• PLI
    Production Linked Incentives Schemes in India
    KNOW MORE

10 Arten von Finanzdienstleistungen, die in Indien angeboten werden

Finanzdienstleistungssektor in Indien


Indiens vielfältige und umfassende Finanzdienstleistungsbranche wächst aufgrund von Nachfragetreibern (höhere verfügbare Einkommen, maßgeschneiderte Finanzlösungen usw.) und Angebotstreibern (neue Dienstleister in bestehenden Märkten, neue Finanzlösungen und -produkte usw.) schnell. Die indische Finanzdienstleistungsbranche umfasst mehrere wichtige Teilsegmente. Dazu gehören unter anderem Investmentfonds, Pensionsfonds, Versicherungsunternehmen , Börsenmakler, Vermögensverwalter, Finanzberatungsunternehmen und Geschäftsbanken, von kleinen inländischen Akteuren bis zu großen multinationalen Unternehmen. Die Dienstleistungen werden einem vielfältigen Kundenstamm angeboten, darunter Einzelpersonen, Privatunternehmen und öffentliche Organisationen.

10 Arten von Finanzdienstleistungen:

  1. Bankwesen
  2. Professionelle Beratung
  3. Vermögensverwaltung
  4. Investmentfonds
  5. Versicherung
  6. Aktienmarkt
  7. Treasury / Debt Instruments
  8. Steuer- / Prüfungsberatung
  9. Kapitalumstrukturierung
  10. Portfolio-Management

Diese Finanzdienstleistungen werden nachfolgend erläutert:

1. Bankwesen

Die Bankenbranche ist das Rückgrat der indischen Finanzdienstleistungsbranche. Das Land hat mehrere Banken des öffentlichen Sektors (27), des privaten Sektors (21), des Auslandssektors (49), des regionalen ländlichen Raums (56) und der Genossenschaftsbanken Stadt / Land (95.000+). Die in diesem Segment angebotenen Finanzdienstleistungen umfassen:

  • Individual Banking (Girokonten, Sparkonten, Debit- / Kreditkarten usw.)
  • Business Banking (Händlerdienstleistungen, Girokonten und Sparkonten für Unternehmen, Finanzdienstleistungen usw.)
  • Kredite (Geschäftskredite, Privatkredite, Wohnungsbaudarlehen, Autokredite, Betriebsmittelkredite usw.)

Der Bankensektor wird von der Reserve Bank of India (RBI) reguliert, die die Liquidität, Kapitalisierung und finanzielle Gesundheit des Segments überwacht und aufrechterhält.

2. Professionelle Beratung

Indien ist stark von professionellen Finanzberatungsdienstleistern vertreten, die Privatpersonen und Unternehmen ein breites Dienstleistungsportfolio anbieten, darunter Investment Due Diligence, M & A-Beratung, Bewertung, Immobilienberatung, Risikoberatung und Steuerberatung. Diese Angebote werden von einer Reihe von Anbietern gemacht, einschließlich einzelner inländischer Berater für große multinationale Organisationen.

3. Vermögensverwaltung

Zu den in diesem Segment angebotenen Finanzdienstleistungen gehört die Verwaltung und Anlage des Kundenvermögens über verschiedene Finanzinstrumente hinweg, einschließlich Schuldtitel, Aktien, Investmentfonds, Versicherungsprodukte, Derivate, strukturierte Produkte, Rohstoffe und Immobilien, basierend auf den finanziellen Zielen der Kunden und dem Risikoprofil und Zeithorizonte.

4. Investmentfonds

Investmentfonds-Dienstleister bieten professionelle Anlagedienstleistungen für Fonds an, die sich aus verschiedenen Anlageklassen zusammensetzen, vor allem aus Schuldtiteln und aktiengebundenen Vermögenswerten. Das Buy-In für Investmentfondslösungen ist im Vergleich zu Aktienmarkt- und Schuldtiteln im Allgemeinen geringer. Diese Produkte sind in Indien sehr beliebt, da sie im Allgemeinen geringere Risiken, Steuervorteile, stabile Renditen und Diversifikationseigenschaften aufweisen. Das Segment Investmentfonds verzeichnete in den letzten fünf Jahren aufgrund seiner Beliebtheit als risikoarmer Vermögensmultiplikator ein zweistelliges Wachstum des verwalteten Vermögens.

5. Versicherung

Finanzdienstleistungsangebote in diesem Segment werden hauptsächlich in zwei Kategorien angeboten:

  • Allgemeine Versicherung (Kfz, Haus, Medizin, Feuerwehr, Reisen usw.)
  • Lebensversicherung (Laufzeit, Geld-zurück, fondsgebunden, Pensionspläne usw.)

