Instantané

Indiens Agrarexporte erreichen ein historisches Hoch von 50 Mrd. $

Die höchsten Exporte aller Zeiten wurden für Grundnahrungsmittel wie Reis (9,65 Mrd. USD), Weizen (2,19 Mrd. USD), Zucker (4,6 Mrd. USD) und andere Getreide (1,08 Mrd. USD) erzielt.

Der Agrarsektor in Indien hat in den letzten zwei Jahren ein lebhaftes Wachstum erlebt. Der Sektor, der der größte Arbeitgeber des Landes ist, machte beträchtliche 18,8 % (2021-22) der BWS des Landes aus und verzeichnete ein Wachstum von 3,6 % in den Jahren 2020-21 und 3,9 % in den Jahren 2021-22.

Gemäß der vierten Vorabschätzung für 2021-22 wird die Produktion von Lebensmittelgetreide im Land auf 315,72 MT geschätzt, was um 4,98 MT höher ist als die Produktion von Lebensmittelgetreide im Zeitraum 2020-21. Die Produktion im Zeitraum 2021-22 ist um 25 Tonnen höher als die durchschnittliche Produktion von Nahrungsmittelgetreide in den vorangegangenen fünf Jahren (2016-17 bis 2020-21).

Die Ölsaatenproduktion in Indien ist seit 2016-17 stetig gestiegen. Die Ölsaatenproduktion in Indien ist von 2016-17 bis 2021-22 um fast 23,9 % gestiegen.3 Indien wird voraussichtlich ein hohes Wachstum des Pro-Kopf-Pflanzenölverbrauchs von 2,6 % pro Jahr aufrechterhalten und bis 2030 14 kg/Kopf erreichen, was ein hohes Importwachstum von erfordert 3,4 % pro Jahr.

Die Zucker- und Zuckerrohrindustrie in Indien ist die zweitgrößte agrobasierte Industrie im Land, nur neben der Baumwolle. Der Zuckerexport in der Zuckersaison 2021-22 ist 15-mal so hoch wie 2017-18. Exportverträge über etwa 90 LMT wurden unterzeichnet, um Zucker in der laufenden Zuckersaison FY'22 zu exportieren, von denen 75 LMT bis Mai'22 exportiert wurden.

Die Gewürzproduktion im Land stieg von 67,64 Lakh-Tonnen in den Jahren 2014-15 auf 106,79 Lakh-Tonnen im GJ 21 mit einer jährlichen Wachstumsrate von 7,9 %. Der Export von Gewürzen verzeichnete im Geschäftsjahr 21 eine jährliche Wachstumsrate von 9,8 % in Bezug auf das Volumen und 10,5 % in Bezug auf den Wert. Der Export von Gewürzen trägt 41 % zu den gesamten Exporteinnahmen aus allen Gartenbaukulturen des Landes bei und steht an vierter Stelle Agrarrohstoffe.

  • %

    Anteil der Weltfläche mit Bambusanbau

  • %

    Produktion der gesamten Kokosnussproduktion der Welt im GJ 21

  • %

    Beitrag des Gartenbaus zum landwirtschaftlichen BIP

  • %

    Beitrag der Nicht-Holz-Waldprodukte zur Gesamtbeschäftigung im Forstsektor

Indien ist der größte Produzent von Mango, Banane, Kokos, Cashew, Gewürzen, Papaya, Granatapfel etc., Hülsenfrüchten, Milch und Jute (Roh- und Juteware)

Weltweit zweitgrößter Produzent von Obst und Gemüse, Reis, Weizen, Erdnüssen, Cashew-Tee

Indien steht an erster Stelle in der Produktivität von Trauben, Bananen, Maniok, Erbsen, Papaya

Branchenszenario

Gemäß der vierten Vorabschätzung für 2021-22 wird die Produktion von Lebensmittelgetreide im Land auf 315,72 MT geschätzt, was um 4,98 MT höher ist als die Produktion von Lebensmittelgetreide im Zeitraum 2020-21.

Der Agrarsektor in Indien ist die Hauptquelle des Lebensunterhalts für etwa 58 % der indischen Bevölkerung.

