• 通過一系列由中央和州部長主持的網絡研討會來揭示印度的增長潛力

點擊這裡下載
完整報告

 

關於報告

該手冊(由Invest India和JLL共同合作編寫)旨在使印度現有和潛在的投資者以及整個支持生態系統受益,以使印度的投資立足。閱讀它以了解更多信息,如果您想了解-

  • 印度的商業,經濟和人口概況
  • 印度的製造業生態系統,包括主要利益相關者,投資者便利化機制以及針對樣本行業的泛印度區位分析
  • 印度已建立的工業強國的概況,包括熱點地區的基礎設施,國家支持,佔領者,重點行業,獨特優勢和工業園區
  • 印度的雙重激勵機制和機制

本報告是該系列叢書的第一篇,以後的版本中將涵蓋更多位置。

 

要了解更多信息,請聯繫

Divay Pranav, Senior AVP, Invest India
Divay Pranav
Senior AVP,
Invest India
Sanchi Padia, Senior Manager, Invest India
Sanchi Padia
Senior Manager,
Invest India

第1章:印度優勢

探索大榕樹之鄉的經濟機會:

下載第1章

在2004-05至2018-19年度期間,印度的GDP增長了257%。隨著全球6和49%的員工參與最大的消費市場,印度很可能是全球經濟增長在可預見的未來增長引擎。使印度成為跨國公司選擇的目的地的最有吸引力的因素是:

  1. 大型發展中經濟
  2. 物流與海事潛力
  3. 龐大的消費基礎
  4. 大量投資物理和數字基礎設施
  5. 歷史性的稅制改革
  6. 商業友好型政府和經商便利
  7. 豐富的自然資源
  8. 最年輕的勞動力
  9. 高科技採用率
  10. 專注於可持續發展與環境保護

在COVID-19大流行期間,積極進取的領導層已成功地指導了美國,並且該國準備成為業務連續性計劃最可行的地點。

第2章:泛印度區位分析

製造業的頂級既定和新興目的地:

下載第二章

自90年代初自由化時代以來,過去五年佔印度獲得的外國直接投資的一半以上,這推動印度成為前三大未開發外國直接投資目的地。有趣的是,這些投資來自各個領域,從高度複雜的領域(如研發中心和工程開發中心,消費者互聯網,生物技術和製藥跨國公司)到資源密集型行業(如食品加工,化工和石化產品)。印度還吸引了對電子組裝,紡織和製鞋業的勞動密集型製造過程的大規模投資。本章簡要介紹了化學和石化,汽車和汽車零部件,藥品和製藥以及電子和消費類產品行業中發展最快的生態系統和首選位置。

第三章:孟買-奧蘭加巴德

馬哈拉施特拉邦的新工業帶:

下載第3章

孟買是世界上12 最富有的城市,是印度的金融,商業和娛樂之都,佔印度國內生產總值的5%,在國內資本交易的70%。 Jawaharlal Nehru港口,俗稱JNPT,是印度最大的集裝箱港口,為印度集裝箱吞吐量的40%提供了便利。孟買奧蘭加巴德走廊上設有許多IT,藥品,紡織品和耐用消費品部門。奧蘭加巴德也正在崛起為汽車製造和工程中心。

第四章:浦那

IT與製造的獨特融合:

下載第4章

該市及其工業區約佔印度工業投資的五分之一,是汽車,耐用消費品以及IT和工程技術的成熟樞紐。它是印度最發達的汽車生態系統,並且集中了德國,美國,韓國和中國的公司。這個城市也是印度開發輕工業園區和倉庫的主要市場之一。製藥和食品加工是其他重要領域。該城市在2018年美世印度生活質量指數中排名第一。

第5章:NH48,古爾岡-比瓦迪-尼姆拉納走廊

印度最古老的汽車集群:

下載第5章

NH48,連接德里和孟買,擁有數個工業集群,例如古魯格,馬內薩爾,比瓦迪,巴瓦爾,尼姆拉納和吉洛特,特別是在NCR附近。與西方專用貨運走廊一起,它已成為德里-孟買工業走廊的概念脊柱。 Gurugram-Manesar-Bawal帶是印度最大的汽車生態系統,佔四輪汽車製造量的一半。 Gurugram是一個IT和啟動中心,擁有超過一半的《財富》 500強公司。 Neemrana在成功的日本工業鄉中接待了55家以上的日本公司。快速消費品,ESDM,陶瓷和玻璃是高速公路上其他值得注意的行業。

