• 通過一系列由中央和州部長主持的網絡研討會來揭示印度的增長潛力

快照

印度灌溉面積最大的農業地區

旁遮普邦擁有完善的灌溉設施網絡,灌溉面積佔播種面積的99.9%。

旁遮普邦(Punjab)被稱為“印度的糧倉”,其西部與巴基斯坦接壤,北部與查mu和克什米爾邦接壤,東北與喜馬al爾邦接壤,南部與哈里亞納邦和拉賈斯坦邦接壤。該州是印度各州中最高的公路密度之一,每100平方公里133公里。它與所有主要市場緊密相連,擁有72,212公里的總公路網,2,830公里的鐵路軌道網和5個機場。它的總裝機容量超過13,400 MW。旁遮普省在該國的物流便利性方面排名第二。它還擁有五個集裝箱貨運站(CFS)和四個內陸集裝箱倉庫(ICD),提供了強大的物流骨幹;從而減輕了國家的進出口。

該州可耕種總面積為420萬公頃,佔印度播種淨面積的3%。在該地區,旁遮普邦的小麥產量為18%,大米為12%,牛奶為10%,蜂蜜為20%,蘑菇為48%,棉花為5%。就小麥產量而言,它產生的可交易剩餘量僅次於加拿大和澳大利亞,位居第三。而大米的市場盈餘僅次於泰國。

旁遮普邦的主要產業包括食品加工,拖拉機和汽車零部件,農業零件,自行車和自行車零件,體育用品,輕工商品,金屬和合金,化工產品和紡織品。該州已經成為包括紗線,成衣和襪子在內的紡織工業的重要樞紐。食品和乳製品周圍的集群是該州的其他主要部門。

白飯

印度最大的小麥和大米生產國

機械工具

印度最大的機械,手動工具和自行車配件生產商

園藝作物

園藝作物的主要生產者-胡蘿蔔,豌豆,普通話,蘿蔔和甜瓜

食品加工

農業和相關部門約佔旁遮普省GSDP的21%,而整個印度的平均值為14%。該州對包括小麥,水稻,棉花,荔枝,番石榴和橙子在內的各種農產品都有很高的產量。

它擁有完善的農業和食品加工業基礎設施,同時還佔據了印度總倉儲和存儲能力的40%。該州在綜合物流中心,牛奶加工,農業生物技術和微灌技術,倉庫和筒倉,冷藏基礎設施和包裝等領域提供投資機會。

輕工學

旁遮普邦擁有豐富的MSME部門工業基礎,這些部門屬於自行車零件,汽車零部件,襪子,體育用品和農具。

該州佔印度自行車零件產量的92%和印度自行車產量的75%。照明工程是該州的重要部門,賈蘭達爾,盧迪亞納,帕蒂亞拉,桑格魯爾,摩加,霍希阿爾普爾和莫哈里地區都接待了數千家照明工程公司。旁遮普邦還在納巴(Nabha)開發一個新的工業園區,用於輕工工程,並在東部專用貨運走廊和阿姆利則加爾各答工業走廊沿線建立一個輕工園區。

紡織服裝

旁遮普邦是服裝製造,紡紗和針織品出口等紡織工業的領先樞紐,盧迪亞納州是印度北部最大的製造業集群。

該州佔印度羊毛針織品產量的95%,印度縫紉機產量的85%和印度體育用品產量的75%。該州已成為該國第二大棉花和混紡紗生產國。旁遮普邦還將建立一個技術紡織品園,以探索技術採購和合資企業的國際夥伴關係。

可再生能源

旁遮普邦提供了有利的環境,鼓勵使用可再生能源發電。

國家在戰略上處於大範圍利用太陽能的地位。它在2015年被世界銀行(World Bank)評為印度在太陽能方面取得進步的州中排名第一。該州的目標是到2022年利用5400兆瓦(15%)可再生能源來發電。它已推出兩項獨特的政策來支持該行業-新能源和可再生能源(NRSE)政策和淨計量政策。

37.5

城市化率

女/男1000
895

男女比例

Male/Female Ratio

客層

旁遮普邦68%的人口處於15-59歲的工作年齡組。

旁遮普邦總人口的約75%直接依靠農業為生。該州的人口為2800萬,相當於澳大利亞的人口。

工業信息系統(IIS)門戶

基於GIS的地圖,顯示可用於在該州設置製造業務的基礎設施。

地圖數據

  • 旁遮普邦的行業
  • 旁遮普邦的商機
  • 旁遮普投資

主要投資者

檢查獎勵

Snapshot

Largest agricultural area under irrigation in India

Punjab has an excellent network of irrigation facilities with 99.9% of net area sown covered under irrigation. 

Punjab, called the "Granary of India", is bounded on the west by Pakistan, on the north by Jammu and Kashmir, on the northeast by Himachal Pradesh and on the south by Haryana and Rajasthan. The state has one of the highest road densities amongst Indian states at 133 km per 100 sq. km. It is well connected to all major markets with 72,212 km of total road network, 2,830 km of rail track network and 5 airports. It is a power surplus state with a total installed capacity of 14,246 MW. It also offers a strong logistics backbone with five container freight stations (CFSs) and four inland container depots (ICDs); thereby easing exports and imports for the state. 

