• 通过一系列由中央和州部长主持的网络研讨会来揭示印度的增长潜力

萨霍格CSR

总览

SAHYOG是Invest India的社会影响倡议,致力于确保Invest India团队为社会做出积极的积极贡献。通过开展旨在在基层建立对社会问题和影响的认识的慈善项目,我们确保Invest India仍然是一个具有社会意识的组织。

企业社会责任网络

“将您的业务与事业联系起来”

CSR网络将有兴趣的个人和公司联系起来,这些公司和公司希望通过投资于印度农村的可行项目来增加其CSR产品组合。认识到大多数CSR活动是在印度的基层进行的,这些活动通常是无组织的且难以操作,因此我们创建了此门户网站,以帮助识别和实施此类举措。在州政府和其他政府组织的协助下,该门户网站确定并列出了多个部门的项目,以帮助推动这一过程。

献血活动

“每个人都是某人的类型”

世界卫生组织(WHO)规定,印度人口超过12亿,每年需要超过1200万单位的血液,但仅收集约900万血液。在疾病爆发期间,印度长期的血液供应短缺使情况恶化。尽管全国有许多采血平台,但印度缺乏与献血相关的意识和文化禁忌。

投资印度社会影响倡议团队决定在2018年登革热爆发期间与印度红十字会合作开展献血活动,以帮助提高认识并为血库储备做出贡献。这次热血活动吸引了60多名志愿者,并对未来的运动地点和时间进行了各种询问。 “社会影响倡议”团队总共捐赠了30个单位,挽救了90条生命,并决定每年进行一次采血活动。

Feb, 2020

纸张回收

“贾布·巴拉特·帕德加Toh India Badhega”

对于任何外国企业或国内企业来说,印度年轻人口和不断增长的人口是印度市场最吸引人的特征之一。但是,不仅要依靠劳动力数量,还要依靠劳动力素质来利用印度的增长潜力达到有竞争力的国际水平。小学有超过1.4亿儿童,因此提高基础教育水平和基础设施至关重要。这将确保在未来几年内数以百万计的印度人进入劳动力大军,为他们成为世界上增长最快的经济体之一发挥最大的潜力。

投资印度社会影响倡议将欠发达地区的初等教育主题作为其项目的总体愿景。在Wabco的支持下,第一阶段的成功完成,我们的团队开始致力于为学校内的孩子们提供软支持的可持续模式。在第二阶段中,创建了一个经济高效的可持续模型,该模型利用了我们办公室的废纸来创建回收的文具。该项目的第二阶段使用617千克纸张以零成本生产了256个可回收笔记本。这些笔记本已捐赠给阿尔瓦的官立学校。印度投资社会影响计划团队目前正在努力增加提供废纸的办公室数量,并与致力于改善儿童教育的学校和协会网络紧密合作。目的是与非营利组织合作,该组织为贫困线以下家庭,孤儿院和特殊需要学校的儿童提供免费的教育服务,以通过回收项目提供帮助。

基础设施发展

“与瓦博合作”

印度投资局(Indest India)确定了Indok村(拉贾斯坦邦的Alwar区),该村位于瓦砾中,需要全面发展。为了与多家公司合作,每个公司都将承担给定项目的不同方面,我们确定了一些需要促进的部门,以针对该村所面临的问题建立全面的解决方案。阿尔瓦尔(Alwar)区位于Sariska国家公园的缓冲区。野生动物经常侵入村庄,威胁着许多人的生命。由于村庄中的学校大院也容易受到这种威胁的影响,因此基础设施建设和安全成为我们项目第一阶段的重中之重。

经过数月的研究和计划,投资印度团队成功获得了WABCO的支持,WABCO是一家在印度开展业务多年的比利时汽车零部件跨国公司。作为其CSR任务的一部分,威伯科资助了该村庄学校的整个边界墙。隔离墙是在两个月内建成的,为孩子提供了安全门槛

CSR landscape India
Sep, 2020

COVID-19期间印度企业社会责任的变化格局

鉴于印度冠状病毒大流行的开始,Invest India发起了“商业免疫平台”计划,以帮助投资者和公司度过这场前所未有的危机。

作为该计划的一部分,投资印度的社会影响小组建立了一个援助小组,该小组帮助企业将企业社会责任资金和防护性医疗设备传递给各个政府部门以及为COVID-19救济设立的中央和州级资金。该团队开发了企业捐赠和CSR捐款的重要渠道,并建立了以COVID-19干预为重点的技术资料库,这些资料可以通过CSR支出得到支持。捐赠的便利包括向前线组织提供的必需品,个人防护设备,重症监护设备和其他商品。

