• PLI
    Production Linked Incentives Schemes in India
    KNOW MORE

Über PM-STIAC

Der Wissenschafts-, Technologie- und Innovationsbeirat des Premierministers (PM-STIAC) ist ein übergreifender Rat, der es dem Büro des Hauptwissenschaftlichen Beraters ermöglicht, den Status in bestimmten Wissenschafts- und Technologiebereichen zu bewerten, anstehende Herausforderungen zu verstehen, spezifische Interventionen zu formulieren, futuristische Roadmap und beraten den Premierminister entsprechend. Das Office of the Principal Scientific Adviser (PSA) der indischen Regierung koordiniert, um die Durchführung bedeutender Interventionen durch betroffene Regierungsabteilungen, Behörden und Ministerien zu erleichtern und sicherzustellen.

Das PM-STIAC-Sekretariat ist bei Invest India angesiedelt und unterstützt das PSA-Büro beim Projektmanagement und Monitoring der genannten Interventionen und nationalen Missionen.

Lesen Sie mehr über die beratende Rolle der PMSTIAC hier

Über PSA

Bild PSA

Professor Krishnaswamy VijayRaghavan FRS

Professor Krishnaswamy VijayRaghavan FRS trat am 3. April 2018 die Nachfolge von Dr. R.Chidambaram als wissenschaftlicher Hauptberater der indischen Regierung an.

Zuvor war er von Januar 2013 bis Januar 2018 als Sekretär des Department of Biotechnology (DBT) der indischen Regierung tätig. Bis dahin war er Direktor des National Center for Biological Sciences in Bengaluru, wo er weiterhin als Distinguished Professor.

WEITERLESEN

Missionen der PMSTIAC

1

Übersetzung in natürliche Sprache

Die Mission zielt darauf ab, Chancen und Fortschritte in Wissenschaft und Technologie für alle in ihrer Muttersprache zugänglich zu machen und die Barriere zu beseitigen, die eine Voraussetzung für hohe Englischkenntnisse darstellt. Durch eine Kombination aus maschineller und menschlicher Übersetzung soll die Mission schließlich den Zugang zu Lehr- und Forschungsmaterial zweisprachig ermöglichen – in Englisch und in der indischen Muttersprache.

2

Quantengrenze

Diese Mission zielt darauf ab, Arbeiten zum Verständnis und zur Kontrolle quantenmechanischer Systeme mit einer großen Anzahl von Freiheitsgraden als eine der großen zeitgenössischen Herausforderungen in der Grundlagenforschung und -technologie zu initiieren. Der Aufbau von Exzellenz an der Quantengrenze durch diese Mission ist für die nationale Sicherheit und die Entwicklung von Quantencomputern, Quantenchemie, Quantenkommunikation, neuen Materialien, Quantensensoren und Quantenkryptographie von wesentlicher Bedeutung.

3

Künstliche Intelligenz

Die Mission Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) konzentriert sich auf Bemühungen, die Indien bei der Bewältigung gesellschaftlicher Bedürfnisse in Bereichen wie Gesundheitswesen, Bildung, Landwirtschaft, intelligente Städte und Infrastruktur, einschließlich intelligenter Mobilität und Transport, zugute kommen.

Diese Mission wird mit umfangreichen Interaktionen zwischen Wissenschaft und Industrie an der Entwicklung von Kernforschungsfähigkeiten auf nationaler Ebene arbeiten, die internationale Kooperationen einschließen wird. Es wird dazu beitragen, technologische Grenzen durch die Schaffung neuen Wissens und die Entwicklung und Bereitstellung von Anwendungen zu erweitern.

