快照

印度航空,飛得很高

中等收入家庭比例的上升、低成本航空公司之間的良性競爭、主要機場的基礎設施建設以及支持性的政策框架都對航空業產生了積極的推動作用

2010 年,有 7900 萬人前往/離開/或在印度境內旅行。到 2017 年,這一數字翻了一番,達到 1.58 億,預計到 2037 年這一數字將翻三倍,達到 5.2 億。隨著航空客運量預計將增加,印度航空業正處於高速增長的道路上。印度在 2018-19 年的國內航空貨運量比 2017-18 年實現了 12.1% 的兩位數增長。總貨物處理量達到3.56MMT。

為了滿足當前和預計的商業航空旅行需求增長,印度航空公司已經下了大量飛機訂單。到 2038 年,該國的機隊規模預計將翻兩番,達到約 2500 架。

目前,全國有130個運營機場,其中國際機場29個,國內機場91個,定制機場10個。為了滿足印度日益增長的航空旅行需求,增加機場基礎設施的容量已成為當務之急。

為了加強機場基礎設施,政府的目標是到 2024 年(根據 UDAN 計劃)開發 100 個機場,並預計到 2026 年投資 18.3 億美元用於機場基礎設施的開發。

預計印度航空旅行的激增將需要更多的飛機使用,從而反過來激發對維護、維修和大修 (MRO) 服務的需求。目前,印度民航 MRO 市場規模約為 9 億美元,預計到 2025 年將增長至 43.3 億美元,複合年增長率約為 14-15%。

到 2026 年,印度無人機行業的總營業額將高達 18 億美元,因為政府通過 PLI 計劃和自由化大力推動了該行業。

截至 2022 年 3 月 9 日,印度機場管理局 (AAI) 已授予 948 條航線,其中涉及 65 個機場的 405 條航線已在 UDAN 下運營,其中包括 8 個直升機場和兩個水上機場。

在 2014-15 年之前,機場、直升機停機坪和水上機場的數量只有 74 個。截至目前,這一數字已上升到 140 人,目標是到 2024-25 年增加到 220 人。

在自動航線下的不定期航空運輸服務中允許高達 100% 的外國直接投資。

在自動航線下,直升機服務和水上飛機最多允許 100% 的外國直接投資。

在 MRO 中,維護和維修組織允許高達 100% 的 FDI;飛行培訓機構;和自動路線下的技術培訓機構。

根據行業法規和自動路線下的安全許可,地勤服務允許高達 100% 的外國直接投資。

布朗菲爾德機場項目允許 100% 自動路線下的外國直接投資

2000 年 4 月至 2021 年 3 月,印度航空運輸部門(包括航空貨運)的外國直接投資流入量達到 29.5 億美元。

更多詳情,請參閱外商直接投資政策

  • %

    客運量增長

  • %

    外國遊客人數增長

  • MMT

    總貨運量 (MMT)

  • %

    國內飛機起降量增長

在 RCS-UDAN 的三輪招標中,106 個機場/水上樂園和 31 個直升機場中標。截至 2020 年 1 月 24 日,這 44 個 RCS 機場已投入運營。到目前為止,共有 248 條 RCS 航線已開通。

PPP 機場的數量可能會從 2014 年的 5 個增加到 2024 年的 24 個。

52 家 DGCA 批准的 AME 培訓機構

聯邦政府在 2022 年預算中宣布了 Drone Shakti,旨在通過初創公司促進和推廣無人機作為一項服務。

行業場景

印度航空旅行需求的增長需要發展一個強大的生態系統和支持性的政府政策。

通過2016 年國家民航政策 (NCAP) ,政府計劃通過提高可負擔性和連通性來為大眾服務。它促進了經商便利、放鬆管制、簡化程序和電子政務。

區域連通性計劃或 UDAN(“Ude Desh ka Aam Nagrik”)是 NCAP 2016 的重要組成部分。該計劃計劃加強與印度服務不足和服務不足的機場的連通性,並設想使航空旅行負擔得起且普及。根據該計劃,10 個機場投入運營,2019 年授予 335 條航線,涵蓋 33 條航線,超過 250 萬乘客。在 UDAN 的第三階段,民航部從水上機場引入水上飛機運營。迄今為止,已在古吉拉特邦、阿薩姆邦、特倫甘納邦、安得拉邦、安達曼和尼科巴群島以及拉克沙威普州確定了 14 個水上機場。

