Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

促进对可持续发展目标的投资

政府发起了多项举措并启动了一系列改革,以使国家走上高速增长的轨道。旗舰计划,如印度制造;数字印度; Atal 复兴与城市转型使命 (AMRUT);和智慧城市使命为投资者提供了重要的机会,以支持印度的发展,并反过来从该国提供的增长潜力中受益。可持续发展目标与这些旗舰计划相关联,并成立了专家委员会和工作组以促进实施。可持续发展目标议程是将气候变化、自然资源稀缺和不平等等问题进一步纳入国家发展计划的绝佳机会。

作为国家投资促进和促进机构,印度投资署在实现印度的可持续发展目标方面发挥着关键作用。 Invest India 不仅将可持续发展目标作为其投资促进生命周期的关键驱动因素,而且还构思、策划并帮助执行针对特定可持续发展目标的定制项目。更重要的是,Invest India 部署了一系列工具和推动因素,使可持续发展目标的方向在整个投资生态系统中以及在其各个政府和非政府利益相关者之间保持一致。

投资印度可持续发展框架

组织

Invest India 的可持续发展框架摘要如下:

组织调整:

Invest India 的组织愿景和员工 KPI 与监测和实现可持续发展目标密切相关。此外,投资印度利用一系列多边伙伴关系以及与国家投资促进机构的伙伴关系来实现进一步可持续发展目标的组织使命。

投资印度可持续发展目标支柱:

  1. 1. 使投资促进战略与可持续发展目标保持一致:选择了 11 个部门,特别关注可持续发展目标以及将对可持续发展目标产生直接和直接影响的部门。每个行业都有一个国家投资促进计划和目标,不仅是投资数量,还有就业和其他行业特定指标。同样,在设计、执行和跟踪投资促进生命周期中的其他活动时,如促进、政策倡导和结果衡量,也考虑到了可持续发展目标。

  2. 2. 将次国家级 SDG 愿景转化为项目:鉴于州政府在印度联邦机构中的重要性,Invest India 正在积极开展工作,以帮助确定和开发实施各州 SDG 愿景的项目,并在州 IPA 内进行能力建设以进一步实现可持续发展目标。引入技术和项目来解决导致哈里亚纳邦污染的残茬燃烧就是这样一个例子(可持续发展目标 13)。

  3. 3. 定制 SDG 项目: Invest India 积极构思和执行旨在实现特定 SDG 和解决印度特有问题的特殊项目。在该国发展初创生态系统(SDG 8)、促进该国的创新生态系统(SDG 9)以及与国际太阳能联盟(SDG 7)密切合作就是其中的一些例子。

工具和促成因素:

一系列工具和推动因素,例如印度投资网格(帮助策划与可持续发展目标相关的项目的在线技术平台)、评估框架(21 个可持续发展指标,以优先考虑项目)以及通过一系列评估在州 IPA 中建立与可持续发展目标相关的能力和能力增强评估。

组织协调

作为国家投资促进和促进机构,印度投资局在领导和协调定制战略以准备和营销可持续和可融资项目、针对特定行业的投资者以及发展新的合作伙伴关系以实现可持续投资方面发挥着关键作用。

可持续发展植根于组织的愿景中。我们致力于调动实现可持续发展目标所需的投资。

Deepak Bagla 首席执行官兼董事总经理

图像

除了专注于可持续投资的核心团队外,Invest India 还与地方投资促进机构和多边组织合作,以实现进一步的可持续发展目标的组织使命。

Invest India 可持续发展框架的三大支柱

  1. 1. 符合可持续发展目标的投资促进战略

    目标部门识别:

    Invest India 确定了以下 11 个目标行业,其中对项目或公司的直接投资会自动为可持续发展目标带来积极的净收益。以下部门就其对可持续发展目标的积极净影响达成广泛共识:

    智慧城市和工业走廊负担得起的房子废物管理交通基础设施可再生能源(太阳能、风能、生物质能、小水电)
    电动汽车医疗设备医疗保健、制药和生物技术食品加工(包括农业)纺织品

    部门计划:

    该部门计划侧重于定位和便利化。获取的信息包括指定投资的数量、外展计划、路演/圆桌会议/要组织或参加的行业活动、行业抵押品、行业培训、优先市场、资源计划、详细的前景清单和利益相关者地图。

    除了年度行业计划外,对于 11 个行业中的四个行业,还制定了行业战略。可再生能源战略与印度政府的“印度制造”倡议以及新能源和可再生能源部制定的到 2022 年实现 175 吉瓦可再生能源目标保持一致。 Invest India 制定了一个目标,即到 2022 年促进该国 175 吉瓦可再生能源的 40 吉瓦。