4

Nationale Biodiversitätsmission

Diese Mission umfasst eine umfassende Dokumentation der biologischen Vielfalt Indiens mit dem Potenzial zur Katalogisierung und Kartierung aller Lebensformen in Indien, einschließlich der damit verbundenen kulturellen und traditionellen Praktiken; Einschätzung der Verbreitung und des Erhaltungszustands der Biodiversität Indiens; Entwicklung eines Kaders von Fachleuten, die sich mit dem Umgang mit großen Umweltdatensätzen für das Management und die Überwachung der Biodiversität auskennen; Erweiterung des Wissens über die Funktionsweise von Ökosystemen, das in die Wiederherstellungsbemühungen einfließen wird; verbesserte Optionen für landwirtschaftliche Produktion und Lebensunterhalt; Aufbau einer lebendigen, auf Biodiversität basierenden nachhaltigen Wirtschaft, die auf der Grundlage eines zuverlässigen Informationssystems verankert ist; und öffentliches Engagement für Sicherheit und das allgemeine Wohlergehen der Gesellschaft.

5

Elektrische Fahrzeuge

Ziel der Mission ist die Entwicklung von Fahrzeugsubsystemen und -komponenten speziell für die indischen Anforderungen. Es soll die rasche Einführung von Elektrofahrzeugen unterstützen, indem es ihren Einsatz praktikabel macht.

6

Biowissenschaften für die menschliche Gesundheit

Die Vielfalt der Indianer und unserer Umwelt erfordert eine groß angelegte Untersuchung menschlicher Genome, die spezifisch für unseren Lebensstil sind, und wie sich dies auf Gesundheit und Krankheitsmuster auswirkt. Die Mission wird gesunde und kranke Proben verwenden, um die Auswirkungen der Natur und der Pflege auf die Gesundheit zu verstehen. Das Hauptziel der Mission besteht darin, umfassende Referenzkarten von Genomen zu erstellen und die Dynamik zu verstehen, wie sich die Exposition gegenüber unterschiedlichen Umgebungen auf unseren Körper auswirkt.

7

Verschwendung zum Reichtum

Die Mission Waste to Wealth - Swachh Bharat, Unnat Bharat, die im Rahmen des Wissenschafts-, Technologie- und Innovationsbeirats des Premierministers eingerichtet wurde, ist eine Initiative des Büros des Hauptwissenschaftlichen Beraters, die darauf abzielt, globale technologische Fähigkeiten zu nutzen, um sozioökonomische Vorteile für mehr als eine Milliarde Inder, indem sie sich mit den Problemen der Abfallentsorgung, der Verschlechterung der Luftqualität und der zunehmenden Verschmutzung von Flüssen befassen.

Entdecke mehr

8

Erforschung der tiefen Ozeane

Der Zweck dieser Mission besteht darin, die tiefen Ozeane wissenschaftlich zu erforschen, um unser Verständnis der blauen Grenze zu verbessern. Die Informationen dieser Mission werden sich mit Problemen befassen, die sich aus langfristigen Veränderungen des Ozeans aufgrund des Klimawandels ergeben. Die Schwerpunkte umfassen die Entwicklung von Technologien für die Tiefseeexploration und -nutzung von lebenden (Biodiversität) und nicht lebenden (Mineralien) Ressourcen; Entwicklung von Unterwasserfahrzeugen und Unterwasserrobotik; Entwicklung von Beratungsdiensten zum Klimawandel in den Ozeanen; technologische Innovationen und Erhaltungsmethoden zur nachhaltigen Nutzung mariner Bioressourcen; Offshore-basierte Entsalzungstechniken; und regenerative Energieerzeugung.

9

AGNIi

Diese Mission zielt darauf ab, die nationalen Bemühungen zur Förderung des Innovationsökosystems im Land zu unterstützen, indem Innovatoren aus der Branche, Einzelpersonen und die Basis mit dem Markt verbunden und bei der Kommerzialisierung innovativer Lösungen unterstützt werden. Es wird Innovatoren eine Plattform bieten, um ihre technologiereifen Produkte und Lösungen in die Industrie und auf den Markt zu bringen und so das technologische Unternehmertum voranzutreiben, das eine neue Ära des integrativen sozioökonomischen Wachstums einleiten kann.