Versicherungslösungen ermöglichen es Einzelpersonen und Organisationen, sich vor unvorhergesehenen Umständen und Unfällen zu schützen. Die Auszahlungen für diese Produkte variieren je nach Art des Produkts, Zeithorizont, Kundenrisikobewertung, Prämien und verschiedenen anderen wichtigen qualitativen und quantitativen Aspekten. In Indien gibt es eine starke Präsenz von Versicherern in den Kategorien Lebensversicherungen (24) und allgemeine Versicherungen (39). Der Versicherungsmarkt wird von der indischen Aufsichtsbehörde für Versicherungsaufsicht und -entwicklung (IRDAI) reguliert.

6. Börse

Das Börsensegment umfasst Anlagelösungen für Kunden an indischen Aktienmärkten (National Stock Exchange und Bombay Stock Exchange) für verschiedene aktiengebundene Produkte. Die Renditen für Kunden basieren auf Kapitalzuwachs - Wertsteigerung der Aktienlösung und / oder Dividenden - und Auszahlungen von Unternehmen an ihre Investoren.

7. Treasury / Debt Instruments

Die in diesem Segment angebotenen Dienstleistungen umfassen Investitionen in Staatsanleihen und Anleihen privater Organisationen (Schulden). Der Emittent der Anleihen (Kreditnehmer) bietet dem Anleger am Ende des Anlagezeitraums feste Zahlungen (Zinsen) und Kapitalrückzahlungen an. Die Arten von Instrumenten in diesem Segment umfassen börsennotierte Anleihen, nicht wandelbare Schuldverschreibungen, Kapitalgewinnanleihen, GoI-Sparbriefe, steuerfreie Anleihen usw.

8. Steuer- / Prüfungsberatung

Dieses Segment umfasst ein großes Portfolio an Finanzdienstleistungen im Steuer- und Prüfungsbereich. Diese Servicedomäne kann basierend auf Einzel- und Geschäftskunden segmentiert werden. Sie beinhalten:

  • Steuern - Individuell (Ermittlung der Steuerschuld, Abgabe von Steuererklärungen, Steuerersparnisberatung usw.)
  • Tax - Business (Ermittlung der Steuerschuld, Analyse und Strukturierung der Verrechnungspreise, GST-Registrierungen, Beratung zur Einhaltung von Steuervorschriften usw.)

Im Prüfungssegment bieten Dienstleister Lösungen an, einschließlich gesetzlicher Prüfungen, interner Prüfungen, Dienstleistungssteuerprüfungen, Steuerprüfungen, Prozess- / Transaktionsprüfungen, Risikoprüfungen, Aktienprüfungen usw. Diese Dienstleistungen sind für den reibungslosen Betrieb von Geschäftseinheiten von a qualitative und quantitative Perspektive sowie Risikominderung. Sie können mehr über Steuern in Indien lesen.

9. Kapitalumstrukturierung

Diese Dienstleistungen werden in erster Linie Organisationen angeboten und umfassen die Umstrukturierung der Kapitalstruktur (Fremd- und Eigenkapital), um die Rentabilität zu stärken oder auf Krisen wie Insolvenz, volatile Märkte, Liquiditätskrise oder feindliche Übernahmen zu reagieren. Die Arten von Finanzlösungen in diesem Segment umfassen in der Regel strukturierte Transaktionen, Kreditgeberverhandlungen, beschleunigte Fusionen und Übernahmen sowie Kapitalbeschaffung.

10. Portfoliomanagement

Dieses Segment umfasst eine hochspezialisierte und maßgeschneiderte Palette von Lösungen, mit denen Kunden ihre finanziellen Ziele durch Portfoliomanager erreichen können, die Investitionen für Kunden in einer Vielzahl von Vermögenswerten (Schulden, Eigenkapital, Versicherungen, Immobilien usw.) analysieren und optimieren. Diese Dienstleistungen richten sich weitgehend an HNIs und sind diskretionär (Anlage nur nach Ermessen des Fondsmanagers ohne Kundenintervention) und nicht diskretionär (Entscheidungen mit Kundenintervention).

Um mehr über Außenhandel und ausländische Direktinvestitionen in Indien zu erfahren, besuchen Sie unseren Ressourcenbereich.

10 Types of Financial Services Offered in India

Financial Services Sector in India


India’s diverse and comprehensive financial services industry is growing rapidly, owing to demand drivers (higher disposable incomes, customized financial solutions, etc.) and supply drivers (new service providers in existing markets, new financial solutions and products, etc.). The Indian financial services industry comprises several key subsegments. These include, but are not limited to- mutual funds, pension funds, insurance companies, stock-brokers, wealth managers, financial advisory companies, and commercial banks- ranging from small domestic players to large multinational companies. The services are provided to a diverse client base- including individuals, private businesses and public organizations. 

