快照

印度的農業出口達到 500 億美元的歷史新高

大米(96.5 億美元)、小麥(21.9 億美元)、食糖(46 億美元)和其他穀物(10.8 億美元)等主食出口創歷史新高

印度的農業部門在過去兩年經歷了蓬勃發展。該行業是該國最大的勞動力雇主,佔該國 GVA 的 18.8%(2021-22 年),2020-21 年增長 3.6%,2021-22 年增長 3.9%。

根據 2021-22 年第四次預估計,該國糧食產量估計為 315.72 噸,比 2020-21 年期間的糧食產量高 4.98 噸。 2021-22 年的產量比前五年(2016-17 年至 2020-21 年)的糧食平均產量高 25 公噸。

自 2016-17 年以來,印度的油籽產量穩步增長。從 2016-17 年到 2021-22.3,印度的油籽產量增長了近 23.9%每年 3.4%。

印度的糖和甘蔗產業是印度第二大農業產業,在該國僅次於棉花。 2021-22 糖季糖出口量是 2017-18 年的 15 倍。已經簽署了約 90 LMT 的出口合同,用於在 22 財年當前糖季出口糖,其中 75 LMT 出口到 22 年 5 月。

該國的香料產量從 2014-15 年的 676.4 萬噸增長到 21 財年的 1067.9 萬噸,年增長率為 7.9%。 21 財年香料出口量同比增長 9.8%,價值同比增長 10.5%。香料出口占全國所有園藝作物出口總收入的 41%,居全國第四位。農產品。

  • %

    佔世界竹子種植面積的比例

  • %

    21財年全球椰子總產量

  • %

    園藝對農業 GDP 的貢獻

  • %

    非木材林產品對林業部門總就業的貢獻

印度是芒果、香蕉、椰子、腰果、香料、木瓜、石榴等、豆類、牛奶和黃麻(原料和黃麻製品)的最大生產國

全球第二大水果和蔬菜、大米、小麥、花生、腰果茶生產國

印度在葡萄、香蕉、木薯、豌豆、木瓜的產量上排名第一

行業場景

根據 2021-22 年第四次預估計,該國糧食產量估計為 315.72 噸,比 2020-21 年期間的糧食產量高 4.98 噸。

印度的農業部門是印度約 58% 人口的主要生計來源。

根據 DGCI&S 發布的臨時數據,2021-22 年農產品出口增長 19.92%,達到 502.1 億美元。這一增長率非常顯著,超過了 2020-21 年實現的 418.7 億美元的 17.66% 的增長,並且儘管面臨高運費、集裝箱短缺等形式的前所未有的物流挑戰,但仍實現了創紀錄的產量。估計稻米、玉米、豆類、油籽、克、油菜籽、芥末和甘蔗。

小麥錄得超過 273% 的空前增長,從 2020-21 年的 5.68 億美元增長近四倍,達到 2021-22 年的接近 21.19 億美元

2021-22 年,大米出口創匯收入最高,達到 96.54 億美元。豆類出口報告增長 34%。水果和蔬菜出口增長了 12%。

新鮮果蔬出口值增長14%,加工果蔬出口增長16.27%。

其他加工食品的出口在 2021-22 年期間增長了 34%,達到 11.64 億美元,而 2020-21 年為 8.66 億美元。

腰果出口也從上一年的 4.2 億美元增長 7% 至 2021-22 年的 4.52 億美元。

花卉產品從 2020-21 年的 7700 萬美元增長到 2021-22 年的 1.03 億美元,增長了 33%。

在過去 8 年中,乙醇產能從 421 克升增加到 867 克升。

2021-22 年的咖啡出口比上一年增長了 42%(從 7.35 億美元到 10.42 億美元)。

根據 2021-22 年的數據,APEDA 的主要出口目的地是孟加拉國、阿聯酋、越南、美國、尼泊爾、馬來西亞、沙特阿拉伯、印度尼西亞、伊朗和埃及。

農產品和加工食品出口的增長主要歸功於中心通過 APEDA 採取的各種舉措,例如在不同國家組織 B2B 展覽,通過印度大使館的積極參與通過特定產品和一般營銷活動探索新的潛在市場。