    投资者定位和便利化:

    确定在目标行业具有投资潜力的外国公司。所有目标和促进案例都上传到 CRM。 CRM 中包含的信息包括参与和后续步骤的详细信息,包括他们的进入/扩张和投资计划。

    评估企业对当前良好商业行为标准的认可,可以作为一种低成本的方法,在有任何具体的 FDI 提议或什至企业表示有兴趣之前,筛选和排名最适合接触的投资者。

  2. 2. 将地方可持续发展目标转化为项目:

    邦政府是印度在可持续发展目标议程上取得进展的关键,因为邦政府在政府的许多旗舰计划中发挥着关键作用,例如 Swachh Bharat、印度制造、印度技能和数字印度。州政府非常关注可持续发展目标的愿景、规划、预算以及制定实施和监测系统。 页

    选定的州已准备好可持续发展目标愿景文件,印度投资署已为两个州开展了一个试点项目,以主动确定和开发可实施各州可持续发展目标愿景的可投资项目。 Invest India 正在与 20 多个州合作,从投资目标、促进和便利化的角度建设州 IPA 内的能力。

    该项目包括以下步骤:

    • 从国家可持续发展目标愿景中识别问题陈述
    • 项目识别和开发
    • 根据确定的州 SDG 目标(愿景)声明,Invest India 提供基于投资者便利化的解决方案。

    请参阅以下根据其可持续发展目标愿景为哈里亚纳邦确定的具体项目示例:

    图像
  3. 3. 可持续发展目标特别举措

    虽然可持续发展框架的重点与 Invest India 瞄准和促进外国直接投资的核心目标一致,但认识到其独特的结构和定位,Invest India 已确定以下特别可持续发展目标倡议:

    在该国开发创业生态系统

    作为 Start-up India 的主要实施机构,Invest India 正在该国开发 Start Up 生态系统。一个由 Invest India 的 20 名资源组成的专门团队参与了该计划。 (见 https://www.startupindiahub.org.in)——与可持续发展目标 8——体面的工作和经济增长,目标——“制定和实施全球青年就业战略”,“减少未就业青年的比例,教育或培训”和“促进以发展为导向的政策,支持生产活动、创造体面的就业机会、创业精神、创造力和创新,并鼓励微型、中小型企业正规化和成长,包括通过获得金融服务”

    促进该国的创新生态系统

    8 月中旬,Invest India 将启动一项计划,通过将创新者与市场联系起来并帮助将创新解决方案商业化,来支持推动该国创新生态系统的持续努力。一个由 10 名资源组成的专门团队正在致力于此计划。与可持续发展目标 9——工业创新和基础设施相一致,目标——“加强科学研究,提升所有国家工业部门的技术能力,鼓励创新并大幅增加研发人员的数量以及公共和私人研发支出”

    与国际太阳能联盟 (ISA) 合作

    Invest India 正与国际太阳能联盟 (ISA) 秘书处密切合作,以帮助实现为太阳能行业调动投资的目标。 ISA 由印度总理和法国总统于 2015 年 11 月在巴黎举行的 COP21 联合国气候变化大会期间联合发起。投资印度正在协调世界投资促进机构协会 (WAIPA) 和 ISA 之间的谅解备忘录,投资印度将作为谅解备忘录的协调机构。 Invest India 还在 2018 年 10 月联合举办了 ISA 创新与投资论坛。

工具和技术

印度投资网:

IIG 是一个门户网站,它在一个平台上列出了印度各地可投资项目的综合清单。投资者可以:

  1. 搜索、识别、分析不同的项目,与发起人和其他投资者联系,并实时访问项目的状态更新。
  2. 通过单一平台在全球推广/展示他们在印度的项目。

IIG 拥有所有部门的详尽清单,包括为可持续性而确定的核心部门。通过使用特定的搜索过滤器,可以轻松识别从可持续性角度满足投资者需求的项目。

图像3

州 IPA 能力建设:

Invest India 正与印度多个邦积极合作,以建设能力和加强现有 IPA,并在投资目标、促进和便利领域引入全球最佳实践。 Invest India 去年与世界银行合作为国家 IPA 组织了两个国家级能力建设计划。 Invest India 还对 20 多个国家的国家投资促进机构的投资促进准备情况进行了评估。该项目有助于分享最佳实践,并加强了印度投资署与国家 IPA 的参与。