第六章:諾伊達-大諾伊達-亞穆納高速公路

印度的電子製造走廊:

下載第6章

它是印度最大的電子製造區,佔印度移動製造業的40%,佔移動組件製造業的一半以上。它擁有印度最大的中國工廠群,以及韓國和日本的知名度。汽車OEM和輔助設備,IT和食品加工在該區域也很引人注目。計劃成為印度最大的航空城和德里的第二個國際機場的Jewar國際機場預計將於2023年投入運營。

第7章班加羅爾

印度的矽谷:

下載第7章

班加羅爾(Bengaluru)是全球的一家新興企業,IT和研發之都,這裡擁有70%的印度芯片設計師,60%的印度機床生產,400多個全球研發中心以及印度IT出口的2/5。它也是航空航天,紡織和生物技術領域的樞紐。印度首都是利基市場政策的先驅州,例如印度的第一個電動汽車和儲能政策,啟動政策,AVGC(動畫,VFX和遊戲)政策等,它還是印度最大的一些公共部門的總部諸如印度斯坦航空有限公司(HAL),國家航空航天實驗室(NAL),印度空間研究組織(ISRO)和巴拉特地球移動器有限公司(BEML)等企業。

第8章金奈

印度的底特律和附近的蒂魯伯蒂-內洛爾星團:

下載第8章

泰米爾納德邦是印度工廠數量最多的州,其首都欽奈是南印度最大的工業和商業中心。該城市擁有印度12個主要港口中的3個,這使其成為印度成為主要製造業生態系統(例如中國,韓國,台灣,日本和東盟)的最接近的停靠點。印度汽車製造行業的1/3 都集中在這裡,其中還有跨工程,紡織服裝,皮革製品,軟件和IT支持服務的顯著存在。欽奈與蒂魯伯蒂(新興的電子產業集群)和內洛爾-基圖爾(Nicire-Chittoor)(三城市的所在地:印度南部印度最大的工業園區)一起被稱為三城市工業增長走廊。

第9章海得拉巴

促進製造業的新創新:

下載第9章

海得拉巴(俗稱賽巴巴德)已成為繼班加羅爾之後的印度第二大矽谷。它擁有蘋果,亞馬遜,Facebook,微軟,Uber,谷歌和高通等技術巨頭最大的校園(美國以外)。紐約州還制定了利基政策,例如無人機政策,數據中心政策,物聯網政策,IMAGE(多媒體,動畫,遊戲和娛樂創新)政策,創新政策等,以提升其作為創新和IT力量的地位。該市佔全球疫苗產量的1/3,佔國內藥品產量的五分之二,也是一個成熟的藥品和生物技術中心。其他值得注意的領域包括航空航天和國防以及ESDM。

第10章艾哈邁達巴德

印度的新興汽車樞紐:

下載第10章

艾哈邁達巴德(Ahmedabad)是印度的第一個歷史文化名城,是化學,紡織品,藥品和食品加工的成熟工業基地。在鈴木汽車公司和本田汽車的帶領下,曼達爾-貝卡拉吉工業區以及附近的薩南德(Sanand)有望在擴張計劃完成後成為印度最大的汽車樞紐。它是該州最大的城市,擁有最長的海岸線和最多的港口。 GIFT(古吉拉特邦國際金融技術中心)是印度唯一的與新加坡,香港和迪拜等金融中心競爭的國際金融服務中心(IFSC)。

第11章:瓦多達拉(Vadodara),巴魯克-安克爾西瓦爾(Bharuch-Ankleshwar)群

該國的動力工程和化學產品集群:

下載第11章

該地區佔印度輸配電設備製造商的三分之一以上,該地區還擁有活躍的製造業格局,涵蓋化學,製藥,工程和汽車等行業。達赫石油,化工和石化投資區(PCPIR)區是印度最活躍,最成功的地區,也是紅色類別行業的最佳地點之一。達赫的OPaL(ONGC石油添加劑有限公司)部門是印度最大的石化廠。印度石油公司第二大煉油廠也位於這裡,預計到2023年完成擴建計劃後,它將成為印度最大的煉油廠。

