• 通過一系列由中央和州部長主持的網絡研討會來揭示印度的增長潛力

印俄夥伴關係:共同塑造新的未來-Russia Plus

印度俄羅斯合作夥伴

 

以“經過時間考驗”,“全天候”和“相互補充”之類的稱呼來慶祝,新德里和莫斯科之間持久的聯繫已成為數十年來的標誌。從貿易和人與人之間的合作到反恐與安全,兩國一直在特殊和特權戰略夥伴關係的框架內積極合作。

發展:雙邊關係的基石

使兩國與眾不同的是強有力的領導,致力於促進經濟增長,和平與善政。今天的印度正處於變革的風口浪尖和變革的十字路口。在總理納倫德拉·莫迪(Narendra Modi)的有力領導下,印度經濟正以蓬勃發展的速度增長,吸引了數十億美元的外國直接投資。國際貨幣基金組織的最新預測將印度定為2018年增長最快的經濟體,其強勁的增長速度為7.4%,並且看起來到2019年將達到7.8%。國際貨幣基金組織還預測,到2022年,印度國內生產總值將達到60億美元,躋身全球四大經濟體之列。莫迪政府的標誌,其結果在世界銀行最新的《營商便利度》排名中印度的歷史性躍升中得到明顯體現。超過12億消費者主導著印度的消費故事。

同時,俄羅斯在普京(Vladimir Putin)總統的領導下已迅速發展成為世界領先的超級大國。如今,俄羅斯的人均國內生產總值是其金磚四國中最高的,為27,900美元,其次是中國,為16,624美元。在過去的18年中,俄羅斯的經濟產出增長了600%,公共債務縮減至GDP的17.4%,俄羅斯的外匯儲備增至3,560億美元。儘管俄羅斯經濟仍然以石油和天然氣收入為主導,但近年來其農業部門蓬勃發展。

自2000年以來,印度和俄羅斯一直在特殊和特權的戰略夥伴關係下共同努力。這給兩國帶來了新高:印度與俄羅斯的貿易額去年突破了107億美元,增長了21.5%。雙邊貿易穩定增長。 2017年,它增長了21%,即93億美元,並在1月至7月又增長了20%,這次是60億美元。

然而,還有更多的空間:莫迪總理和普京總統設定了到2025年雙邊貿易額達到300億美元的目標。我們國家令人印象深刻的技術,資源和人力潛力使我們有可能爭取更大的貿易額。貿易和投資。共同的經濟利益,對世界問題的政策和態度可以成為鞏固的紐帶。

 

下一步:促進區域合作

可以極大促進雙邊關係發展的改變遊戲規則的舉措是,促進國家一級的合作,並進一步加強雙方企業,企業家和政府機構之間的直接聯繫。

在由俄羅斯Plus在投資印度舉辦的2018年新德里印度-俄羅斯峰會上,兩國就印度國家與俄羅斯組成實體之間的合作方式和原則達成了一致。 2017年6月,莫迪總理與俄羅斯各省州長進行了互動,並正在努力使這種機制更加有效和詳盡。允許雙方的企業和州/地區/省政府探索和鞏固夥伴關係,既可以解決地方問題,又可以促進國民經濟增長。在這個方向上,阿薩姆邦與薩哈林島,哈里亞納邦和巴什科爾托斯坦共和國,果阿和加里寧格勒,奧里薩邦和伊爾庫茨克,維沙卡帕特南和符拉迪沃斯托克之間的協議具有巨大的潛力。這也符合印度對加強“合作聯邦制”並賦予地方和州政府及社區權力的關注。

擴大範圍,這些舉措也可以作為區域一級的試點項目,從而增加經濟和人與人之間的交流。俄羅斯的資源-毗鄰中國和日本的豐富的東部前線,是考慮採用這種機制的可行區域。建立經濟特區,對有利可圖的部門和州進行周到的識別以及對次區域合作的支持,可以幫助新德里和莫斯科充分利用它們的合作與貿易。綠色走廊項目就是一個很好的例子,該項目旨在簡化印度和俄羅斯之間運輸的貨物的海關業務。俄羅斯遠東發展部已在這方面採取了許多舉措,例如放開簽證制度,建立經濟特區和分配土地。通過鼓勵區域代表團參加聖彼得堡國際經濟論壇(SPIEF),東部經濟論壇(EEF)和投資峰會等重大活動也可以產生影響。雙方的利益相關者都歡迎在兩國的中小企業之間展開戰略對話,並召集區域間合作論壇。印度國家與俄羅斯各省之間的合作是加强两個夥伴之間貿易和投資合作的基石。