Laut den von DGCI&S veröffentlichten vorläufigen Zahlen sind die Agrarexporte im Zeitraum 2021-22 um 19,92 % auf 50,21 Mrd. USD gestiegen. Die Wachstumsrate ist bemerkenswert, da sie über dem Wachstum von 17,66 % auf 41,87 Mrd. USD liegt, das in den Jahren 2020-21 erzielt wurde und trotz beispielloser logistischer Herausforderungen in Form von hohen Frachtraten, Containerknappheit usw. erreicht wurde. Rekordproduktion ist geschätzt für Reis, Mais, Hülsenfrüchte, Ölsaaten, Kichererbsen, Raps, Senf und Zuckerrohr.

Weizen hat ein beispielloses Wachstum von mehr als 273 % verzeichnet und ist von 568 Mio. USD in den Jahren 2020-21 um fast das Vierfache auf fast 2119 Mio. USD in den Jahren 2021-22 gestiegen

Der Export von Reis war mit 9654 Mio. USD im Zeitraum 2021-22 der beste Forex-Verdiener. Der Export von Hülsenfrüchten verzeichnete ein Wachstum von 34 %. Die Exporte von Obst und Gemüse stiegen um 12 %.

Das wertmäßige Exportwachstum von frischem Obst und Gemüse beträgt 14 % und von verarbeitetem Obst und Gemüse 16,27 %.

Die Exporte anderer verarbeiteter Lebensmittel stiegen im Zeitraum 2021-22 um 34 % auf 1164 Mio. USD gegenüber 866 Mio. USD im Zeitraum 2020-21.

Auch die Cashew-Exporte stiegen von 420 Mio. USD im Vorjahr um 7 % auf 452 Mio. USD in den Jahren 2021-22.

Blumenzuchtprodukte verzeichneten einen Anstieg von 33 %, als sie 2021-22 103 Mio. USD erreichten, von 77 Mio. USD in 2020-21.

Die Produktionskapazitäten für Ethanol stiegen in den letzten 8 Jahren von 421 cr Liter auf 867 cr Liter.

Die Kaffeeexporte sind 2021-22 gegenüber dem Vorjahr um 42 % (von 735 Mio. USD auf 1042 Mio. USD) gestiegen.

Die wichtigsten Exportziele von APEDA laut Daten von 2021-22 sind Bangladesch, die Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate, Vietnam, die USA, Nepal, Malaysia, Saudi-Arabien, Indonesien, der Iran und Ägypten.

Der Anstieg des Exports von landwirtschaftlichen und verarbeiteten Lebensmittelprodukten ist größtenteils auf die verschiedenen Initiativen zurückzuführen, die das Zentrum durch APEDA ergriffen hat, wie z. B. die Organisation von B2B-Ausstellungen in verschiedenen Ländern, die Erkundung neuer potenzieller Märkte durch produktspezifische und allgemeine Marketingkampagnen durch aktive Beteiligung indischer Botschaften.

Die Regierung organisierte in Zusammenarbeit mit den Regierungen der Bundesstaaten mehr als 300 Outreach-Programme, um den Export landwirtschaftlicher Produkte zu verbessern. In den Jahren 2020-21 wurden 9432 Custom Hiring Centers (CHCs) im Rahmen des SMAM-Programms eingerichtet.

WACHSTUMSBESCHLEUNIGER

  • Nachfragetreiber

    Bevölkerungs- und Einkommenswachstum, steigende Exporte und günstige demografische Entwicklung

  • Angebotsseitige Treiber

    Hybrides und gentechnisch verändertes Saatgut, günstiges Klima für die Landwirtschaft und eine große Vielfalt an Feldfrüchten, Mechanisierung von Bewässerungsanlagen und grüne Revolution in Ostindien

  • Politische Unterstützung

    Wachsender institutioneller Kredit, zunehmende MSP, Einführung neuer Programme wie Paramparagat Krishi Vikas Yojana, Pradhanmantri Gram, Sinchai Yojana und Sansad Adarsh Gram Yojana und Eröffnung des Exports von Weizen und Reis

arrowarrow

Portal für Industrielandbanken

GIS-basierte Karte, die die verfügbare Infrastruktur für den Aufbau von Geschäftstätigkeiten im Bundesland anzeigt.

Großinvestoren

Infrastrukturkarte

Neueste In Landwirtschaft & Forstwirtschaft

FDI-Politik 2020Oct 31, 2020

DPIIT hat die "Consolidated FDI Policy" veröffentlicht (gültig ab 15. Oktober 2020).