Entdecke mehr

PM-STIAC-Sekretariatsteam bei Invest India

  • Malyaj Varmani

    Malyaj Varmani

    Vizepräsident

  • Nithin Chakki

    Nithin Chakki

    Hauptinnovationsspezialist

Teamartikel

Innovationen in einem eigenständigen Indien
COVID-19 hat beispiellose Auswirkungen auf die Wirtschaft…
Invest India - Innovationen gegen COVID-19
Aufgrund der raschen weltweiten Verbreitung von COVID-19…

Timeline Loading ...

About PM-STIAC

Prime Minister's Science, Technology and Innovation Advisory Council (PM-STIAC) is an overarching Council that facilitates the PSA’s Office to assess the status in specific science and technology domains, comprehend challenges in hand, formulate specific interventions, develop a futuristic roadmap and advise the Prime Minister accordingly. PSA’s Office also oversees the implementation of such interventions by concerned S&T Departments and Agencies and other government Ministries.

Read more about the advisory role of PMSTIAC here

About our PSA

Professor Krishnaswamy VijayRaghavan FRS

Professor Krishnaswamy VijayRaghavan FRS, succeeded Dr. R.Chidambaram as the Principal Scientific Adviser to the Government of India on April 3, 2018.

Previously, he served as Secretary, Department of Biotechnology (DBT), Government of India, during January, 2013 to January, 2018. Till then, he was the Director of the National Centre for Biological Sciences, Bengaluru, where he continues as a Distinguished Professor.

READ MORE

Missions of the PMSTIAC

1
Natural Language Translation

Objective

To make the opportunities and progress in science and technology accessible to all in the regional languages, this mission aims to remove the barrier that the requirement of a high-level of proficiency in English today poses. Using a combination of machine and human translation, the mission will enable access to teaching and researching material bilingually - English and one's native Indian language.

Under this mission, the setting up of an ecosystem, which involves Central and State-Government agencies and start-ups has been planned. These stakeholders will work with scientists and researchers to build implementable solutions. 

 

Lead Partners

  • Department of Science and technology
  • Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology
  • Ministry of Human Resource Development
2
Quantum Frontier

Objective

The mission aims to initiate work in the understand and control of the quantum mechanical systems with many degrees of freedom, to solve one of the great contemporary challenges in fundamental science and technology. Building excellence in the quantum frontier through this mission is essential for national security and development of quantum computers, quantum chemistry, quantum communication, new materials, quantum sensors, and quantum cryptography.

 

Lead Partners

  • Department of Science and technology
  • Department of Space
  • Department of Atomic Energy
  • Defence Research and Development Organisation
  • Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology
3
Artificial Intelligence

Objective

Incredible advances have been made in data collection, processing and computation power. Intelligent systems can now be deployed in a variety of tasks and decision making to enable better connectivity and enhance productivity. The Artificial Intelligence (AI) mission will focus on efforts that will address India's societal needs in areas such as healthcare, education, agriculture, smart cities and infrastructure, as well as smart mobility and transportation.

The mission will engage closely with academia and industry to develop core research capability at the national level, which will include international collaborations. It will help advance technology frontiers through the creation of new knowledge, and the development and deployment of applications.

 

Lead Partners

  • Niti Aayog
  • Department of Science & Technology
  • Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology
4
National Biodiversity Mission

Objective

This mission will include comprehensive documentation of India's biodiversity with the potential for cataloguing and mapping all lifeforms in India including associated cultural and traditional practices; assessment of the distribution and conservation status of India's biodiversity; development of a cadre of professionals adept at handling large sets of environmental data for management and monitoring of biodiversity; expansion of knowledge in ecosystem functioning that will inform restoration efforts; enhanced options for agriculture production and livelihoods; establishment of a vibrant biodiversity-based sustainable economy anchored by a reliable information system; and public engagement for security and the general well-being of society.

 

Lead Partners

  • Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change
  • Department of Biotechnology
  • Department of Science and Technology
5
Electric Vehicles

Objective

This mission is critical for India to reduce fossil fuel consumption as well as mitigate emissions. Electric Vehicles (EVs) are a major component of India's mobility plans. For them to become economically viable and scalable, focussed research, development and innovation are needed in order to build indigenous capability. Vehicles need to be energy-efficient, use light and efficient batteries that function well in tropical conditions, and are made with recyclable materials. Through academia-industry collaboration, the development of vehicle sub-systems and components for Indian requirements including rare-earth-based electric motors, Li-ion batteries, power electronics etc. will be addressed.

