快照

为印度投保

截至 22 财年,印度保险市场规模为 1310 亿美元。印度保险业在过去 20 年以 17% 的复合年增长率增长,预计在未来几年将继续其值得称道的增长轨迹

  • 印度的保险业有 58 家保险公司,其中包括 34 家非寿险公司(25 家普通保险公司、7 家独立健康保险公司、2 家专业保险公司)。印度保险业在过去二十年中见证了令人印象深刻的增长速度,这得益于私营部门参与度的提高、分销能力的提高以及运营效率的显着提高
  • 预计私人人寿保险公司的零售 APE 将在 2021-23 年间以超过 17% 的复合年增长率增长,新零售定期保费预计将在 5 年内翻一番。私人非寿险部门预计在 22 财年增长 16%,在 23 财年增长 14%。由于对医疗保健的关注度增加,独立健康保险公司预计将在 22 财年增长 25% 以上。
  • 在储蓄金融化和新产品推出的带动下,寿险公司的新业务保费在 2014-20 财年以 14% 的复合年增长率增长,预计 2020 年未来十年印度的保险业规模将以 12.5% 的复合年增长率增长-30 以保护和年金等专业产品为主导。
  • 寿险公司 为非寿险公司承保的集体直接保费总额从上一财年同期的 44,303.91 卢比同比增长 22.99% 至本财年第一季度的 54,491.27 卢比。
  • $ 十亿

    总保费(人寿保险)

  • $ 十亿

    直接保费收入总额(非人寿保险)

  • $%

    新业务保费在总保费中的份额(人寿保险)