此外,Invest India 还帮助各州建立/重组其 IPA,组织各州研讨会,帮助各州组织投资者峰会和路演。 Invest India 还积极致力于建立从政策到实施的 State Startup 生态系统。

img4

Invest India-IFC 对州 IPA 投资促进准备情况的评估:已完成 21 个州

资产回收框架

资产回收涉及处置遗留资产以产生资金以投资新资产或翻新现有基础设施。 Invest India 正在与中央部委、邦政府和公共部门企业合作,在该国建立资产回收能力。资产回收可以通过降低公众的基础设施成本来支持将低成本耐心资本注入基础设施。该计划还有助于以更快的速度将高风险资本回收到新项目中,从而促进基础设施建设的增长。

该团队与印度国家公路管理局合作完成了第一批 9 个公路项目,吸引了 14.5 亿美元的投资。 Invest India 还在国道和城市道路中复制了该模型。该团队现在正在通过开发跨机场、电信、仓库、铁路、能源等的资产回收模型将试点项目扩展到其他部门。

项目评估框架

开发项目管道涉及评估来自选定部门的可投资项目的可持续性影响。项目评估将需要根据已采用的可持续外国直接投资的定义和标准进行。该框架基于一系列广泛的可持续性特征,包括经济、环境、社会和治理标准。

为了遵循以下提议的可持续 FDI 评估方法,21 项可持续性指标已被列为优先事项。这些指标已根据其优先级获得加权分数(1、2 或 3 分)。得分越高的指标表示可持续性矩阵中的优先级越高。

经济的

分数

环境的

分数

社会的

分数

治理

分数

资本投资

3

污染控制

3

劳工权利

2

本地管理

1

就业

3

低碳足迹

3

技能提升

2

供应链标准

1

本地业务联系

2

用水量

1

公共卫生福利

2

技术转让/

研发

2

生物多样性保护

1

扶贫(收入公平)

1

基础设施发展

3

能源效率

1

创业精神

3

出口

2

废物管理

2

住房

1

土地管理

1

总分 = 40

外商直接投资建议书将根据上述标准进行评估,并在总分40分中打分。得分达到75%(30分或以上)的项目建议书可归类为投资促进活动中的可持续项目。

Facilitating Investments into Sustainable Development Goals

The Government has launched several initiatives and initiated a slew of reforms to put the nation on a high growth trajectory. Flagship programmes like Make in India; Digital India; Atal Mission for Rejuvenation & Urban Transformation (AMRUT); and Smart Cities Mission presents significant opportunities for investors to support India in its development and in turn benefit from the growth potential that the country offers. SDGs have been linked to these flagship programmes, and expert committees and working groups have been set up to facilitate the implementation. The SDG agenda is an excellent opportunity to further integrate the issues like climate change, natural resource scarcity and inequality into the Country’s development plan.

Being the national investment promotion and facilitation agency, Invest India plays a pivotal role in achieving India’s SDG targets.  Invest India not only adopts SDGs as a key driver of its investment promotion lifecycle but also conceptualizes, curates and helps execute bespoke projects targeted at specific SDGs. More importantly, Invest India has deployed a series of tools and enablers to make the SDG orientation stick across the investment ecosystem and among its various government and non-government stakeholders.

Invest India Sustainability Framework

organization

 

 

A summary of Invest India’s sustainability framework is given below:

Organizational alignment:

Invest India’s organizational vision and KPIs of staff are closely aligned with monitoring and achieving SDGs. In addition, Invest India leverages a series of multilateral partnerships and partnerships with State IPAs to achieve the organizational mission of further SDGs.

 

Invest India SDG Pillars:

  1. Aligning Investment promotion strategy to SDGs: Eleven sectors have been chosen with specific focus on SDGs and those that will have a direct and immediate impact on SDGs. Each sector has a national investment promotion plan and targets, not just quantum of investments but also along jobs and other sector specific metrics. Similarly, other activities along the investment promotion lifecycle such as facilitation, policy advocacy and outcome measurements are designed, executed and tracked with sustainable development goals in mind.

  2. Translating sub-national SDG visions into projects: Given the criticality of state governments in India’s federal set-up, Invest India is working pro-actively to help identify and develop projects that implement the States SDG vision and build capacity within the state IPAs to further the SDGs. Bringing in technologies and projects to address stubble burning that leads to pollution in State of Haryana is one such example (SDG 13).