 

Lead Partners

  • Department of Science and Technology
  • Department of Heavy Industries
  • Ministry of New and Renewable Energy
  • Ministry of Power
  • NITI Aayog
6
Bioscience for Human Health

Objective

India is a diverse country in terms of population as well as the environment. This requires a large-scale study of human genomes specific to our lifestyle and how they impact health and disease patterns. This mission will utilise healthy and disease samples to understand the impact of nature and nurture on health. The primary goal of the mission is to construct comprehensive reference maps of genomes and understand the dynamics of how exposure to different environments impacts our bodies.

The mission will focus on the genomic study of human populations in order to identify and unravel the genetic basis and prevalence of rare and inherited diseases. This mission will help improve diagnosis and treatment techniques, that can ultimately feed into the health care system of the country.

 

Lead Partners

  • Department of Biotechnology
  • Department of Health Research
  • Department of Health and Family Welfare
  • Department of Science and Technology
  • Department of Atomic Energy
7
Waste to Wealth

Objective

The goal of the Waste to Wealth mission is to identify, develop and deploy technologies to treat waste in order to generate energy, recycle materials, and extract worth. The mission will also work to identify and support the development of new technologies that can help create a cleaner and greener environment. 

The mission will assist and augment the Swachh Bharat and Smart Cities project by leveraging science, technology and innovation to create circular economic models that are financially viable for waste management to streamline waste handling in India.

 

Lead Partners

  • Department of Biotechnology
  • Department of Science and Technology
  • Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change
  • Ministry of Electronics and Information Technolgy
  • Swachh Bharat Abhiyan
8
Deep Ocean Exploration

Objective

The purpose of this mission is to scientifically explore deep oceans, with the goal of improving our understanding of the blue frontier. The information from this mission will address issues arising from the long term changes in the ocean due to climate change. The mission's focus areas cover the development of technologies for the deep-sea exploration of living (biodiversity) and non-living (minerals) resources; underwater vehicles and underwater robotics; ocean climate change advisory services; technological innovations and conservational methods for sustainable utilisation of marine bio-resources; offshore-based desalination techniques; and renewable energy generation techniques.

 

Lead Partners

  • Ministry of Earth Sciences
  • Department of Biotechnology
  • Department of Space
  • Ministry of New and Renewable Energy
  • Oil and Natural Gas Corporation
  • Defence Research and Development Organisation
  • Geological Survey of India
  • National Hydrographic Office
  • National Biodiversity Authority
9
AGNIi

Objective

Launched by the office of PSA, this mission aims to support national efforts to boost India's innovation ecosystem by connecting innovators across industry, individuals and the grassroots to the market and helping commercialise innovative solutions. It will provide innovators with a platform to bring their technology-ready products and solutions to industry and the market. This will propel techno-entrepreneurship which can usher in a new era of inclusive socio-economic growth.

The mission includes services across the techno-commercialisation chain, that are required to support and upscale market-ready indigenous innovations. The initiative includes: Working with government R&D laboratories and academia to help commercialise their innovations; collaborating and adding value to existing innovation programs; training and capacity building of scientists, innovators, technology transfer offices and technology license offices. Another focus of AGNIi program is to link specific industry needs to research laboratories to enable the development of cost-effective marketable solutions.

 

Lead Partners

  • Invest India

PM-STIAC Secretariat team at Invest India

  • Malyaj Varmani

    Principal Innovation Specialist

  • Nithin Chakki

    Senior Innovation Specialist

  • Pallavi Ahuja

    Senior Innovation Specialist

Team Blogs

Artificial Intelligence: A cost effective solution to improve mental…
According to the National Health Survey of 2015 - 16…
Indian Technology Landscape Getting Stronger
After 20 years of world domination, the Indian IT…
National Artificial Intelligence Mission
With the announcement of establishing various Centre…

Timeline Loading ...