  • %

    汽车保费在非寿险保费总额中的份额

Ayushman Bharat PM-JAY 是世界上最大的健康保障计划,由政府资助。

印度是全球第十大人寿保险市场

印度是全球第15大非人寿保险市场

印度是亚洲第 4 大、全球第 14 大的普通保险市场

行业场景

印度在全球保险业务中排名第 11 位。 2020年印度在全球保险市场的份额为1.72%,印度总保费增长0.1%

  • 21 财年印度的保险深度为 4.2%(2019-20 财年为 3.76%),人寿保险深度为 3.2%,非人寿保险深度为 1%
  • 私营企业在非寿险市场的市场份额从 2004 财年的 15% 上升到 2021 财年的 49.3%。
  • 从印度保险业规模来看,印度寿险占总保费的比重为75.24%,非寿险保费的比重为24.76%(2020年)
  • 人寿保险公司在 21 财年录得 27.8 亿印度卢比(380 亿美元)的新业务保费,比去年增长 7.49%,私人人寿保险公司增长 16.29%。私人人寿保险公司占该行业新业务保费(21 财年)的 33.8%,其余由印度人寿保险公司(LIC)承担。
  • 印度人寿保险业在 2020 财年的总保费为 57.3 万亿印度卢比(合 813 亿美元),同比增长 12.75%,私人保险公司占该行业承保的总保费的 33.7%。新业务保费占总保费的45.25%,较FY19强劲增长20.59%。新业务保费的60%来自单期保费,其余40%来自首年保费
  • 传统(非关联)产品占 FY20 总保费的 85%,ULIP(关联产品)在总保费中的份额为 15%。
  • 在去年(2020 财年),寿险公司新签发了 2884.7 万份个人保单,其中 LIC 签发了 75.9% 的保单,私人寿险公司签发了 24.1% 的保单。
  • 21 财年,非寿险公司(包括综合保险公司、独立健康保险公司和专业保险公司)的直接保费总额增长 5.19%。
  • 在 2021 财年,汽车保险占非寿险保费收入的 34.1%,其次是健康保险,占 29.5%。保险公司
  • 21财年健康险GDPI增长13.3%,同期火灾险和责任险分别增长28.1%和16.4%
  • 政府计划和金融包容性举措将有助于推动所有领域的采用和渗透。政府的农作物保险旗舰计划(PMFBY)导致农作物保险保费收入显着增长,目前覆盖的农民申请同比超过5500万。即使在 COVID-19 封锁期间,也有近 700 万农民从中受益,价值 874 亿印度卢比(合 12 亿美元)的索赔转移给了受益人。
  • AB PM-JAY 是 Ayushman Bharat 下的一项基于权利的计划,由政府全额资助。它是世界上最大的健康保障计划,旨在为超过 1.07 亿弱势家庭(约 5 亿受益人)提供每年 500,000 印度卢比(6,900 美元)的医疗保险,用于二级和三级医疗住院治疗。
  • 保险监管机构 IRDAI 还采取了各种举措来提高保险渗透率,例如允许保险公司进行基于视频的 KYC、推出标准化保险产品以及允许保险公司为低风险行为提供奖励。
  • 展望未来,一般保险公司将成为经济开放的主要受益者,尤其是随着贸易活动的改善,对汽车和健康保险的需求增加。预计未来十年汽车行业的强劲增长将提振汽车保险市场。与此同时,人寿保险业将受益于陡峭的收益率曲线,短期利率较低,长期利率较高。
  • 预计数字发行和在线渠道将持续增长,网络聚合器在数字保险中的份额不断增加,网络聚合器目前占数字保险的 30-40%。
  • 印度的总死亡率保障缺口为 16.5 吨(截至 2019 年),估计保障缺口为总保障需求的 83%。这为人寿保险公司提供了巨大的机会,预计在 2020-30 年每年平均额外增加 782 亿美元的人寿保费机会
  • 到 2020-30 年,零售保障额预计将增长 8 倍,意味着 23% 的保费复合年增长率
  • 印度是亚太地区第二大保险科技市场,占该地区 36.6 亿美元资本投资的 35%。到 25 财年,在线个人保险市场机会估计为 12.5 亿美元,是 20 财年的 3.65 亿美元的三倍多。
  • 重要的政府举措、强大的民主因素、有利的监管环境、增加的合作伙伴关系、产品创新和充满活力的分销渠道正在支持保险市场的增长。
  • 联盟预算(21 年 2 月)中宣布的保险业外国直接投资从 49% 增加到 74%,这将通过为印度保险业的扩张提供额外的资本支持途径,进一步帮助推动渗透率和覆盖率的提高。
  • 最近的大流行强调了医疗保健对经济的重要性,健康保险将在加强医疗保健生态系统的努力中发挥关键作用。

增长动力

  • 有利的人口统计

    印度有 68% 的人口是年轻人,到 2020 年,55% 的人口处于 20-59 岁年龄段(工作人口),预计到 2025 年将达到总人口的 56%。这些都指向一个年轻的可保人印度人口

  • 广泛的中产阶级扩张

    到 2030 年,印度将增加 1.4 亿中等收入家庭和 2100 万高收入家庭,这将推动印度保险业的需求和增长。

  • 数字行为模式

    客户现在开始更喜欢数字模式来满足他们的保险需求——73%/62% 的客户更喜欢 GI/HI 产品的在线模式(2020 年)。座席使用数字工具的便利性也有所提高,63% 的座席对视频通话客户感到满意,>50% 的座席接受虚拟续订。印度是第二大互联网用户市场。到 2026 年将有约 10 亿互联网用户。

  • 与大流行相关的需求模式转变

    COVID 加快了数字化的采用,67% 的代理商认为客户在 COVID 之后更愿意使用门户/应用程序。此外,大流行提高了保险渗透率,引发了人们对保险的认识和对保障产品的需求,尤其是健康保险

  • 政府计划

    PM-JAY、PMFBY、PMJJBY、PMSBY 等政府举措正在提高保险深度

arrowarrow

工业土地银行门户

基于 GIS 的地图,显示用于在该州开展业务运营的可用基础设施。

主要投资者

地图数据

最新 BFSI - 保险

2020年外国直接投资政策Oct 31, 2020

DPIIT发布了“合并外国直接投资政策”(自2020年10月15日起生效)

现在读

2020年外国直接投资政策

DPIIT发布了“合并外国直接投资政策”(自2020年10月15日起生效)

门户网站

印度工业土地银行

报告

技能指数-衡量印度各地的人群

报告

《 2020年印度经商指南》

FAQs

Frequently
Asked Questions

什么是健康保险?