  3. Bespoke SDG projects: Invest India pro-actively conceptualizes and executes special projects targeted at achieving specific SDGs and solve problems peculiar to India. Developing a startup ecosystem in the Country (SDG 8), boosting the innovation ecosystem in the Country (SDG 9) and close working with International Solar Alliance (SDG 7) are some of the examples.

 

Tools and enablers:

A series of tools and enablers such as India Investment Grid (an online technology platform that helps curate projects linked to SDGs), evaluation framework (21 indicators of sustainability to prioritize projects) and building SDG related capabilities in the state IPAs with a series of assessment and capacity augmenting evaluation.

Organizational Alignment

As the national investment promotion and facilitation agency, Invest India has a key role in leading and coordinating a bespoke strategy for the preparation and marketing of sustainable and bankable projects, sector-specific investor targeting and the development of new partnerships to enable sustainable investments.

Sustainability is embedded in the organization’s vision. We are committed to mobilising investments required for meeting the Sustainable Development Goals.

Deepak Bagla CEO & Managing Director

Image

In addition to a core team which is focusing on sustainable investments, Invest India also partners with subnational investment promotion agencies and multilateral organizationsto achieve the organizational mission of further SDGs.

Three Pillars of Invest India’s Sustainability Framework

  1. Investment promotion strategy aligned to SDGs

    Target Sector Identification:

    Invest India has identified the following eleven target sectors where direct investments in projects or companies automatically entail positive net benefits for sustainable development goals. The following sectors enjoy a broad consensus regarding their positive net impact on sustainable development goals:

    Smart Cities & Industrial Corridors Affordable Housing Waste Management Water Transport Infrastructure Renewable Energy (Solar, Wind, Biomass, Small Hydro)
    Electric Mobility Medical Devices Healthcare, Pharma & Biotech Food Processing (including Agriculture) Textiles  

    Sector Plans:

    The sector plan focuses both on Targeting & Facilitation. Information captured includes quantum of indicated investments, outreach plan, roadshows / roundtables / sector events to be organized or attended, sector collaterals, sector trainings, priority markets, resource plan, detailed prospect list and stakeholder mapping.

    In addition to the annual sector plan, for four of the eleven sectors, a sector strategy is also in place. The Renewable Energy Strategy is aligned with Government of India’s Make in India initiative and 175 GW Renewable Energy target by 2022 set by the Ministry of New and Renewable Energy. Invest India has set up a target of facilitating 40 GW of Renewable energy of the Country’s 175 GW by 2022.

    Investor targeting and facilitation:

    Identify foreign corporations with investment potential in target sectors. All targets and facilitation cases are uploaded on the CRM. Information to be included in the CRM includes details on engagement and next steps, including plans for their entry/expansion and investments.

    Appraising corporate endorsements of current standards of good business conduct could serve as a low-cost method to screen and rank the best investors to approach, before there is any specific FDI proposal or even expressed interest from the enterprise.

  2. Translating Subnational SDG Goals into projects:

    State governments are key to India’s progress on the SDG Agenda as State governments play a pivotal role in many of the Government’s flagship programmes such as Swachh Bharat, Make in India, Skill India, and Digital India. State governments are paying keen attention to visioning, planning, budgeting, and developing implementation and monitoring systems for the SDGs. page

     

    Select States have prepared SDG vision documents and Invest India has undertaken a pilot project for two States to pro-actively identify and develop investible projects that implement the States SDG vision. Invest India is working with 20+ states for building capacities within the state IPAs from investment targeting, promotion and facilitation perspective.

    The project entails the following steps:

    • Identification of problem statements from State SDG Vision
    • Project Identification and development
    • Based on the state SDG target (vision) statements identified, Invest India delivers investor-facilitation based solutions.

    See examples below of specific projects identified for the State of Haryana from its SDG vision:

    image
  3. Special SDG initiatives

    While the focus of the sustainability framework is in line with Invest India’s core objective of targeting and facilitating foreign direct investment, recognizing its unique structure and positioning, Invest India has identified the following Special SDG initiatives:

    Developing a startup ecosystem in the Country

    Being the primary implementation agency of Start-up India, Invest India is developing the Start Up ecosystem in the country. A dedicated team of 20 resources from Invest India are involved in this initiative. (See https://www.startupindiahub.org.in) – Aligned with SDG 8 - Decent work and economic growth, Targets – “develop and operationalize a global strategy for youth employment”, “Reduce the proportion of youth not in employment, education or training” and “Promote development-oriented policies that support productive activities, decent job creation, entrepreneurship, creativity and innovation, and encourage the formalization and growth of micro-, small- and medium-sized enterprises, including through access to financial services”