Lies jetzt

FDI-Politik 2020

DPIIT hat die "Consolidated FDI Policy"…

Portal

India Industrial Land Bank

Bericht

Skill Index - Messung über Cluster in Indien

Bericht

Geschäfte machen Indien 2020

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Frequently
Asked Questions

Was ist das Agrarmarketing-Infrastrukturprogramm?

Es ist allgemein bekannt, dass Infrastrukturprojekte für die Vermarktung der Landwirtschaft gefördert werden müssen, um die Beteiligung von Zwischenprodukten zu verringern und Verluste nach der Ernte zu minimieren. Eine robuste Infrastruktur für die Vermarktung der Landwirtschaft wird den Landwirten eine bessere Vergütung und die Versorgung der Verbraucher und der verarbeitenden Industrie mit qualitativ besseren Produkten gewährleisten. Während des XII. Planungszeitraums beliefen sich die geschätzten Investitionen für die Entwicklung der Marketinginfrastruktur und der Wertschöpfungskette auf 8,61 Mrd. USD.

Um diesem Bedarf gerecht zu werden, hat das Ministerium für Landwirtschaft und Zusammenarbeit (DAC), Govt. of India hat das AMI-Programm (Agricultural Marketing Infrastructure) eingeführt, indem das frühere GrameenBhandaranYojana (GBY) und das System zur Entwicklung / Stärkung der Infrastruktur, Einstufung und Standardisierung des Agrarmarketings (AMIGS) zusammengeführt wurden.

Was it helpful?

Was ist Agrarbiotechnologie?

Die Agrarbiotechnologie ist eine fortschrittliche Technologie, mit der Pflanzenzüchter präzise genetische Veränderungen vornehmen können, um den Kulturpflanzen, auf die wir uns für Lebensmittel und Ballaststoffe verlassen, vorteilhafte Eigenschaften zu verleihen.

Seit Jahrhunderten arbeiten Landwirte und Pflanzenzüchter daran, Kulturpflanzen zu verbessern. Traditionelle Züchtungsmethoden umfassen die Auswahl und Aussaat der Samen aus den stärksten und wünschenswertesten Pflanzen, um die nächste Generation von Pflanzen zu produzieren. Durch die Auswahl und Züchtung von Pflanzen mit Merkmalen wie höherem Ertrag, Resistenz gegen Schädlinge und Winterhärte haben die frühen Landwirte die genetische Zusammensetzung von Kulturpflanzen lange vor dem Verständnis der Genetik dramatisch verändert. Infolgedessen haben die meisten heutigen Kulturpflanzen wenig Ähnlichkeit mit ihren wilden Vorfahren.

Die Werkzeuge der modernen Biotechnologie ermöglichen es Pflanzenzüchtern, Gene auszuwählen, die nützliche Eigenschaften produzieren, und sie von einem Organismus zum anderen zu bewegen. Dieser Prozess ist weitaus präziser und selektiver als die Kreuzung, bei der Zehntausende von Genen übertragen werden, und bietet den Pflanzenentwicklern ein detaillierteres Wissen über die vorgenommenen Änderungen.

Was it helpful?

ALLE ANSEHEN

Invest India Timeline

2022
DRAG TO VIEW MORE

Disclaimer: All views and opinions that may be expressed in the posts on this page as well as post emanating from this page are solely of the individual in his/her personal capacity

Snapshot

India’s Agriculture Exports touch a historic high of $50 bn

Highest ever exports have been achieved for staples like rice ($ 9.65 bn), wheat ($ 2.19 bn), sugar ($ (4.6 bn) and other cereals ($ 1.08 bn)

The agriculture sector in India has experienced buoyant growth in the past two years. The sector, which is the largest employer of workforce within the country, accounted for a sizeable 18.8% (2021- 22) in GVA of the country registering a growth of 3.6% in 2020-21 and 3.9% in 2021-22. 

As per the Fourth Advance Estimates for 2021-22, the production of foodgrains in the country is estimated at 315.72 MT which is higher by 4.98 MT than the production of foodgrain during 2020-21. The production during 2021-22 is higher by 25 MT than the previous five years’ (2016-17 to 2020-21) average production of foodgrains.