术语健康保险是一种涵盖您的医疗费用的保险。健康保险单是保险人与个人/团体之间的合同,其中保险人同意在特定的“保费”上提供特定的健康保险。

Was it helpful?

影响健康保险费的因素有哪些?

年龄是决定保费的主要因素,年龄越大,保费成本就越高,因为您更容易患病。以前的病史是决定保险费的另一个主要因素。如果没有既往病史,则保险费将自动降低。无索偿年数也可能是确定保费成本的一个因素,因为它可能会以一定比例的折扣使您受益。这将自动帮助您降低保费。

Was it helpful?

通过非居民外部银行帐户支付保费的非居民印第安人签发的保单是否将是“服务出口”?

不可以。从非居民外部帐户支付的金额以印度卢比支付,不会以可兑换外汇收取。因此,《 2017年IGST法案》第2(6)条规定的服务出口条件未得到满足。在这种情况下,人寿保险服务将被视为国家间用品,并应缴纳商品及服务税。

有关更多信息,请单击此处

Was it helpful?

查看全部

Invest India Timeline

2022
DRAG TO VIEW MORE

Disclaimer: All views and opinions that may be expressed in the posts on this page as well as post emanating from this page are solely of the individual in his/her personal capacity

Snapshot

Insuring India

India Insurance market stands at $131 Bn as of FY22. The Indian insurance industry grew at a CAGR of 17% over the last two decades and is expected to continue its commendable growth trajectory in the future years

  • The insurance industry in India has 58 insurance companies, including 34 non-life insurers (25 general insurers, 7 standalone health, 2 specialized insurers). The insurance industry in India has witnessed an impressive growth rate over the last two decades driven by the greater private sector participation and an improvement in distribution capabilities, along with substantial improvements in operational efficiencies
  • Private Life Insurers are expected to grow their retail APE at a CAGR of over 17% between 2021-23, and new retail term premiums are expected to double in 5 years. The Private Non-Life insurance segment is forecasted to grow at 16% in FY22 and 14% in FY23. Standalone Health Insurers are expected to grow by over 25% in FY22 due to the increased focus on healthcare.
  • The New Business Premium for Life Insurers has grown at a CAGR of 14% over FY14-20 led by the financialization of savings and new product launches, and the insurance industry size in India is expected to grow at 12.5% CAGR over the next decade 2020-30 led by specialized products such as protection and annuities.
  • Non-life insurers Collective gross direct premium underwritten for non-life insurance companies grew 22.99% y-o-y to INR 54,491.27 cr for the first quarter this fiscal from INR 44,303.91 cr for the same period last fiscal.
  • $ bn

    Total Written Premium (Life Insurance)

  • $ bn

    Gross Direct Premium Income (Non-Life Insurance)

  • %

    Share of New Business Premium in Total Premium (Life Insurance)

  • %

    Share of Motor Premium in Total Non-Life Premium

Ayushman Bharat PM-JAY is the largest health assurance scheme  in the world and is funded by the Government. 

India is the 10th largest Life Insurance market globally

India is the 15th largest Non-Life Insurance market globally

India is the 4th largest general insurance market in Asia and the 14th largest globally

Industry Scenario

India is ranked 11th in global insurance business. India’s share in global insurance market was 1.72% during 2020 and total insurance premium volume in India increased by 0.1%