政府與州政府合作組織了 300 多個外展計劃,以促進農產品出口。在 2020-21 年度,根據 SMAM 計劃建立了 9432 個定制招聘中心 (CHC)。

增長動力

  • 需求側驅動因素

    人口和收入增長、出口增加和有利的人口結構

  • 供給側驅動力

    雜交和轉基因種子、適宜農業和多種作物的氣候、機械化灌溉設施和印度東部的綠色革命

  • 政策支持

    增加機構信貸,增加 MSP,引入新計劃,如 Paramparagat Krishi Vikas Yojana、Pradhanmantri Gram、Sinchai Yojana 和 Sansad Adarsh Gram Yojana,以及開放小麥和大米出口

arrowarrow

工業土地銀行門戶

基於 GIS 的地圖,顯示用於在該州開展業務運營的可用基礎設施。

主要投資者

基礎設施地圖

最新 農林

2020年外國直接投資政策Oct 31, 2020

DPIIT發布了“合併外國直接投資政策”(自2020年10月15日起生效)

現在讀

2020年外國直接投資政策

DPIIT發布了“合併外國直接投資政策”(自2020年10月15日起生效)

門戶網站

印度工業土地銀行

報告

技能指數-衡量印度各地的人群

報告

《 2020年印度經商指南》

常见问题

Frequently
Asked Questions

什麼是農業營銷基礎設施計劃?

眾所周知,有必要促進農業銷售基礎設施項目,以減少中間產品的參與並最大程度地減少收穫後的損失。健全的農業營銷基礎設施將確保為農民提供更好的報酬,並向消費者和加工業提供更高質量的產品。在十二計劃期間,營銷基礎設施和價值鏈開發的估計投資為86.1億美元。

為了滿足這一需求,政府合作與農業部(DAC)。印度的印度已經通過合併早期的GrameenBhandaranYojana(GBY)和發展/加強農業營銷基礎設施,分級和標準化計劃(AMIGS)引入了農業營銷基礎設施(AMI)計劃。

Was it helpful?

什麼是農業生物技術?

農業生物技術是一項先進技術,可使植物育種者進行精確的基因改變,從而為我們賴以生存的食物和纖維提供農作物的有益特性。

幾個世紀以來,農民和植物育種者一直在努力改善農作物。傳統的育種方法包括從最強,最理想的植物中選擇種子並進行播種,以生產下一代農作物。通過選擇和育種具有高產量,抗病蟲能力和堅韌性等特徵的植物,早在了解遺傳科學之前,早期農民就大大改變了農作物的基因組成。結果,當今大多數農作物與其野生祖先幾乎沒有相似之處。

現代生物技術的工具使植物育種者可以選擇產生有益性狀的基因,並將其從一種生物轉移到另一種生物。該過程比涉及數万個基因轉移的雜交更為精確和選擇性,並且為植物開發商提供了有關所發生變化的更詳細知識。

Was it helpful?

查看全部

Invest India Timeline

2022
DRAG TO VIEW MORE

Disclaimer: All views and opinions that may be expressed in the posts on this page as well as post emanating from this page are solely of the individual in his/her personal capacity

Snapshot

India’s Agriculture Exports touch a historic high of $50 bn

Highest ever exports have been achieved for staples like rice ($ 9.65 bn), wheat ($ 2.19 bn), sugar ($ (4.6 bn) and other cereals ($ 1.08 bn)

The agriculture sector in India has experienced buoyant growth in the past two years. The sector, which is the largest employer of workforce within the country, accounted for a sizeable 18.8% (2021- 22) in GVA of the country registering a growth of 3.6% in 2020-21 and 3.9% in 2021-22. 

As per the Fourth Advance Estimates for 2021-22, the production of foodgrains in the country is estimated at 315.72 MT which is higher by 4.98 MT than the production of foodgrain during 2020-21. The production during 2021-22 is higher by 25 MT than the previous five years’ (2016-17 to 2020-21) average production of foodgrains.

The oilseed production in India has steadily increased since 2016-17 onward. The oilseed production in India has grown by almost 23.9% from 2016-17 to 2021-22.3 India is projected to maintain a high per capita vegetable oil consumption growth of 2.6% per annum reaching 14 kg/capita by 2030 necessitating a high import growth of 3.4% per annum.