The oilseed production in India has steadily increased since 2016-17 onward. The oilseed production in India has grown by almost 23.9% from 2016-17 to 2021-22.3 India is projected to maintain a high per capita vegetable oil consumption growth of 2.6% per annum reaching 14 kg/capita by 2030 necessitating a high import growth of 3.4% per annum.

Sugar and sugarcane industry in India is the second largest Agro-based industry, in the country only next to cotton. Export of sugar in sugar season 2021-22 is 15 times that of 2017-18. Contracts for export of about 90 LMT have been signed to export sugar in current sugar season FY'22 out of which 75 LMT were exported until May'22.

Spices production in the Country grew from 67.64 lakh tonnes in 2014-15 to 106.79 lakh tonnes in FY 21 with an annual growth rate 7.9%. Export of spices recorded an annual growth rate of 9.8% in terms of volume and 10.5% in terms of value in FY 21. The export of spices contributes 41% of the total export earnings from all horticulture crops in the country and it ranks fourth among agricultural commodities.

  • %

    Share of world’s area under bamboo cultivation

  • %

    Production of total coconut production in the world in FY 21

  • %

    Horticulture contribution of agricultural GDP

  • %

    Share of global fruit and vegetable production

India is the largest producer of mango, banana, coconut, cashew, spices, papaya, pomegranate etc., pulses, milk, and jute (raw and jute goods)

Globally, second largest producer of fruits and vegetables, rice, Wheat, groundnuts, cashew tea

India ranks first in productivity of grapes, banana, cassava, peas, papaya 

Industry Scenario

As per the Fourth Advance Estimates for 2021-22, the production of foodgrains in the country is estimated at 315.72 MT which is higher by 4.98 MT than the production of foodgrain during 2020-21.

The agriculture sector in India is the primary source of livelihood for about 58% of India’s population.

As per the provisional figures released by DGCI&S, the agricultural exports have grown by 19.92% during 2021-22 to touch $50.21 bn. The growth rate is remarkable as it is over and above the growth of 17.66% at $41.87 bn achieved in 2020-21 and has been achieved in spite of unprecedented logistical challenges in the form of high freight rates, container shortages, etc. Record production is estimated for rice, maize, pulses, oilseeds, gram, rapeseed, mustard, and sugarcane.

Wheat has recorded an unprecedented growth of more than 273%, jumping nearly four-fold from $568 mn in 2020-21 to touch close to $2119 mn in 2021-22 

Export of rice was the top forex earner at $9654 mn during 2021-22. Export of pulses reported a growth of 34%. Fruits and vegetables exports were up by 12 %.

Export growth of fresh fruits and vegetables in term of value is 14% and of processed fruits and vegetables is 16.27%. 

Exports of other processed food items grew by 34% during 2021-22 to touch $1164 mn against $866 mn in 2020-21. 

The cashew exports also grew by 7% to $452 mn in 2021-22 from $420 mn in the previous year. 

Floriculture products reported a rise of 33% when it touched $103 mn in 2021-22 from $77 m in 2020-21. 

Ethanol production capacities increased from 421 cr ltrs to 867 cr ltrs in last 8 years. 

There is a 42% rise (from $735 mn to $1042 mn) in exports of coffee in 2021-22 over the previous year. 

APEDA's major exporting destination as per 2021-22 data are Bangladesh, UAE, Vietnam, USA, Nepal, Malaysia, Saudi Arabia, Indonesia, Iran and Egypt. 

The rise in export of agricultural and processed food products has been largely due to the various initiatives taken by Centre through APEDA such as organizing B2B exhibitions in different countries, exploring new potential markets through product specific and general marketing campaigns by active involvement of Indian Embassies.

The government organized more than 300 outreach programmes in collaboration with state governments for enhancing the exports of agricultural produce. During 2020-21, 9432 Custom Hiring Centres (CHCs) were established under the SMAM scheme.

GROWTH DRIVERS

  • Demand-side drivers

    Population and income growth, Increasing exports & Favourable demographics

  • Supply-side drivers

    Hybrid and genetically modified seeds, Favourable climate for agriculture and wide variety of crops, Mechanisation Irrigational facilities and Green revolution in Eastern India

  • Policy support

    Growing institutional credit, Increasing MSP, Introduction of new schemes like Paramparagat Krishi Vikas Yojana, Pradhanmantri Gram, Sinchai Yojana, and Sansad Adarsh Gram Yojana and Opening exports of wheat and rice

  • Logistics support

    Initiatives like Kisan Rath (mobile app for farmers, FPOs and traders), 200+ Kisan Rails and Krishi Udaan Scheme for produce transportation, and Perishable Cargo Centres, cold storage facilities at Airports and Inland Container Depot as well as cargo terminals and warehouses.

arrowarrow

Industrial Land Bank Portal

GIS - based map displaying available infrastructure for setting up business operations in the state.

