• PLI
    Production Linked Incentives Schemes in India
    KNOW MORE

印度提供的10种金融服务类型

印度金融服务业


由于需求驱动因素(较高的可支配收入,定制的金融解决方案等)和供应驱动因素(现有市场中的新服务提供商,新的金融解决方案和产品等),印度的多元化和综合性金融服务行业正在快速增长。印度金融服务业包括几个关键细分领域。这些包括但不限于-共同基金,养老基金,保险公司,股票经纪人,财富管理公司,金融咨询公司和商业银行-从小型国内公司到大型跨国公司。服务提供给各种客户群,包括个人,私营企业和公共组织。

10种金融服务类型:

  1. 银行业
  2. 专业咨询
  3. 财富管理
  4. 共同基金
  5. 保险
  6. 股市
  7. 国库/债务工具
  8. 税务/审计咨询
  9. 资本重组
  10. 投资组合管理

这些金融服务的解释如下:

1.银行业务

银行业是印度金融服务业的支柱。该国有几家公共部门(27),私营部门(21),外国(49),区域农村(56)和城乡合作社(95,000+)。此分部提供的金融服务包括:

  • 个人银行业务(支票账户,储蓄账户,借记卡/信用卡等)
  • 商业银行(商户服务,企业的支票帐户和储蓄帐户,财务服务等)
  • 贷款(企业贷款,个人贷款,住房贷款,汽车贷款,周转金等)

银行业受印度储备银行(RBI)的监管,该银行监视并维护该部门的流动性,资本化和财务状况。

2.专业咨询

印度拥有专业的金融咨询服务提供商,这些机构为个人和企业提供广泛的服务组合,包括投资尽职调查,并购咨询,估值,房地产咨询,风险咨询,税务咨询。这些产品由一系列提供商提供,包括大型跨国组织的个人国内顾问。

3.财富管理

该部门提供的金融服务包括根据客户的财务目标,风险状况,通过各种金融工具管理和投资客户的财富,包括债务,股本,共同基金,保险产品,衍生产品,结构性产品,商品和房地产。和时间范围。

4.共同基金

共同基金服务提供者为由不同资产类别(主要是债务和与股票挂钩的资产)组成的基金提供专业的投资服务。与股票市场和债务产品相比,共同基金解决方案的买入额通常较低。这些产品在印度非常受欢迎,因为它们通常具有较低的风险,税收优惠,稳定的回报和多样化的性质。在过去的五年中,由于其作为低风险财富倍增器的受欢迎程度,共同基金部门的管理资产实现了两位数的增长。

5.保险

此细分市场中的金融服务产品主要包括以下两个类别:

  • 一般保险(汽车,房屋,医疗,火灾,旅行等)
  • 人寿保险(定期人寿,退款,与单位挂钩,养老金计划等)

保险解决方案使个人和组织能够防范不可预见的情况和事故。这些产品的支出在产品的性质,时间跨度,客户风险评估,溢价以及其他几个关键的定性和定量方面会有所不同。在印度,寿险(24)和普通保险(39)类别的保险提供商数量众多。保险市场由印度保险监管与发展局(IRDAI)监管。

6.股市

股票市场部分包括针对印度股票市场(国家证券交易所和孟买证券交易所)客户的投资解决方案,涉及各种与股票挂钩的产品。客户的回报基于资本增值–股权解决方案和/或股息价值的增长–以及公司向其投资者支付的款项。

7.库务/债务工具

该部门提供的服务包括政府和私人组织债券(债务)的投资。债券的发行人(借款人)在投资期结束时向投资者提供固定付款(利息)和本金还款。该部门的工具类型包括上市债券,不可转换债券,资本收益债券,GoI储蓄债券,免税债券等。

8.税务/审计咨询

此部分包括税收和审计领域中的大量金融服务组合。可以根据个人和企业客户对服务域进行细分。他们包括:

  • 税–个人(确定应纳税额,提交纳税申报表,节税建议等)
  • 税务–业务(确定税务责任,转让定价分析和结构设计,商品及服务税注册,税务合规咨询等)

在审计领域,服务提供商提供的解决方案包括法定审计,内部审计,服务税审计,税务审计,流程/交易审计,风险审计,库存审计等。这些服务对于确保业务实体从一个组织到另一个组织的平稳运行是必不可少的。定性和定量的观点,以及减轻风险。您可以阅读有关印度税收的更多信息。

9.资本重组

这些服务主要是为组织提供的,涉及资本结构的重组(债务和股权),以提高盈利能力或应对诸如破产,市场动荡,流动性紧缩或敌意收购等危机。该部门的金融解决方案类型通常包括结构性交易,贷方谈判,加速的并购和融资。

10.投资组合管理

此部分包括高度专业化和定制化的解决方案,使客户能够通过投资组合经理实现其财务目标,这些投资组合经理可以为各种资产(债务,股票,保险,房地产等)的客户分析和优化投资。这些服务主要针对HNI,并且是可自由支配的(仅在没有客户干预的情况下由基金经理自由投资)和非可任意支配的(由客户干预做出的决定)。

要了解有关印度对外贸易外国直接投资的更多信息,请访问我们的资源部分。

10 Types of Financial Services Offered in India

Financial Services Sector in India


India’s diverse and comprehensive financial services industry is growing rapidly, owing to demand drivers (higher disposable incomes, customized financial solutions, etc.) and supply drivers (new service providers in existing markets, new financial solutions and products, etc.). The Indian financial services industry comprises several key subsegments. These include, but are not limited to- mutual funds, pension funds, insurance companies, stock-brokers, wealth managers, financial advisory companies, and commercial banks- ranging from small domestic players to large multinational companies. The services are provided to a diverse client base- including individuals, private businesses and public organizations. 