根据这些参与的见解,投资印度公司的Sahyog团队发布了一份报告,重点介绍了COVID-19期间印度CSR的变化格局,印度政府采取措施扩大COVID的CSR的举措以及通过调查对主要趋势的见解。该报告还全面概述了企业社会责任在技术孵化器中的作用,在应对病毒爆发方面发挥了重要作用。 立即阅读报告

认识团队

席德 席达尔·乔杜里(Sidharth Choudhary) 副总统助理
瓦松达拉 瓦松达拉·辛格 助理
阿努莎·巴加特(Anusha Bhagat) 阿努莎·巴加特(Anusha Bhagat) 助理
助理 肖恩·巴拉 助理
Shubhangi Shubhangi Thakur 关联
塞拉特 塞拉特·科利(Seerat Kohli) 关联
Advaita Tiwari Advaita Tiwari 关联

Overview

SAHYOG, the Social Impact Initiative of Invest India, endeavours to ensure that the Invest India team is an active, positive contributor to society. By undertaking philanthropic projects that aim at creating awareness about social issues and impact at the grassroot level, we ensure that Invest India remains a socially conscious organisation.

The CSR Network

"Connecting your business to a cause"

The CSR Network connects interested individuals and companies looking to boost their CSR portfolio through investment to viable projects in rural India. Acknowledging that most CSR activities are conducted at the grassroot level in India, which are often unorganized and difficult to maneuver, we have created this portal to assist in the identification and implementation of such initiatives. Through the assistance of state governments and other governmental organizations this portal has identified and listed projects across multiple sectors to help facilitate this process.

Blood Donation Drive

"Everyone is someone’s type"

The World Health Organisation (WHO) stipulates that with a population of over 1.2 billion people, India needs more than 12 million units of blood annually but collects only about nine million. The chronic shortage of blood supply in India worsens during times of disease breakout. While there are numerous platforms that collect blood across the country there is a lack of awareness and cultural taboos associated with blood donation in India.

The Invest India Social Impact Initiative team decided to conduct a blood donation drive during the 2018 dengue breakout in collaboration with the Indian Red Cross Society to help raise awareness and contribute to blood bank reserves. The blood drive saw over 60 volunteers and various inquiries on future drive locations and timings. With a total of 30 units donated and 90 lives saved the Social Impact Initiative team has decided to make the blood drive an annual occurrence.

Feb, 2020

Paper Recycling

"Jab Bharat Padhega Toh India Badhega"

The young and growing population of our country is one of the most appealing characteristics of the Indian market to any business, foreign or domestic. However, it is not just the quantity but quality of the workforce that will leverage India’s growth potential to competitive international standards. With over 14 crore children in primary school, improvement in basic education standards and infrastructure is crucial. This will ensure that the millions of Indians entering the workforce in the coming years contribute to their highest potential to what is headed to be one of the fastest growing economies in the world.

The Invest India Social Impact Initiative focuses on the theme of primary education in underdeveloped areas as its umbrella vision for its projects. With the successful completion of phase one with support from Wabco, our team began working towards a sustainable model of providing soft support to the children within the school. Phase two saw the creation of a cost-efficient sustainable model that utilises waste paper from our office to create recycled stationary. Phase two of the project generated 256 recycled notebooks from 617kgs of paper at zero cost. These notebooks have been donated to the Government school in Alwar. The Invest India Social Impact Initiative team is now working towards increasing the number of offices engaged in providing the waste paper and working closely with a network of schools and associations working towards improving children’s education. The aim is to associate with not-for-profit groups that provide gratuitous educational services to children from below poverty line households, orphanages and special needs schools to provide assistance through the recycling project.

Infrastructure Development

“Working with Wabco”

Invest India identified Indok village (Alwar district of Rajasthan) that lay in rubble and required a holistic development. With an aim to partner with several corporates each of which would take up different aspect of the given project, we identified a few sectors that required facilitation, to create a comprehensive approach to the issues faced in this village. Alwar district falls in the buffer zone of the Sariska National Park. Wild animals often trespass into the village, threatening lives of many. Since the school compound in the village was also vulnerable to this threat, infrastructure development, and safety became sectors of foremost importance to the first phase of our project.

After months of research and planning, the Invest India team was successfully able to receive support from WABCO, a Belgium auto components multinational company operating in India over many years.  As part of their CSR mandate, WABCO funded the entire boundary wall of the school in this village. The wall was built within two months and provided a safety threshold to the child

Meet The Team

Vasundhara Singh Associate
Mehak Jain Investment Specialist
Anusha Bhagat Associate
Shawn Bhalla Investment Specialist
Sidharth Chaudhary Senior Innovation Specialist
Shubhangi Thakur Associate