Major Investors

Latest In Agriculture & Forestry

Press Release Mar 24, 2022

India achieves $400 bn merchandise exports well before target date

Read Now

Press Release

India achieves $400 bn merchandise exports…

Report

Economic Survey 2021-22

Report

BUDGET 2022-2023

India emerges as largest exporters of…

Report

The Wonder Berry: LADAKH’S SEABUCKTHORN

FAQs

Frequently
Asked Questions

What is the Agricultural Marketing Infrastructure scheme?

It is common knowledge that there is a need to promote agriculture marketing infrastructure projects for reducing the involvement of intermediates and minimizing post-harvest losses. A robust agriculture marketing infrastructure will ensure better remuneration to farmers and supply of better quality products to consumers and processing industries. During the XII plan period, the estimated investment for marketing infrastructure and value chain development was $ 8.61 billion .

To address this need, the Department of Agriculture and Cooperation (DAC), Govt. of India has introduced the Agricultural Marketing Infrastructure (AMI) Scheme by merging the earlier GrameenBhandaranYojana (GBY) and the Scheme for Development/Strengthening of Agricultural Marketing Infrastructure, Grading and Standardization (AMIGS).

Was it helpful?

What is agricultural biotechnology?

Agricultural biotechnology is an advanced technology that allows plant breeders to make precise genetic changes to impart beneficial traits to the crop plants we rely on for food and fiber.

For centuries farmers and plant breeders have labored to improve crop plants. Traditional breeding methods include selecting and sowing the seeds from the strongest, most desirable plants to produce the next generation of crops. By selecting and breeding plants with characteristics such as higher yield, resistance to pests and hardiness, early farmers dramatically changed the genetic make-up of crop plants long before the science of genetics was understood. As a result, most of today's crop plants bear little resemblance to their wild ancestors.

The tools of modern biotechnology allow plant breeders to select genes that produce beneficial traits and move them from one organism to another. This process is far more precise and selective than crossbreeding, which involves the transfer of tens of thousands of genes, and provided plant developers with a more detailed knowledge of the changes being made.

Was it helpful?

What are the benefits of Farmers Produce Trade and Commerce (Promotion & Facilitation) Act, 2020?

This Act empowers farmers to freely sell their produce from farm gate directly to the buyers/exporters/processors/retailers who are offering better prices as alternative to APMC Markets without paying any market fee in trade area. It will help to reduce transportation cost of farmers produce from the farm gate to the mandis. It will also help in reducing post-harvest losses. The farmers can now store their produce in warehouses after harvest and sell it directly from such warehouses at appropriate time at suitable prices without bringing the produce to APMC Markets for selling.

Was it helpful?

Under Farmers Produce Trade and Commerce (Promotion & Facilitation) Act, 2020, corporate companies are also becoming entity as ‘farmer’?

Corporate companies are not included in the definition of farmer in this Act. Only Farmer Producers Organizations (FPOs), which are registered under any law, are included under the definition of farmer apart from individual farmers.

Was it helpful?

What are the payment procedures for FPO or Agricultural Cooperative Society under Farmers Produce Trade and Commerce (Promotion & Facilitation) Act, 2020?
  • An FPO or an agricultural co-operative society shall make payment to the farmer immediately after sale, but not later than fourteen days from the date of aggregation or purchase subject to the condition that the receipt of delivery shall be given to the farmer on the same day.
  • When FPO aggregates or buys the scheduled farmers’ produce from farmer in the trade area and sells such produce in raw form itself, it shall make the payment immediately after such sale, but not later than three days from the date of aggregation or purchase, if procedurally so required, subject to the condition that the receipt of delivery shall be given to the farmer on the same day.

Was it helpful?

VIEW ALL

Invest India Timeline

2022
DRAG TO VIEW MORE

Disclaimer: All views and opinions that may be expressed in the posts on this page as well as post emanating from this page are solely of the individual in his/her personal capacity