印度在其“印度製造”和“印度新興企業”的旗艦計劃下,齊心協力,吸引了來自世界各地的技術,投資和最佳實踐。這些計劃,印度經濟的結構調整以及雄心勃勃的政策措施,例如商品和服務稅,建築許可,具有強大管理系統的簡化通關流程,實時的商店註冊,無需按照《商店和營業場所法》進行檢查,以及各種基礎設施計劃使在印度開展業務變得更加容易(在過去的36個月中,印度在世界銀行經商便利度排名中躍升了74位,目前排名第77)打開了無與倫比的機遇,並為快速增長創造了動力。

 

俄羅斯加隊

在Invest India(從左到右)的Russian Plus團隊:Arnav Kalia,Aarati Sharma,Manan Jaisinghani

 

俄羅斯Plus是總理納倫德拉·莫迪(Narendra Modi)承諾成立的專門俄羅斯辦事處,以促進俄羅斯在該國的投資,以推進聖彼得堡的遠見聲明,以期尋求新的經濟參與前景。 Russia Plus是印度政府投資促進與促進機構Invest India的職責之一,是為投資者提供一站式解決方案的一站式解決方案,包括業務諮詢,政策指導,位置評估,監管批准協助,提供補救和擴展支持。

俄羅斯Plus是推動俄羅斯在印度非傳統領域投資的關鍵,德里和莫斯科旨在為兩國戰略夥伴關係帶來經濟上的吸引力。

俄羅斯地區與印度各邦之間的合作對我們也同樣是高度優先的。

這些舉措是擴大印度和俄羅斯經濟傳統部門合作的關鍵。印度投資局將其視為促進區域貿易的“催化劑”的一些關鍵商品類別包括食品供應,化學藥品,金屬和機械。在能源,採礦,製藥,飛機製造,航天技術等傳統領域,繼續並擴大合作至關重要。科技和人工智能(AI)領域的“新經濟”項目是俄羅斯和印度的IT專家和研究人員都可以貢獻大量專業知識的途徑。訪問我們的部門頁面,以了解有關印度IT部門的更多信息。

此外,雙方都應集中精力加強經濟夥伴關係,尋找新的合作渠道,加強人與人之間的聯繫,特別是在年輕一代之間。

 

老朋友,新希望:展望未來

毫無疑問,印度和俄羅斯處於全球經濟格局的中心位置,並且正在向前邁進,明確關注金融包容性以實現可持續和長期增長。因此,兩個“老朋友和盟友”加強和加深他們的合作並迎接下一個進步時代是很自然的。

在最近舉行的印度—俄羅斯商業峰會上,總統弗拉基米爾·普京(Vladimir Putin)強調了運輸基礎設施對於印俄合作充滿希望的領域以及在航空,航天,醫藥和製藥等領域攜手合作的重要性。印度政府還歡迎俄羅斯在人力資源開發,自然和能源資源,貿易和投資,核能和太陽能以及空間領域的合作。

正如總理納倫德拉·莫迪(Narendra Modi)所強調的那樣: “印度將其與俄羅斯的關係放在首位。我們的特殊和特權戰略合作夥伴關係從連續的十九次首腦會議中不斷獲得新的活力和方向。印度和俄羅斯一致同意在這個瞬息萬變的世界中加強多極化和多邊主義。我們同意繼續在國際機構中進行有益的合作與協調。”

顯然,印度和俄羅斯注定要成為兩國之間和諧互惠的伙伴關係和牢固友誼的榜樣。在發展雙邊關係的共同願景的基礎上,新德里與莫斯科之間的親密聯繫使古老的格言栩栩如生:“一個古老而值得信賴的朋友勝過兩個新朋友”。

有關印度的外國直接投資對外貿易政策的更多信息,請訪問我們的資源部分。

(如2019年1月25日在俄羅斯莫斯科的Rossiskaya Gazeta印度共和國紀念日增刊上發布)

India-Russia Partnership: Shaping a New Future, Together - Russia Plus

India Russia Business Summit

 

Celebrated with epithets such as ‘time - tested’, ‘all - weather’ and ‘mutually complementary’, the enduring ties between New Delhi and Moscow have been a hallmark for decades. From trade and people - to - people cooperation to counter - terrorism and security, the two countries have been actively working together under the framework of a special and privileged strategic partnership. 