第12章:激勵快照

結構和類型:

下載第12章

印度採用聯邦制結構,中央和州政府均制定法律,政策和激勵措施,以規範和支持其管轄範圍內的產業。中心和州制定的激勵計劃的目標如下:

  • 吸引新的/支持製造單位的擴張,
  • 吸引服務公司和初創公司的新業務/支持擴展業務,
  • 鼓勵印度出口,
  • 在印度等地推動更高的附加值

印度在過去的12個月中進行了一系列歷史性的稅制改革,例如將新製造單位的公司所得稅降低到17.16%,將現有企業的公司所得稅降低到25.17%,廢除諸如股息分配稅(DDT)和最低替代稅(MAT)。州政府一直在採取新的改革措施和為企業提供誘人的激勵措施方面走在前列。普遍提供的一些激勵措施包括資本補貼,利息補貼,印花稅減讓,國家消費稅退還,就業補貼等。

第十三章:在印度進行基礎投資

主要利益相關者和投資者清單:

下載第13章

印度一直在鋪開紅地毯,以歡迎投資者來到其海岸。印度的投資促進和便利化計劃的核心是為投資者提供個性化的處理和問題解決,這是由政府通過現有或新創建的行政渠道進行的。

在中心,商業和工業部下屬的工業和內部貿易促進部(DPIIT)一直在管理重要的國家任務,例如“印度製造”和“印度新興企業”。其他各部委製定並執行與其各自部門或分配領域有關的政策。印度投資局是印度政府的國家投資促進和便利化機構,總部位於新德里。

在州一級,工商業部,工業發展公司和投資促進機構在信息傳播,制定有利於投資者的政策和福利計劃,管理單一窗口門戶網站以及進行投資基礎方面發揮著最重要的作用。報告涵蓋了所有這些重要機構的詳細目錄

Click here to download
full report

 

About the Report

This handbook is intended for the benefit of India’s existing and potential investors, and the entire support ecosystem for grounding investments in India. Read it to know more if you are looking to understand-

  • The business, economic and demographic overview of India
  • The manufacturing ecosystem of India, including key stakeholders, investor facilitation mechanisms and pan-India location analyses for sample sectors
  • Profiles of established industrial powerhouses of India, with glimpses into the hotspots’ infrastructure, State support, occupiers, focus sectors, unique strengths and industrial parks
  • The dual-tiered incentive structure and mechanism of India

This report is the first of the series, and more locations shall be covered in subsequent editions.

 

Authors:

Divay Pranav
Senior AVP,
Invest India
Sanchi Padia
Senior Manager,
Invest India

Chapter 1: Advantage India

Exploring the economic opportunities in the land of the Great Banyan Tree:

Download Chapter 1

India has witnessed a 257% growth in GDP between 2004-05 and 2018-19. As the 6th largest consumer market globally and with 49% workforce participation, India is likely to be a growth engine for global economic growth for the foreseeable future. The most attractive factors that make India a destination of choice for multi-nationals are:

  1. Large Developing Economy
  2. Logistics & Maritime Potential
  3. Large Consumption Base
  4. Massive Investment in Physical and Digital Infrastructure
  5. Historic Tax Reforms
  6. Business-friendly Government and Ease of Doing Business
  7. Abundant Natural Resources
  8. Youngest Work Force
  9. High Technology Adoption Rates
  10. Focus on Sustainability and Environment Conservation

Proactive and progressive leadership has been successfully guiding the nation during the COVID-19 pandemic, and the country is prepared to emerge as the most viable location for Business Continuity Plans.

Chapter 2: Pan-India Location Analysis

Top established and emerging destinations for manufacturing sectors:

Download Chapter 2

Last five years accounted for over half of the FDI received by India since the liberalization era of the early 90s, propelling India to Top 3 greenfield FDI destinations. Interestingly, these investments came in diverse sectors ranging from highly sophisticated areas such as R&D centres and development centres for engineering, consumer internet, biotechnology, and pharmaceutical multinationals to resource-intensive industries such as food processing, chemicals and petrochemicals. India also attracted large scale investments in labour-intensive manufacturing process of electronics assembly, textiles, and footwear industries. This chapter offers a sneak peek into the most evolved ecosystems and preferred locations for manufacturing in Chemicals & Petrochemicals, Automobile & Automobile Components, Drugs & Pharmaceuticals, and Electronics & Consumer Appliances sectors.