The state has a total cultivable area of 4.2 mn ha, which constitutes 3% of the net area sown in India. With this area, Punjab produces 19% of wheat, 10% of rice, 10% of milk, 20% of honey, 48% of mushroom and 5% of cotton in the country. In terms of wheat production, it generates the third largest marketable surplus after Canada and Australia; while in case of rice, its market surplus is second only to Thailand.

Major industries in Punjab include food processing, tractors and auto components, agro-based parts, bicycle and bicycle parts, sports goods, light engineering goods, metal and alloys, chemical products and textiles. The state has also emerged as a key hub for textile-based industries, including yarn, readymade garments and hosiery. The clusters around food and dairy products are the other major sectors of the state.

Rice

Largest producer of wheat and rice in India 

Machine Tools

Largest producer of machine, hand tools and bicycle components in India 

Horticulture crops

Leading producer of horticulture crops - carrot, peas, mandarin, radish and melon

Food Processing

Agriculture and allied sectors account for approximately 21% of Punjab’s GSDP against an all India average of 14%. The state enjoys high yield for various agricultural produce that includes wheat, paddy, cotton, lychee, guava and orange.

It has a sound infrastructure in place for agro and food processing sector, while also occupying 40% share in India’s total warehousing and storage capacity. The state provides investment opportunities in areas such as integrated logistics hub, milk processing, agribiotech and micro-irrigation techniques, warehouses and silos, cold storage infrastructure and packaging.

Visit Sector

Light Engineering

Punjab has a rich industrial base of MSME units belonging to bicycle parts, auto components, hosiery, sports goods and agricultural implements.

The state accounts for 92% of India’s production of bicycle parts and 75% of bicycle production of India. Light Engineering is an important sector for the state with Jalandhar, Ludhiana, Patiala, Sangrur, Moga, Hoshiarpur and Mohali districts being host to thousands of light engineering companies. Punjab is also developing a new Industrial Estate at Nabha for light engineering and a Light Engineering Park along the Eastern Dedicated Freight Corridor and the Amritsar Kolkata Industrial Corridor.

Visit Sector

Textile and Garments

Punjab is the leading hub for textile-based industries such as apparel manufacturing, spinning and hosiery exports with Ludhiana being the biggest manufacturing cluster in North India.

The state accounts for 95% of India’s woollen knitwear production, 85% of India’s sewing machine production and 75% of India’s sports goods production. The state has emerged to be the second largest cotton and blended yarn producer in the country. Punjab is also setting up a Technical Textile Park to explore international partnerships for technology sourcing and joint ventures.

Visit Sector

Renewable Power

Punjab offers a conducive environment to encourage power generation from renewable energy sources.

The state is strategically placed to harness solar energy in a big way. It was ranked number one amongst all Indian states for progress in solar energy by World Bank in 2015. The state aims to harness 5,400 MW (15%) energy from renewable sources of energy by 2022. It has launched two unique policies to support the sector—New and Renewable Sources of Energy (NRSE) Policy and Net Metering Policy.

Visit Sector
37

Urbanisation Rate

Females/ 1000 Males
895

Female/Male Ratio

Male/Female Ratio

Demographics

68% of Punjab's population is in the working age group of 15-59 years.

About 75% of total population of Punjab is directly dependent on agriculture sector for their livelihood. The state's population of 28 mn is equivalent to the population of Australia.

Upcoming Projects

Upcoming projects:

  • Ludhiana Mega Food Park, Mohali Knowledge City, Greenfield Light Engineering Park along Eastern Dedicated Freight Corridor and Chandigarh Medicity
  • Greenfield Light Engineering Cluster, along with the Eastern Dedicated Freight Corridor and the Amritsar Kolkata Industrial Corridor (AKIC)
  • 3 Mega Food Parks, namely, Punjab Agro Industries Corporation, Ludhiana; Mega Food Park, Fazilka and Sukhjit Starch & Chemical, Kapurthala
  • Mohali Biotechnology Park, being set up on over 32 ha of land in Knowledge City, Mohali
  • Supply Clusters around Rail Coach Factory, Kapurthala and DCW, Patiala
  • Automobile Manufacturing Park, alongside AKIC 
  • FDDI Skill Centre in Leather Cluster in Jalandhar
  • Sports Goods Park in Jalandhar
  • Smart Cities Mission, for which Ludhiana, Jalandhar and Amritsar are the cities identified in Punjab
  • Eastern Dedicated Freight Corridor, with an electrified single-track segment of 447 km between Punjab, Haryana and Uttar Pradesh
  • Open

    Punjab Agricultural Policy 2013

    Aims to address various interlinked concerns related to curr…

  • Open

    Punjab Industrial Policy 2017

    To develop world class infrastructure for the industry and t…

  • Open

    Punjab State Youth Policy 2017

    To develop an integrated approach to meet the challenges fac…

Data on Map

Major Investors