    Boost the innovation ecosystem in the Country

    In Mid-August Invest India will be launching an initiative to support the ongoing efforts to boost the innovation ecosystem in the country by connecting the innovators to the market and helping commercialize innovative solutions. A dedicated team of 10 resources is working on this initiative. Aligned with SDG 9 – Industry Innovation and Infrastructure, Target – “Enhance scientific research, upgrade the technological capabilities of industrial sectors in all countries, encouraging innovation and substantially increasing the number of research and development workers and public and private research and development spending”

    Partnership with International Solar Alliance (ISA)

    Invest India is working closely with the Secretariat of International Solar Alliance (ISA) towards helping achieve the objectives of mobilizing investments for solar sector. ISA was jointly launched by the Prime Minister of India and President of France on the side lines of COP21 UN Climate Change Conference in November 2015 at Paris. Invest India is coordinating an MOU between the World Association of Investment Promotion Agencies (WAIPA) and ISA where Invest India will act as the coordinating agency for the MOU. Invest India is also co-organizing ISA Innovation and Investment Forum in October 2018.

Tools and techniques

India Investment Grid:

IIG is a portal that lays out a comprehensive list of investible projects across India on a single platform. Investors can:

  1. Search for, identify, analyze different projects, connect with promoters and other investors, and have a real-time access to status updates on the projects.
  2. Promote/showcase their own project in India across the globe via a single platform.

IIG has an exhaustive list of all sectors including the core sectors identified for sustainability. Project matching the investors need from a sustainability perspective can be easily identified through the use of specific search filters.

image3

State IPA capacity building:

Invest India is actively working with several Indian states to build capacity and strengthen existing IPAs as well as bring in global best practices in investment targeting, promotion and facilitation areas. Invest India has organized two national level capacity building programs for State IPA in partnership with World Bank last year. Invest India has also taken up assessment of investment promotion preparedness of State IPAs of more than 20 States. The project is helping in sharing best practices and has enhanced Invest India’s engagement with State IPAs.

In addition, Invest India has also helped states in setting up / restructuring their IPAs, organized individual state workshops, helping states organise their investor summits & roadshows. Invest India is also actively working to set up State Start up ecosystems from policy to implementation.

img4

Invest India–IFC Assessment of Investment Promotion Preparedness of State IPAs: Completed for 21 States

Asset recycling framework

Asset Recycling involves disposing of legacy assets to generate capital to invest in new assets or refurbish existing infrastructure. Invest India is building Asset Recycling capacity in country by working with Central Ministries, State Governments and Public-Sector Enterprises. Asset Recycling can support infusion of low cost patient capital in the infrastructure by reducing the cost of infrastructure for the public. The program also helps in recycling high risk capital into newer projects at a much faster pace leading to increased growth of infrastructure building.

The team in coordination with National Highways Authority of India closed the first bundle of 9 Highway projects attracting an investment of $1.45 Bn. Invest India has also replicated the model in State Highways & urban roads. The team is now broadening the pilot project to other sectors by developing asset recycling model across Airports, Telecommunications, Warehouses, Railways, Energy etc.

Project Assessment Framework

Developing a project pipeline involves assessing the sustainability impact of investible projects from the selected sectors. The project assessment will need to be carried out against an adopted definition and criteria of sustainable FDI. The framework is based on a broad set of sustainability characteristics that encompass economic, environmental, social and governance criteria.

To follow the sustainable FDI assessment methodology proposed below, the 21 indicators of sustainability have been prioritized. The indicators have been given a weighted score (of either 1, 2 or 3 points) based on their priority. Indicators with higher score indicate higher priority in the sustainability matrix.

Economic

Score

Environmental

Score

Social

Score

Governance

Score

Capital Investment

3

Pollution Controls

3

Labour Rights

2

Local Management

1

Employment

3

Low Carbon Footprint

3

Skills Enhancement

2

Supply Chain Standards

 

1

Local Business Linkages

2

Water Usage

1

Public Health Benefits

2

 

 

Technology Transfer/

R&D

2

Biodiversity Protection

1

Poverty Alleviation (Income Equity)

1

 

 

Infrastructure Development

3

Energy Efficiency

1

Entrepreneurship

3

 

 

Exports

2

Waste Management

2

Housing

1

 

 

 

 

Land Management

1

 

 

 

 


TOTAL SCORE = 40

An FDI proposal will be assessed against the above criteria and marked out of the total score of 40. Any project proposal achieving a score of 75% (30 or above), can be classified as a sustainable project in investment promotion activities.