  • India’s insurance penetration was pegged at 4.2% in FY21 (from 3.76% in 2019-20), with life insurance penetration at 3.2% and non-life insurance penetration at 1%
  • The market share of private sector companies in the non-life insurance market rose from 15% in FY2004 to 49.3% in FY2021.
  • In terms of the size of insurance industry in India, the share of life insurance in total premium in India is 75.24% and the share of non-life premium is 24.76% (2020)
  • Life insurers recorded new business premium of INR 2.78 tn ($38 bn) in FY21 growing at 7.49% over the last year with private life insurers growing at 16.29%. Private Life Insurers account for 33.8% of the industry’s new business premium (FY21) with the rest being accounted for by the Life Insurance Corporation of India (LIC).
  • The Life Insurance Industry in India recorded a total premium of INR 5.73 tn ($81.3 bn) in FY20 witnessing a growth of 12.75% over the previous year and the private insurers accounted for 33.7% of total premium underwritten by the industry. New business premium contributed 45.25% of the total premium and witnessed a strong growth of 20.59% over FY19. 60% of the new business premium was derived from single premium with remaining 40% accounted for by first year premiums
  • The traditional (non-linked) products accounted for 85% of the total premium written in FY20 and share of ULIPs (linked products) in the total premium stood at 15%.
  • During the last year (FY20), life insurers issued 288.47 lakh new individual policies, out of which LIC issued 75.9% of policies and the private life insurers issued 24.1% of policies.
  • In FY21, non-life insurers (comprising general insurers, standalone health insurers and specialized insurers) recorded a 5.19% growth in gross direct premiums.
  • Motor insurance accounted for 34.1% of the non-life insurance premiums earned, followed by health insurance at 29.5%, in FY21 Post-Covid rising demand for personal mobility space is leading to a shift in vehicle ownership patterns and may create an opportunity for motor insurers
  • Health insurance witnessed 13.3% growth in GDPI in FY21, while fire insurance and liability insurance observed 28.1% and 16.4% growth respectively in the same period
  • Government schemes and financial inclusion initiatives shall have helped in driving the adoption & penetration across all segments. The government’s flagship initiative for crop insurance (PMFBY) has led to significant growth in the premium income for crop insurance, and now covers over 55 mn farmer applications year-on-year. Even during the COVID-19 lockdown period, nearly 70 lakh farmers have benefitted from it, and claims worth INR 87.4 bn ($1.2 bn) were transferred to the beneficiaries.
  • AB PM-JAY is an entitlement-based scheme under Ayushman Bharat and is fully funded by the Government. It is the largest health assurance scheme in the world and aims at providing a health cover of INR 500,000 ($6,900) per family per year for secondary and tertiary care hospitalization to over 107 mn vulnerable families (approximately 500 mn beneficiaries).
  • The insurance regulator IRDAI has also undertaken various initiatives towards boosting the insurance penetration, such as permitting insurers to conduct video-based KYC, launching standardized insurance products and allowing insurers to offer rewards for low-risk behaviour.
  • Going forward, general insurance companies will be key beneficiaries of the opening-up of economies, especially with improved trade activity increasing demand for motor and health insurance. Strong growth in the automotive industry over the next decade is expected to boost the motor insurance market. Meanwhile, the life insurance sector will benefit from a steep yield curve, with low short-term rates and higher long-term rates.
  • Digital issuance and online channels are expected to witness continued growth, the share of web aggregators within digital insurance has been constantly increasing and web-aggregators currently originate 30-40% of digital insurance.
  • The total mortality protection gap in India stands at $16.5 tn (as of 2019) with an estimated protection gap of 83% of total protection need. This offers a huge opportunity to life insurers with an estimated additional life premium opportunity of average $78.2 bn annually over 2020-30
  • The retail protection sum assured is estimated to grow 8X by over 2020-30, implying 23% premium CAGR
  • India is the 2nd largest InsurTech market in the APAC region, accounting for 35% of the $3.66 bn capital invested in this region. The online individual insurance market opportunity is estimated to be $1.25 bn by FY25 more than tripling from $365 mn in FY20.
  • The growth of the insurance market is being supported by important government initiatives, strong democratic factors, conducive regulatory environment, increased partnerships, product innovations, and vibrant distribution channels.
  • The increase in the FDI in Insurance from 49% to 74% announced in the Union Budget (Feb’21) shall further help in driving increased penetration and coverage by enabling additional avenues for capital support required for the expansion of the insurance industry in India.
  • The recent pandemic has emphasized the importance of healthcare on the economy, and health insurance would play a critical role in the effort to strengthen the healthcare ecosystem.

GROWTH DRIVERS

  • Favourable Demographics

    68% of India’s population is young and 55% of its population is in the age group of 20-59 (working population) in the year 2020 and is estimated to reach 56% of the total population by 2025. These point towards a young insurable population in India

  • Wide middle-class expansion

    By 2030, India will add 140 Mn middle-income and 21 Mn high-income households which will drive the demand and growth of Indian insurance sector.