國家民航政策 (NCAP)主要涵蓋 MRO 行業,並特別側重於緩解傳統上影響印度航空業的痛點。 2020 年 4 月,本地提供的 MRO 服務的商品和服務稅從 18% 降至 5%。 B2B MRO 服務的“供應地”更改為“接收方”,使印度 MRO 設施能夠根據 GST 法律對向位於印度境外的總承包商/OEM 提供的 MRO 服務申請零稅率(即出口狀態) .這是一項極其重要的政策修訂,因為它將通過允許外國 MRO 運營商將 MRO 工作分包給印度實體而鼓勵全球參與印度航空業,而無需承擔任何額外的稅收責任。

飛機租賃和融資業務由國際金融服務中心(IFSC)運營, GIFT City為金融服務提供離岸地位。 閱讀更多

MOCA 發布Krishi UDAN 2.0。該計劃提出了通過更好地整合和優化農業收穫和航空運輸來提高價值實現的願景,並在不同和動態的條件下促進農業價值鏈的可持續性和彈性。該計劃將在全國 53 個機場實施,主要集中在東北部和部落地區,並可能使農民、貨運代理和航空公司受益。民航部計劃對該計劃進行為期 6 個月的試點,並將根據評估結果與其他利益相關方協商,進行修訂。

資產貨幣化: AAI 在七個機場成立了合資企業。最近,它授予六個機場——艾哈邁達巴德、齋浦爾、勒克瑙、古瓦哈提、蒂魯文南特布勒姆、曼加魯魯——在 PPP 下的運營、管理和發展,為期 50 年。根據國家貨幣化管道 (NMP),已指定 25 個 AAI 機場在 2022 年至 2025 年期間進行資產貨幣化。

增長動力

  • NABH(巴拉特的下一代機場)

    Nirman 是一項政府舉措,旨在將機場容量擴大五倍以上,以在未來 10-15 年內每年處理 10 億次旅行。

  • 基礎設施發展

    1200億美元投資機場基礎設施

  • 市場優勢

    到2024年印度航空市場將成為第三大市場

  • 併購活動顯著增加

    阿提哈德航空、塔塔新加坡航空、塔塔亞洲航空

  • 區域連通性計劃

    加強與小城市和東北部各州的空中連接

  • Maintenance, Repair, Overhaul (MRO)

    Change in GST Regime and benefits by National Aviation Policy factors driving local MRO growth in India.

  • GIFT城市優勢航空業

    禮品城提供飛機租賃和稅收優惠

arrowarrow

工業土地銀行門戶

基於 GIS 的地圖,顯示用於在該州開展業務運營的可用基礎設施。

主要投資者

基礎設施地圖

最新 航空

2020年外國直接投資政策Oct 31, 2020

DPIIT發布了“合併外國直接投資政策”(自2020年10月15日起生效)

現在讀

2020年外國直接投資政策

DPIIT發布了“合併外國直接投資政策”(自2020年10月15日起生效)

門戶網站

印度工業土地銀行

報告

技能指數-衡量印度各地的人群

報告

《 2020年印度經商指南》

常见问题

Frequently
Asked Questions

績效保證中有哪些條款?

一些主要子句如下:
a)航空公司必須與執行機構簽訂為期三年的合同。
b)提交履約保證金,金額為VGF總額的5%。
c)非運營機場需要的額外保證。

Was it helpful?

根據RCS,航空公司/直升機運營人的提案提交要求是什麼?

作為提案提交的一部分,應要求申請人提交以下類別的信息,這些類別可能會不時詳細說明:
a)有關申請人的信息
b)技術提案
c)財務建議

Was it helpful?