Chapter 3: Mumbai-Aurangabad

Maharashtra's New Industrial Belt:

Download Chapter 3

Mumbai, the world's 12th wealthiest city, is India's financial, commercial and entertainment capital, accounting for 5% of India's GDP and 70% of capital transactions in the country. Jawaharlal Nehru Port, popularly called JNPT, is India's largest container port, facilitating 40% of Indian container volumes. Mumbai Aurangabad corridor houses many IT, pharmaceuticals, textiles and consumer durable units. Aurangabad is also emerging as an automobile manufacturing and engineering hub.

Chapter 4: Pune

A Unique Culmination of IT and Manufacturing:

Download Chapter 4

Accounting for almost one-fifth of the industrial investment in India, the city and its industrial areas are well established hubs for automobile, consumer durables and IT and engineering. It is the most developed automobile ecosystem of India and has a noteworthy concentration of German, American, Korean and Chinese companies. This city is also among the prime markets in India for the development of light industrial parks and warehouses. Pharmaceuticals and food processing are other important sectors. The city was ranked first in Mercer’s Quality of Living Index, 2018 for Indian cities.

Chapter 5: NH48, Gurugram-Bhiwadi-Neemrana Corridor

India’s Oldest Automobile Cluster:

Download Chapter 5

NH48, connecting Delhi with Mumbai, houses several industrial clusters such as Gurugram, Manesar, Bhiwadi, Bawal, Neemrana and Ghilot, especially in the vicinity of NCR. Along with Western Dedicated Freight Corridor, it has emerged as the conceptual spine of the Delhi-Mumbai Industrial Corridor. Gurugram-Manesar-Bawal belt is the largest automobile ecosystem in India, accounting for half of 4-wheeler manufacturing. Gurugram is an IT and startup hub, and home to more than half of the Fortune 500 companies. Neemrana hosts 55+ Japanese companies in its successful Japanese Industrial Township. FMCG, ESDM, and ceramic and glass are other notable sectors along the highway.

Chapter 6: Noida - Greater Noida - Yamuna Expressway

India’s Electronics Manufacturing Corridor:

Download Chapter 6

India's largest electronics manufacturing zone, it accounts for 40% of India's mobile manufacturing and more than half of mobile component manufacturing. It hosts the biggest cluster of Chinese factories in India, along with notable Korean and Japanese presence. Automobile OEMs and ancillaries, IT and food processing also have a noteworthy presence in this zone. The Jewar international airport, planned to be the biggest aerotropolis in India and Delhi's second international airport, is expected to be operational by 2023.

Chapter 7: Bengaluru

India’s Silicon Valley:

Download Chapter 7

A startup, IT and R&D capital of the world, Bengaluru is home to 70% of India's chip designers, 60% of India's machine tools production, 400+ global R&D centers and 2/5ths of India's IT exports. It is also a hub for aerospace, textiles, and biotechnology sectors. The capital city of India's pioneer state for niche segment policies such as India's first Electric Vehicle and Energy Storage policy, Startup policy, AVGC (Animation, VFX and Gaming) policy, among many others, it is also headquarters to some of India's largest Public Sector Undertakings like Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL), National Aerospace Laboratories (NAL), Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) and Bharat Earth Movers Limited (BEML).

Chapter 8: Chennai

Detroit of India and nearby Tirupati-Nellore Cluster:

Download Chapter 8

Tamil Nadu is the state with the largest number of factories in India, and its capital city Chennai is the largest industrial and commercial center of South India. The city hosts 3 of India's 12 major ports, which makes it India's closest point of call for major manufacturing ecosystems such as China, Korea, Taiwan, Japan & ASEAN. 1/3rd of India's automobile manufacturing industry is concentrated here, with notable presence across engineering, textiles and garments, leather products, software and IT-enabled services as well. Chennai, together with Tirupati (an emerging Electronics cluster) and Nellore-Chittoor (home to Sricity: India's largest industrial park in South India), is known as the tri-city industrial growth corridor.

