快照

印度唯一的珊瑚島鏈

潟湖面積約 4,200 平方米。公里,20,000 平方米的領海。公里,4,00,000 平方米的專屬經濟區 (EEZ)。公里和約 132 公里的海岸線,Lakshadweep 群島有很大的漁業領域

Lakshadweep周圍海域漁業資源豐富,島上的主要資源是金槍魚。據估計,Lakshadweep 周圍海域的海洋漁業潛在資源約為一種缺乏金槍魚和類似金槍魚的魚類,以及約等量的鯊魚。

群島有大量食品、飲料製造、家具和木製品製造 MSME 單位。

Lakshadweep 群島是第一個成為 100% 有機的聯合領土。豐富的椰子產量也為 Lakshadweep 的椰子產業提供了投資機會,如椰子油、椰殼紗等。 Lakshadweep 的小型服務行業,如工程車間、ITeS 和汽車維修,不會污染潟湖,最適合島上。同時,這些島嶼上的當地手工藝品數量很少,但很重要。

Lakshadweep 群島位於阿拉伯海中,由 36 個島嶼組成。這些島嶼與 10 個小型港口和阿加蒂的一個機場緊密相連。島上各種動植物和珊瑚礁吸引著國內外遊客。這些島嶼還為水上運動提供了絕佳的目的地。航運部已確定在其燈塔旅遊計劃的第一階段開發的 UT 中的 10 個地點。

椰棕

豐富的椰殼資源,即將在安德洛島出現椰殼集群

魚

印度人均魚類供應量最高,Minicoy 的魚類捕撈量最高

手工業

設有手工藝培訓暨生產中心,提供設備以50%的補貼推廣手工藝單位

78

城市化率

女/男1000
946

男女比例

Male/Female Ratio

人口統計

Lakshadweep 群島的總人口超過 64,000 人。

Lakshadweep 群島是印度識字率最高的島嶼之一。

工業土地銀行門戶

基於 GIS 的地圖,顯示用於在該州開展業務運營的可用基礎設施。

Updates From Lakshadweep Islands

SNAPSHOT

India's only coral islands chain

With lagoon area of about 4,200 Sq. Kms, Territorial waters of 20,000 Sq. Km, Exclusive Economic Zone (EEZ) of 4,00,000 Sq. Kms and coastal line of about 132 Kms, Lakshadweep Islands have a high scope for the fisheries sector

The sea around Lakshadweep is rich in fishery resources and the main resource in the islands are Tuna. The estimated marine fishery potential resources in the sea around Lakshadweep is about one lack tones of tuna and tuna like fishes and about an equal quantity of Shark.

The Islands have a high presence of food products, beverage manufacturing, furniture and wood-based products manufacturing MSME units.

Abundant production of coconuts also provides investment opportunities in coconut-based products such as coconut oil, coir yarn, etc. Small-scale service industries such as engineering workshops, ITeS and auto-servicing, which do not pollute the lagoons are best suited on the islands. Concurrently, the islands have a very small but significant presence of local handicrafts. 

Lakshadweep Islands, lying in the Arabian Sea, are a group of 36 islands. The islands are well connected with 10 minor ports and an airport in Agatti. The varied flora, fauna and coral reefs along the islands, attracts domestic and international tourists. The islands also offer a great destination for water sports. Ministry of Shipping has identified 10 locations in the UT to be developed in phase-I of its Lighthouse Tourism initiative. 

Coir

Abundance of coir resources, with an upcoming coir cluster in Androt Island

Fish

India's highest per capita availability of fish, with highest number of fish catch in Minicoy

Handicraft

Presence of handicraft training-cum-production center, offering equipments at 50% subsidy to promote handicraft units

78

Urbanisation Rate

Females/ 1000 Males
946

Female/Male Ratio

Male/Female Ratio

Demographics

The total population of Lakshadweep Islands is over 64,000.

Lakshadweep Islands have one of the highest literacy rates in India.

DATA ON MAP

  • About Lakshadweep Islands

Updates From Lakshadweep Islands