什麼是區域連通性計劃(RCS)?

區域連通性計劃旨在使大眾能夠負擔得起的飛行,促進旅遊業,增加就業和促進區域均衡增長。它還打算將生活放到無人服務和服務不足的機場。

有關更多信息,請單擊此處

Was it helpful?

《 2016年國家民航政策》的主要目標是什麼?

國家民用航空政策下的主要目標:
i)建立一個綜合的生態系統,這將導致民航部門的顯著增長,進而促進旅遊業,增加就業並導致區域均衡增長。
ii)通過使用技術和有效的監測,確保航空部門的安全,保安和可持續性。
iii)通過財政支持和基礎設施發展來增強區域連通性。
iv)通過放鬆管制,簡化程序和電子政務,增強經商的便利性。
v)以協調的方式促進整個航空部門鏈,涵蓋貨運,維修,大修,通用航空,航空製造和技能開發

Was it helpful?

與AAI以電子方式進行貨運服務相關交易的程序是什麼?

希望與AAI進行電子交易的任何出口商/進口商/海關代理/航空公司等,都必須在http://aaiclas-ecom.org上向AAI進行註冊。註冊對於消息交換活動也是必需的。

註冊過程:
用戶必須填寫物理註冊表格以及相關文件,然後提交給印度機場管理局(AAI)。 AAI將確定所提交細節的正確性。要求用戶在註冊表格中填寫有效的電子郵件地址和電話號碼,以使AAI能夠執行有關用戶ID和密碼分配的進一步通信。要求用戶立即更改AAI分配的密碼。
未註冊用戶不受限於寄售狀態,費用計算估算表和貨運程序的功能。註冊用戶可以使用相同的功能。此外,註冊用戶享有訪問與打印費用相關文件,付款交易和預存款帳戶相關報表有關的功能的特權。

有關更多詳細信息,請參閱鏈接

Was it helpful?

查看全部

Invest India Timeline

2022
DRAG TO VIEW MORE

Disclaimer: All views and opinions that may be expressed in the posts on this page as well as post emanating from this page are solely of the individual in his/her personal capacity

Snapshot

Indian Aviation, flying high

A rising proportion of middle-income households, healthy competition amongst Low-Cost Carriers, infrastructure buildup at leading airports and supportive policy framework has given a positive push to the aviation sector

In 2010, 79 mn people traveled to/from/or within India. By 2017 that doubled to 158 mn, and this number is expected to treble to 520 mn by 2037. With the air passenger traffic projected to increase, the Indian aviation industry is on a high-growth path. India witnessed double digit growth in domestic air cargo of 12.1% in 2018-19 over 2017-18. Total cargo handled reached 3.56MMT.

To satisfy the current and projected rise in demand for commercial air travel, Indian airlines have placed large orders for aircraft. The nation’s airplane fleet is projected to quadruple in size to approximately 2500 airplanes by 2038.

Currently, the country has 130 operational airports including 29 international, 91 domestic, and 10 custom airports. To meet the growing demand for air travel in India, it has become imperative to increase the capacity of airport infrastructure.    

To augment the airport infrastructure the government aims to develop 100 airports by 2024 (under the UDAN Scheme)  and expects to invest $1.83 bn in the development of airport infrastructure by 2026.

The projected upsurge in air travel in India would require more aircraft usage, thus, in turn, igniting the demand for Maintenance, Repair & Overhaul (MRO) services. The Indian Civil Aviation MRO market, at present, stands at around $900 mn and is anticipated to grow to $4.33 bn by 2025 increasing at a CAGR of about 14-15%.    

The Indian drone industry will have a total turnover of up to US$ 1.8 billion  by 2026 as the government has given a major boost to the sector with the PLI scheme and the liberalised. 

Airports Authority of India (AAI) has awarded 948 routes, from which, 405 routes involving 65 airports including eight heliports and two water aerodromes have been operationalised under UDAN as of 9 March 2022.