10 Types of Financial Services:

  1. Banking
  2. Professional Advisory
  3. Wealth Management
  4. Mutual Funds
  5. Insurance
  6. Stock Market
  7. Treasury/Debt Instruments
  8. Tax/Audit Consulting
  9. Capital Restructuring
  10. Portfolio Management

These financial services are explained below:

1. Banking

The banking industry is the backbone of India’s financial services industry. The country has several public sector (27), private sector (21), foreign (49), regional rural (56) and urban/rural cooperative (95,000+) banks. The financial services offered in this segment include:

  • Individual Banking (checking accounts, savings accounts, debit/credit cards, etc.)
  • Business Banking (merchant services, checking accounts and savings accounts for businesses, treasury services, etc.)
  • Loans (business loans, personal loans, home loans, automobile loans, working-capital loans, etc.)

The banking sector is regulated by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI), which monitors and maintains the segment’s liquidity, capitalization, and financial health.

2. Professional Advisory 

India has a strong presence of professional financial advisory service providers, which offer individuals and businesses a wide portfolio of services, including investment due diligence, M&A advisory, valuation, real-estate consulting, risk consulting, taxation consulting. These offerings are made by a range of providers, including individual domestic consultants to large multi-national organizations. 

3. Wealth Management 

Financial services offered within this segment include managing and investing customers’ wealth across various financial instruments- including debt, equity, mutual funds, insurance products, derivatives, structured products, commodities, and real estate, based on the clients’ financial goals, risk profile and time horizons. 

4. Mutual Funds

Mutual fund service providers offer professional investment services across funds that are composed of different asset classes, primarily debt and equity-linked assets. The buy-in for mutual fund solutions is generally lower compared to the stock market and debt products. These products are very popular in India as they generally have lower risks, tax benefits, stable returns and properties of diversification. The mutual funds segment has witnessed double-digit growth in assets under management over the last five years, owing to its popularity as a low-risk wealth multiplier.

5. Insurance 

Financial services offerings in this segment are primarily offered across two categories:

  • General Insurance (automotive, home, medical, fire, travel, etc.)
  • Life Insurance (term-life, money-back, unit-linked, pension plans, etc.)

Insurance solutions enable individuals and organizations to safeguard against unforeseen circumstances and accidents. Payouts for these products vary across the nature of the product, time horizons, customer risk assessment, premiums, and several other key qualitative and quantitative aspects. In India, there is a strong presence of insurance providers across life insurance (24) and general insurance (39) categories. The insurance market is regulated by the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India (IRDAI). 

6. Stock Market

The stock market segment includes investment solutions for customers in Indian stock markets (National Stock Exchange and Bombay Stock Exchange), across various equity-linked products. The returns for customers are based on capital appreciation – growth in the value of the equity solution and/or dividends – and payouts made by companies to its investors. 

7. Treasury/Debt Instruments 

Services offered in this segment include investments into government and private organization bonds (debt). The issuer of the bonds (borrower) offers fixed payments (interest) and principal repayment to the investor at the end of the investment period. The types of instruments in this segment include listed bonds, non-convertible debentures, capital-gain bonds, GoI savings bonds, tax-free bonds, etc.

8. Tax/Audit Consulting

This segment includes a large portfolio of financial services within the tax and auditing domain. This services domain can be segmented based on individual and business clients. They include:

  • Tax – Individual (determining tax liability, filing tax-returns, tax-savings advisory, etc.)
  • Tax – Business (determining tax liability, transfer pricing analysis and structuring, GST registrations, tax compliance advisory, etc.)

In the auditing segment, service providers offer solutions including statutory audits, internal audits, service tax audits, tax audits, process/transaction audits, risk audits, stock audits, etc. These services are essential to ensure the smooth operation of business entities from a qualitative and quantitative perspective, as well as to mitigate risk. You can read more about taxation in India.

9. Capital Restructuring

These services are offered primarily to organizations and involve the restructuring of capital structure (debt and equity) to bolster profitability or respond to crises such as bankruptcy, volatile markets, liquidity crunch or hostile takeovers. The types of financial solutions in this segment typically include structured transactions, lender negotiations, accelerated M&A and capital raising. 

10. Portfolio Management

This segment includes a highly specialized and customized range of solutions that enables clients to reach their financial goals through portfolio managers who analyze and optimize investments for clients across a wide range of assets (debt, equity, insurance, real estate, etc.). These services are broadly targeted at HNIs and are discretionary (investment only at the discretion of fund manager with no client intervention) and non-discretionary (decisions made with client intervention). 

To learn more about foreign trade and FDI in India, visit our resources section.