  • Digital behaviour patterns

    Customers are now starting to prefer digital modes for their insurance needs - 73%/62% of customers preferred the online mode for GI/HI products (2020). Agents’ ease with digital tools has also grown, with 63% of agents comfortable with video-calling clients and >50% amenable to virtual renewals. India is the 2nd largest Internet user market. ~1 Bn Internet Users by 2026.

  • Pandemic-related shift in demand patterns

    COVID has expedited digital adoption and 67% of agents felt customers are more willing to use portals/apps post-COVID. Further, the pandemic increased the insurance penetration rate and triggered awareness on insurance and demand for protection products, especially health insurance

  • Government Program

    Government initiatives such as PM-JAY, PMFBY, PMJJBY, PMSBY etc. are increasing insurance penetration

arrowarrow

Industrial Land Bank Portal

GIS - based map displaying available infrastructure for setting up business operations in the state.

Major Investors

Data On Map

Latest In BFSI - Insurance

Press ReleaseAug 30, 2022

Issuance of e-Policies regulations 2022 Exposure Draft

Read Now

Press Release

Issuance of e-Policies regulations 2022…

Press Release

IRDAI Single window NOC portal

Press Release

Withdrawal of exemption from GST on services…

Introduction of new add-ons in Motor…

Reduced compliance burden for insurance…

FAQs

Frequently
Asked Questions

What are some of the Government Insurance schemes?

Some of the Government Sponsored Socially Oriented Insurance Schemes are:

  • Pradhan Mantri Jeevan Jyoti Bima Yojana (PMJJBY)
  • Pradhan Mantri Suraksha Bima Yojana(PMSBY)
  • Life Cover under Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana (PMJDY)
  • Varishtha Pension Bima Yojana
  • Pradhan Mantri Fasal Bima Yojana(PMFBY)
  • Pradhan Mantri Vaya Vandana Yojana(PMVVY) ·
  • Restructured Weather Based Crop Insurance Scheme (RWBCIS)

For more information, click here.

Was it helpful?

How can one commence an insurance business in India?

Any entity desiring to carry on insurance business in India should make an application to the Insurance Regulatory & Development Authority of India (IRDAI) for issuance of requisition for registration application form. For more information, please read the IRDAI (Registration of Indian Insurance Companies) Regulations, 2000 available here. Further, for foreign investments, please refer to the Indian Insurance Companies (Foreign Investment) Rules, 2015 available on the IRDAI website https://www.irdai.gov.in/https://www.irdai.gov.in/, and the FDI Policy related to insurance activities available here.

Was it helpful?

What are the classes of insurance business for which a registration application can be made?
  • Life insurance business
  • General insurance business
  • Health insurance business exclusively
  • Reinsurance business.

For more information, please read the IRDAI (Registration of Indian Insurance Companies) Regulations, 2000 available here.

Was it helpful?

How can a foreign reinsurer operate in India?

Foreign reinsurers, both Lloyd’s and other reinsurers, can operate in India by registering under the IRDAI (Lloyds India) Regulations 2016 or IRDAI (Registration and Operations of Branch Offices of Foreign Reinsurers other than Lloyd’s) Regulations, 2015, respectively. For more information, please access the regulations here and here. Further, for foreign investments, please refer to the Indian Insurance Companies (Foreign Investment) Rules, 2015 available on the IRDAI website here, and the FDI Policy related to insurance activities available here.

Was it helpful?

What is the quantum of foreign investment allowed in Insurance business in India?

The FDI policy permits 74% foreign investment in Indian insurance companies. Further, all Indian insurance companies with foreign investment need to ensure compliance with the Indian Insurance Companies (Foreign Investment) Rules, 2015 (available on the IRDAI website here) and other applicable rules and regulations of the IRDAI. This includes the new resident directors/KMPs, additional independent directors and solvency requirements as mentioned in the Foreign Exchange Management (Non-Debt Instruments) Rules 2019, available on the RBI website here.

Was it helpful?

VIEW ALL

Invest India Timeline

2022
DRAG TO VIEW MORE

Disclaimer: All views and opinions that may be expressed in the posts on this page as well as post emanating from this page are solely of the individual in his/her personal capacity