The number of airports, helipads and water aerodromes was only 74 prior to 2014-15. As on date the number has gone up to 140 and is targeted to increase to 220 by 2024-25.

Up to 100% FDI is permitted in Non-scheduled air transport services under the automatic route.

Up to 100% FDI is permitted in helicopter services and seaplanes under the automatic route.

Up to 100% FDI is permitted in MRO for maintenance and repair organizations; flying training institutes; and technical training institutes under the automatic route.

Up to 100% FDI is permitted in Ground Handling Services subject to sectoral regulations & security clearance under the automatic route.

100% FDI under automatic route has been allowed in Brownfield Airport projects.

FDI inflows in India’s air transport sector including air freight, reached $2.95 Billion between April 2000 and March 2021. 

For further details, please refer FDI Policy

  • %

    Passenger traffic growth

  • %

    Foreign Tourist Arrival growth

  • MMT

    Total freight traffic (MMT)

  • %

    Domestic aircraft movement growth

Under three rounds of bidding of RCS- UDAN 106 airports/waterdromes and 31 heliports have been awarded. Out of these 44 RCS airports have been operationalized as on 24th Jan 2020. Also total 248 RCS routes have commenced so far.

The number of PPP airports is likely to increase from five in 2014 to 24 in 2024.

The union government announced Drone Shakti in the Budget 2022 with the aim of facilitating  and promoting  drones as a service through startups.  

Industry Scenario

The rise in demand for air travel in India has necessitated the development of a robust ecosystem and supportive government policies.

Through the National Civil Aviation Policy 2016 (NCAP) the government plans to take flying to the masses by enhancing affordability and connectivity. It promotes ease of doing business, deregulation, simplified procedures, and e-governance.

The Regional Connectivity Scheme or UDAN (‘Ude Desh ka Aam Nagrik’) is a vital component of NCAP 2016. The scheme plans to enhance connectivity to India's unserved and under-served airports and envisages to make air travel affordable and widespread. Under the scheme 10 airports were operationalised, 335 routes awarded covering 33 routes and more than 2500000 passengers were flown in 2019. In third phase of UDAN, the  civil aviation ministry introduced seaplane operations from water aerodromes. So far 14 water aerodromes have been identified in the states of Gujarat, Assam, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Andaman and Nicobar Islands and Lakshadweep.

The National Civil Aviation Policy (NCAP) significantly covers the MRO industry and specifically focuses on easing the pain points that have traditionally impacted the Indian aviation sector. In April 2020, the Goods and Services Tax for MRO services rendered locally was reduced from 18% to 5%. The ‘place of supply’ for B2B MRO services was changed to the ‘location of recipient’, enabling Indian MRO facilities to claim zero-rating (i.e., export status) under GST laws on MRO services rendered to prime contractor/OEM located outside India. This has been an extremely crucial policy amendment as it will encourage global participation in the Indian aviation sector by allowing foreign MRO operators to subcontract MRO work to Indian entities without any extra tax liability.

The aircraft leasing and financing businesses are operated from the International Financial Services Centre (IFSC) and GIFT City provides the off-shore status for financial services. Read More

MOCA released Krishi UDAN 2.0. The Scheme lays out the vision of improving value realization through better integration and optimization of Agri-harvesting and air transportation and contributing to Agri-value chain sustainability and resilience under different and dynamic conditions. The scheme will be implemented at 53 airports across the country mainly focusing on Northeast and tribal regions and is likely to benefit farmer, freight forwarders and Airlines. The Ministry of Civil Aviation plans to pilot the scheme for 6 months, and, will introduce amendments based on results of the evaluation & consultations with other stakeholders.

Monetising Assets: AAI has formed joint ventures in seven airports. Recently, it awarded six airports — Ahmedabad, Jaipur, Lucknow, Guwahati, Thiruvananthapuram, Mangaluru — for operations, management and development under PPP for a period of 50 years. As per National Monetisation Pipeline (NMP), 25 AAI airports have been earmarked for asset monetisation between 2022 and 2025. 
 