Chapter 9: Hyderabad

Fostering New Innovations in Manufacturing Sector:

Download Chapter 9

Hyderabad, popularly nicknamed Cyberabad, has emerged as the second Silicon Valley of India, after Bengaluru. It boasts of being home to the largest campuses (outside the US) of technology giants such as Apple, Amazon, Facebook, Microsoft, Uber, Google and Qualcomm. The State also has niche policies such as Drone Policy, Data Center Policy, IoT policy, IMAGE (Innovation in Multimedia, Animation, Gaming and Entertainment) policy, Innovation policy among others, to boost its status as an innovation and IT powerhouse. Accounting for 1/3rd of global vaccine production and two-fifths of domestic pharmaceuticals production, the city is also an established pharmaceuticals and biotechnology hub. Other notable sectors include aerospace and defence, and ESDM.

Chapter 10: Ahmedabad

India’s Emerging Automobile Hub:

Download Chapter 10

India's first heritage city, Ahmedabad is an established industrial base for chemicals, textiles, pharmaceuticals and food processing. Led by Suzuki Motors and Honda, Mandal-Becharaji industrial belt, along with neighbouring Sanand, is expected to become India's largest automobile hub post completion of expansion plans. It is the largest city of the State with the longest coastline and highest number of ports. GIFT (Gujarat International Finance Tec-city), is India's only International Financial Services Center (IFSC) trying to compete with financial centres like Singapore, Hong Kong and Dubai.

Chapter 11: Vadodara, Bharuch-Ankleshwar Cluster

Country’s Power Engineering and Chemicals Cluster:

Download Chapter 11

Accounting for more than one-third of India’s power transmission & distribution equipment manufacturers, the region also has a vibrant manufacturing landscape spanning sectors like chemicals, pharmaceuticals, engineering and automobile. The Dahej Petroleum, Chemicals and Petrochemicals Investment Region (PCPIR) zone is India’s most active and successful, and is one of the best locations for red category industries. OPaL’s (ONGC Petro Additions Limited) unit at Dahej is the largest petrochemical plant in India. Indian Oil Corporation's second largest refinery is also located here, which is expected to become India's largest refinery, post completion of expansion plans by 2023.

Chapter 12: Incentives Snapshot

Structure and Types:

Download Chapter 12

India follows a federal structure, wherein both governments, at centre and state, frame laws, policies and incentives to regulate and support industries in their areas of jurisdiction. Incentives schemes designed by the centre and states have objectives such as:

  • Attract new / support expansion of manufacturing units,
  • Attract new / support expansion of services companies and start-ups,
  • Encourage exports from India,
  • Drive higher value addition in India, etc.

India has undertaken a slew of historic tax reforms in the last 12 months, such as the reduction of Corporate Income Tax to 17.16% for new manufacturing units, the reduction of Corporate Income Tax for existing businesses to 25.17%, the abolition of taxes such as Dividend Distribution Tax (DDT) and Minimum Alternate Tax (MAT). State Governments have been at the forefront of introducing new reforms and extending attractive incentive packages for businesses. Some of the commonly offered incentives are Capital Subsidy, Interest Subsidy, Stamp Duty Concessions, State GST refunds, employment subsidy, etc.

Chapter 13: Grounding Investments in India

Key Stakeholders and Investor Checklist:

Download Chapter 13

India has been rolling out the red carpet to welcome investors to its shores. At the heart of India's investment promotion and facilitation program has been personalized hand-holding and issues resolution for investors, which is carried out through the existing or newly created administrative channels by the government.

At the centre, Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT) under Ministry of Commerce & Industry has been managing important national missions such as Make in India and Start-up India. Other line ministries formulate and implement policies pertaining to their respective sectors or areas of allocation. Invest India is the national investment promotion and facilitation agency of Government of India and is headquartered at New Delhi.

At State level, Department of Industries & Commerce, Industrial Development Corporations and Investment Promotion Agencies play the most significant role in the dissemination of information, formulation of investor-friendly policies and benefits packages, management of single window portals, and grounding of investments. The reports cover a detailed directory of all such important agencies