Sugar and sugarcane industry in India is the second largest Agro-based industry, in the country only next to cotton. Export of sugar in sugar season 2021-22 is 15 times that of 2017-18. Contracts for export of about 90 LMT have been signed to export sugar in current sugar season FY'22 out of which 75 LMT were exported until May'22.

Spices production in the Country grew from 67.64 lakh tonnes in 2014-15 to 106.79 lakh tonnes in FY 21 with an annual growth rate 7.9%. Export of spices recorded an annual growth rate of 9.8% in terms of volume and 10.5% in terms of value in FY 21. The export of spices contributes 41% of the total export earnings from all horticulture crops in the country and it ranks fourth among agricultural commodities.

  • %

    Share of world’s area under bamboo cultivation

  • %

    Production of total coconut production in the world in FY 21

  • %

    Horticulture contribution of agricultural GDP

  • %

    Share of global fruit and vegetable production

India is the largest producer of mango, banana, coconut, cashew, spices, papaya, pomegranate etc., pulses, milk, and jute (raw and jute goods)

Globally, second largest producer of fruits and vegetables, rice, Wheat, groundnuts, cashew tea

India ranks first in productivity of grapes, banana, cassava, peas, papaya 

Industry Scenario

As per the Fourth Advance Estimates for 2021-22, the production of foodgrains in the country is estimated at 315.72 MT which is higher by 4.98 MT than the production of foodgrain during 2020-21.

The agriculture sector in India is the primary source of livelihood for about 58% of India’s population.

As per the provisional figures released by DGCI&S, the agricultural exports have grown by 19.92% during 2021-22 to touch $50.21 bn. The growth rate is remarkable as it is over and above the growth of 17.66% at $41.87 bn achieved in 2020-21 and has been achieved in spite of unprecedented logistical challenges in the form of high freight rates, container shortages, etc. Record production is estimated for rice, maize, pulses, oilseeds, gram, rapeseed, mustard, and sugarcane.

Wheat has recorded an unprecedented growth of more than 273%, jumping nearly four-fold from $568 mn in 2020-21 to touch close to $2119 mn in 2021-22 

Export of rice was the top forex earner at $9654 mn during 2021-22. Export of pulses reported a growth of 34%. Fruits and vegetables exports were up by 12 %.

Export growth of fresh fruits and vegetables in term of value is 14% and of processed fruits and vegetables is 16.27%. 

Exports of other processed food items grew by 34% during 2021-22 to touch $1164 mn against $866 mn in 2020-21. 

The cashew exports also grew by 7% to $452 mn in 2021-22 from $420 mn in the previous year. 

Floriculture products reported a rise of 33% when it touched $103 mn in 2021-22 from $77 m in 2020-21. 

Ethanol production capacities increased from 421 cr ltrs to 867 cr ltrs in last 8 years. 

There is a 42% rise (from $735 mn to $1042 mn) in exports of coffee in 2021-22 over the previous year. 

APEDA's major exporting destination as per 2021-22 data are Bangladesh, UAE, Vietnam, USA, Nepal, Malaysia, Saudi Arabia, Indonesia, Iran and Egypt. 

The rise in export of agricultural and processed food products has been largely due to the various initiatives taken by Centre through APEDA such as organizing B2B exhibitions in different countries, exploring new potential markets through product specific and general marketing campaigns by active involvement of Indian Embassies.

The government organized more than 300 outreach programmes in collaboration with state governments for enhancing the exports of agricultural produce. During 2020-21, 9432 Custom Hiring Centres (CHCs) were established under the SMAM scheme.

GROWTH DRIVERS

  • Demand-side drivers

    Population and income growth, Increasing exports & Favourable demographics

  • Supply-side drivers

    Hybrid and genetically modified seeds, Favourable climate for agriculture and wide variety of crops, Mechanisation Irrigational facilities and Green revolution in Eastern India

  • Policy support

    Growing institutional credit, Increasing MSP, Introduction of new schemes like Paramparagat Krishi Vikas Yojana, Pradhanmantri Gram, Sinchai Yojana, and Sansad Adarsh Gram Yojana and Opening exports of wheat and rice

  • Logistics support

    Initiatives like Kisan Rath (mobile app for farmers, FPOs and traders), 200+ Kisan Rails and Krishi Udaan Scheme for produce transportation, and Perishable Cargo Centres, cold storage facilities at Airports and Inland Container Depot as well as cargo terminals and warehouses.

arrowarrow

Industrial Land Bank Portal

GIS - based map displaying available infrastructure for setting up business operations in the state.