GROWTH DRIVERS

  • NABH (NextGen Airports for Bharat)

    Nirman is a government initiative to expand airport capacity more than five times to handle a billion trips a year, in the next 10-15 years.

  • GIFT City Advantage for Aviation Sector

    Aircraft Leasing and Tax Incentives available in GIFT city

  • Regional connectivity Scheme

    Boost air connectivity to smaller cities & northeast states

arrowarrow

Production Linked Incentive (PLI) Scheme

The Central Government under the leadership of Hon’ble Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi, has approved the Production-Linked Incentive (PLI) scheme for dronesand drone components. The PLI scheme comes as a follow-through of the liberalised Drone Rules, 2021 released by the Central Government on 25 August 2021. The PLI scheme and new drone rules are intended to catalyse super-normal growth in the upcoming drone sector. Last date for submitting the application form is 20th May 2022

  • INR 120 cr

    Scheme Outlay

Industrial Land Bank Portal

GIS - based map displaying available infrastructure for setting up business operations in the state.

Major Investors

Latest In Aviation

ReportFeb 02, 2022

Economic Survey 2021-22

Read Now

Report

Economic Survey 2021-22

Report

BUDGET 2022-2023

Report

Global Innovation Index 2021

Report

Investment Promotion Reforms in India

Report

Economic Survey 2020-21: Volume 1

FAQs

Frequently
Asked Questions

What are the clauses under performance guarantee?

Some of the main clauses are as follows:
a) Airline operator must enter into a three year contract with the implementing agency.
b) Submit a performance guarantee fees of 5% of the total VGF amount.
c) Additional guarantee required for non-operational airports.

Was it helpful?

What are the proposal submission requirements of an airline / helicopter operator under the RCS?

As part of the the proposal submission, an applicant shall be required to submit information under the following categories, as may be specified in detail from time to time:
a) Information about the Applicant
b) Technical Proposal
c) Financial Proposal

Was it helpful?

What is Regional Connectivity Scheme (RCS)?

Regional Connectivity Scheme aims to make flying affordable for the masses, to promote tourism, increase employment and promote balanced regional growth. It also intends to put life into un-served and under-served airports.

For more information, click here.

 

Was it helpful?

What are the major objective under National Policy on Civil Aviation 2016?

Major objectives under National Policy on Indian Civil Aviation industry:
i) Establish an integrated eco-system which will lead to significant growth of civil aviation sector, which in turn would promote tourism, increase employment and lead to a balanced regional growth.
ii) Ensure safety, security and sustainability of aviation sector through the use of technology and effective monitoring.
iii) Enhance regional connectivity through fiscal support and infrastructure development.
iv) Enhance ease of doing business through deregulation, simplified procedures and e-governance.
v) Promote the entire aviation sector chain in a harmonised manner covering cargo, MRO, general aviation, aerospace manufacturing and skill development

Was it helpful?

What is the procedure to carry out cargo services related transactions electronically with AAI?

Any exporter/importer/Customs House Agents/Airlines etc. who wish to transact electronically with AAI, would be mandatory required to get register with AAI at http://aaiclas-ecom.org Registration is mandatory for Message Exchange activities also.

Registration Process:
User has to fill up the physical registration form along with relevant documents and submit to Airports Authority of India (AAI). AAI would ascertain the correctness of the details submitted. Users are requested to fill valid E-Mail address and Phone Number(s) in Registration form to enable AAI to perform further communications regarding User ID and Password allocation. Users are requested to immediately change the password(s) assigned by AAI.
Non Registered Users are not restricted from functionalities pertaining to Consignment Status, Charges Calculation Estimate Sheet and Cargo Procedures. Same features are available for registered users. In addition, Registered Users enjoy the privilege of accessing functionalities related to Printing of Charge related Documents, Payment transactions and Pre- Deposit account related statements.

For more details please refer the link.

Was it helpful?

VIEW ALL

Invest India Timeline

2022
DRAG TO VIEW MORE

Disclaimer: All views and opinions that may be expressed in the posts on this page as well as post emanating from this page are solely of the individual in his/her personal capacity