10 Types of Financial Services:

  1. Banking
  2. Professional Advisory
  3. Wealth Management
  4. Mutual Funds
  5. Insurance
  6. Stock Market
  7. Treasury/Debt Instruments
  8. Tax/Audit Consulting
  9. Capital Restructuring
  10. Portfolio Management

These financial services are explained below:

1. Banking

The banking industry is the backbone of India’s financial services industry. The country has several public sector (27), private sector (21), foreign (49), regional rural (56) and urban/rural cooperative (95,000+) banks. The financial services offered in this segment include:

  • Individual Banking (checking accounts, savings accounts, debit/credit cards, etc.)
  • Business Banking (merchant services, checking accounts and savings accounts for businesses, treasury services, etc.)
  • Loans (business loans, personal loans, home loans, automobile loans, working-capital loans, etc.)

The banking sector is regulated by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI), which monitors and maintains the segment’s liquidity, capitalization, and financial health.

2. Professional Advisory 

India has a strong presence of professional financial advisory service providers, which offer individuals and businesses a wide portfolio of services, including investment due diligence, M&A advisory, valuation, real-estate consulting, risk consulting, taxation consulting. These offerings are made by a range of providers, including individual domestic consultants to large multi-national organizations. 

3. Wealth Management 

Financial services offered within this segment include managing and investing customers’ wealth across various financial instruments- including debt, equity, mutual funds, insurance products, derivatives, structured products, commodities, and real estate, based on the clients’ financial goals, risk profile and time horizons. 

4. Mutual Funds

Mutual fund service providers offer professional investment services across funds that are composed of different asset classes, primarily debt and equity-linked assets. The buy-in for mutual fund solutions is generally lower compared to the stock market and debt products. These products are very popular in India as they generally have lower risks, tax benefits, stable returns and properties of diversification. The mutual funds segment has witnessed double-digit growth in assets under management over the last five years, owing to its popularity as a low-risk wealth multiplier.

5. Insurance 

Financial services offerings in this segment are primarily offered across two categories:

  • General Insurance (automotive, home, medical, fire, travel, etc.)
  • Life Insurance (term-life, money-back, unit-linked, pension plans, etc.)

Insurance solutions enable individuals and organizations to safeguard against unforeseen circumstances and accidents. Payouts for these products vary across the nature of the product, time horizons, customer risk assessment, premiums, and several other key qualitative and quantitative aspects. In India, there is a strong presence of insurance providers across life insurance (24) and general insurance (39) categories. The insurance market is regulated by the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India (IRDAI). 

6. Stock Market

The stock market segment includes investment solutions for customers in Indian stock markets (National Stock Exchange and Bombay Stock Exchange), across various equity-linked products. The returns for customers are based on capital appreciation – growth in the value of the equity solution and/or dividends – and payouts made by companies to its investors. 

7. Treasury/Debt Instruments 

Services offered in this segment include investments into government and private organization bonds (debt). The issuer of the bonds (borrower) offers fixed payments (interest) and principal repayment to the investor at the end of the investment period. The types of instruments in this segment include listed bonds, non-convertible debentures, capital-gain bonds, GoI savings bonds, tax-free bonds, etc.

8. Tax/Audit Consulting

This segment includes a large portfolio of financial services within the tax and auditing domain. This services domain can be segmented based on individual and business clients. They include:

  • Tax – Individual (determining tax liability, filing tax-returns, tax-savings advisory, etc.)
  • Tax – Business (determining tax liability, transfer pricing analysis and structuring, GST registrations, tax compliance advisory, etc.)

In the auditing segment, service providers offer solutions including statutory audits, internal audits, service tax audits, tax audits, process/transaction audits, risk audits, stock audits, etc. These services are essential to ensure the smooth operation of business entities from a qualitative and quantitative perspective, as well as to mitigate risk. You can read more about taxation in India.

9. Capital Restructuring

These services are offered primarily to organizations and involve the restructuring of capital structure (debt and equity) to bolster profitability or respond to crises such as bankruptcy, volatile markets, liquidity crunch or hostile takeovers. The types of financial solutions in this segment typically include structured transactions, lender negotiations, accelerated M&A and capital raising. 

10. Portfolio Management

This segment includes a highly specialized and customized range of solutions that enables clients to reach their financial goals through portfolio managers who analyze and optimize investments for clients across a wide range of assets (debt, equity, insurance, real estate, etc.). These services are broadly targeted at HNIs and are discretionary (investment only at the discretion of fund manager with no client intervention) and non-discretionary (decisions made with client intervention). 

To learn more about foreign trade and FDI in India, visit our resources section.