Major Investors

Latest In Agriculture & Forestry

Press Release Mar 24, 2022

India achieves $400 bn merchandise exports well before target date

Read Now

Press Release

India achieves $400 bn merchandise exports…

Report

Economic Survey 2021-22

Report

BUDGET 2022-2023

India emerges as largest exporters of…

Report

The Wonder Berry: LADAKH’S SEABUCKTHORN

FAQs

Frequently
Asked Questions

What is the Agricultural Marketing Infrastructure scheme?

It is common knowledge that there is a need to promote agriculture marketing infrastructure projects for reducing the involvement of intermediates and minimizing post-harvest losses. A robust agriculture marketing infrastructure will ensure better remuneration to farmers and supply of better quality products to consumers and processing industries. During the XII plan period, the estimated investment for marketing infrastructure and value chain development was $ 8.61 billion .

To address this need, the Department of Agriculture and Cooperation (DAC), Govt. of India has introduced the Agricultural Marketing Infrastructure (AMI) Scheme by merging the earlier GrameenBhandaranYojana (GBY) and the Scheme for Development/Strengthening of Agricultural Marketing Infrastructure, Grading and Standardization (AMIGS).

Was it helpful?

What is agricultural biotechnology?

Agricultural biotechnology is an advanced technology that allows plant breeders to make precise genetic changes to impart beneficial traits to the crop plants we rely on for food and fiber.

For centuries farmers and plant breeders have labored to improve crop plants. Traditional breeding methods include selecting and sowing the seeds from the strongest, most desirable plants to produce the next generation of crops. By selecting and breeding plants with characteristics such as higher yield, resistance to pests and hardiness, early farmers dramatically changed the genetic make-up of crop plants long before the science of genetics was understood. As a result, most of today's crop plants bear little resemblance to their wild ancestors.

The tools of modern biotechnology allow plant breeders to select genes that produce beneficial traits and move them from one organism to another. This process is far more precise and selective than crossbreeding, which involves the transfer of tens of thousands of genes, and provided plant developers with a more detailed knowledge of the changes being made.

Was it helpful?

What are the benefits of Farmers Produce Trade and Commerce (Promotion & Facilitation) Act, 2020?

This Act empowers farmers to freely sell their produce from farm gate directly to the buyers/exporters/processors/retailers who are offering better prices as alternative to APMC Markets without paying any market fee in trade area. It will help to reduce transportation cost of farmers produce from the farm gate to the mandis. It will also help in reducing post-harvest losses. The farmers can now store their produce in warehouses after harvest and sell it directly from such warehouses at appropriate time at suitable prices without bringing the produce to APMC Markets for selling.

Was it helpful?

Under Farmers Produce Trade and Commerce (Promotion & Facilitation) Act, 2020, corporate companies are also becoming entity as ‘farmer’?

Corporate companies are not included in the definition of farmer in this Act. Only Farmer Producers Organizations (FPOs), which are registered under any law, are included under the definition of farmer apart from individual farmers.

Was it helpful?

What are the payment procedures for FPO or Agricultural Cooperative Society under Farmers Produce Trade and Commerce (Promotion & Facilitation) Act, 2020?
  • An FPO or an agricultural co-operative society shall make payment to the farmer immediately after sale, but not later than fourteen days from the date of aggregation or purchase subject to the condition that the receipt of delivery shall be given to the farmer on the same day.
  • When FPO aggregates or buys the scheduled farmers’ produce from farmer in the trade area and sells such produce in raw form itself, it shall make the payment immediately after such sale, but not later than three days from the date of aggregation or purchase, if procedurally so required, subject to the condition that the receipt of delivery shall be given to the farmer on the same day.

Was it helpful?

VIEW ALL

Invest India Timeline

2022
DRAG TO VIEW MORE

Disclaimer: All views and opinions that may be expressed in the posts on this page as well as post emanating from this page are solely of the individual in his/her personal capacity