economical service to 18 mn passengers per annum.

Visit Sector

Information Technology

Assam government is planning to develop an IT Park in Bongora, Guwahati over an area of 40 ha. An estimated amount of more than $ 700 mn is planned to be invested in this park.

About 14 ha of land is sought to be developed for the ESDM sector. Under the Assam Fibrenet project, the state government is planning to provide broadband connectivity to each household of the state.

Visit Sector

Textile, Handloom and Handicrafts

Assam is the largest producer of gold silk. It ranks third in the country for production of Vanya silk (Eri, Muga and Tasar).

The state produces 51 unique species of bamboo. Apart from the strong base of natural resources, the state also has a strong infrastructure base with a large pool of skilled workforce for weaving and looming.

Visit Sector

Tourism, Hospitality and Wellness

Termed as the land of “Blue Hills and Red River” Assam is the gateway to the North-Eastern states and has been aptly described as the sentinel of North-East India.

The state recorded the arrival of 5.7 mn tourists in 2016, registering an annual growth of 16.1%. More than 75% of tourists coming to northeast visit Assam. Tourism sector contributes 5.5% to the state GDP and provides approximately 10.5% of the total employment in the state.

There are five national parks and 18 wildlife sanctuaries, of which, Kaziranga National Park and Manas Wildlife Sanctuary have been accorded as world heritage sites by UNESCO.

Visit Sector

Agri-Horticulture and Food Processing

With 98.4% of the total land mass in rural areas, agriculture and allied activities are the major occupations in Assam. The state has a net cultivable area of 2.8 mn ha, out of which 88% is available for cultivation.

Assam is the single largest tea producing region globally and contributes over 50% to India’s total tea production. It is the largest producer of ginger, second largest producer of pineapple, and third largest producer of okra and areca nut, amongst Indian states. The upcoming Mega Food Park project at Tihu in Nalbari district, with a 23 ha Central Processing Centre (CPC), will enable the state to enhance efficient use of the available raw material.

Visit Sector

20

Urbanisation Rate

Females/ 1000 Males
958

Female/Male Ratio

Male/Female Ratio

Demographics

About 65% of Assam's population is in the working age group of 15-59 years.

Assam, the 15th most populated state in India, is home to about 2.6% of the country’s total population. The state’s population of 31.2 mn is comparable to the population of California in the US. 

Upcoming Projects

Upcoming projects:

  • Assam Gas Cracker Project, North-East India's biggest industrial project is being implemented by Brahmaputra Cracker and Polymer Limited (BPCL) with an estimated project cost of $1.4 bn. The project is expected to create substantial employment and downstream investments in plastic-based industries.
  • Six infrastructure projects are planned under a new scheme called City Infrastructure Development Fund (CIDF)  
  • Mass Rapid Transit System is planned in Guwahati     
  • Smart port townships are being planned along the river of Brahmaputra     
  • Smart Cities Mission, for which Guwahati is the city identified in Assam     
  • Open

    Assam

    Highest recoverable reserves of crude oil and natural ga…

  • Open

    Assam Biotechnology Policy 2018-22

    To attain high capability in biotechnology education, res…

  • Open

    Assam Handloom Policy 2017-18

    To patronize handloom products as great harbinger of cult…

  • Open

    Assam Industrial & Investment Policy…

    To increase GSDP by way of facilitating growth of various…

  • Open

    Assam IT & Electronics Policy 2017

    To transform Assam into a sustainable and innovative soci…

  • Open

    Assam Startup Policy 2017

    To transform Assam into a leading start-up hub in the cou…

  • Open

    Assam Sugar Policy 2017

    To initiate sugar cultivation in Assam and to assist new…

  • Open

    Assam Tourism Policy 2017

    To build a global brand ‘Awesome Assam’ to attract nation…

  • Open

    North East Industrial Development Scheme…

    To boost industrialization in the North-Eastern Region of…

Data on Map

Major Investors