 

Development: The Cornerstone of Bilateral Ties

What makes the two countries special is strong leadership that is committed to fostering economic growth, peace and good governance. India today is at the cusp of transformation and the crossroads of change. Under the able leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the Indian economy is growing at a vibrant pace, with foreign direct investments worth billions coming in. Recent IMF projections peg India as the fastest growing economy in 2018, clocking robust growth at 7.4% and looking up to 7.8% in 2019. The IMF has also predicted that India currently at $ 6 bn in terms of GDP is set to be amongst the top four largest economies in 2022. Facilitating businesses and easing processes by cutting red tape and corruption has been the hallmark of the Modi government, the results of which were evident in India's historic jump in the World Bank's latest Ease of Doing Business rankings. India’s consumer story is being led by more than 1.2 billion consumers.

At the same time, Russia, under President Vladimir Putin, has made rapid strides as the world’s leading superpower. Today, Russia has the highest GDP per capita among its fellow BRICS countries —  $ 27,900 - with the next-highest, China, having $ 16,624. In the last 18 years, Russian economic output has increased by 600%, public debt shrunk to 17.4% of GDP and her reserves have increased to $ 356 bn. While the Russian economy remains dominated by oil and gas revenues, its agriculture sector has boomed in recent years. 

Since 2000, India and Russia have been working together under a special and privileged strategic partnership. This has resulted in tremendous highs for both countries: India’s trade with Russia crossed $ 10.7 bn last year, witnessing a 21.5% growth. There has been a steady growth of bilateral trade. In 2017, it increased by 21%, or $ 9.3 bn, and was up by another 20%, this time $ 6 bn, in January - July. 

Yet, there is room for much more: Prime Minister Modi and President Putin have set a target of $ 30 bn in bilateral trade by 2025. The impressive technological, resource and human potential of our countries makes it possible to strive for even greater volumes of trade and investment. Common economic interests, policies and attitudes to world problems can be a cementing bond. 

 

Next Steps: Fostering Regional Cooperation

A game-changing initiative that can significantly boost the momentum of bilateral ties is to foster state-level cooperation and further intensify direct contacts between business, entrepreneurs and government bodies on both sides. 

At the India - Russia Summit in 2018 in New Delhi, organized by Russia Plus at Invest India, the two countries had agreed on the modalities and principles of cooperation between the States of India and the constituent entities of Russia. In June 2017, Prime Minister Modi interacted with provincial governors in Russia, and efforts are on to make such mechanisms more effective and exhaustive. Allowing businesses and state/regional/provinces governments on both sides to explore and cement partnerships stands to address local issues while boosting national growth. In this direction, the signing of agreements between Assam and Sakhalin, Haryana and Bashkortostan, Goa and Kaliningrad, Odisha and Irkutsk, Visakhapatnam and Vladivostok hold tremendous potential. This is also in line with India’s focus on enhancing ‘cooperative federalism’ and empowering local and state governments and communities.

Expanding the canvas, such initiatives can be adopted as pilot projects at the regional level as well, allowing increased economic and people - to - people exchanges. Russia’s resource - abundant eastern front, bordering China and Japan, is a viable region to consider for this mechanism. Creation of Special Economic Zones, thoughtful identification of lucrative sectors and states and support to sub-regional collaborations can help New Delhi and Moscow in leveraging their cooperation and trade. The Green Corridor project, aimed at the simplification of customs operations in respect of goods being transported between India and Russia, is a case in point. The Russian Ministry of Far East Development has already taken many initiatives in this regard such as liberalization of the visa regime, the establishment of Special Economic Zones & making land allocations. An impact can also be generated by encouraging participation by regional delegations in major events like Saint Petersburg International Economic Forum (SPIEF), Eastern Economic Forum (EEF) and investment summits. Opening strategic dialogues between small and medium business from the two countries and convening inter - regional forums of cooperation will be welcomed by stakeholders on both sides. Collaboration between Indian States and Russian Provinces in the cornerstone for enhancing trade and investment cooperation between the two Partners. 

India has, under her flagship programs of Make in India and Start-up India, made concerted efforts to attract technology, investments and best practices from across the world. These programs, the restructuring of the Indian Economy and ambitious policy measures such as the Goods and Services Tax, construction permits, a streamlined custom clearance process with robust management system, real-time shop registrations without inspections as per Shops & Establishment Act and various infrastructure programs have made doing business in India easier (India has jumped 74 in the last 36 months ranks in the World Bank Ease of Doing Business rankings, to now stand at the 77th spot) have opened up unparalleled opportunities and created the impulse for rapid growth. 

 

Russia Plus team

Russia Plus team at Invest India (L to R): Arnav Kalia, Aarati Sharma, Manan Jaisinghani

 

Russia Plus is a fructification of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s commitment to set up a dedicated Russian desk to promote Russian investments in the country to take forward St Petersburg vision statement that seeks to open new vistas of economic engagement. Russia Plus, which works within the remit of Invest India – the investment promotion and facilitation agency of the Indian government, is a one-stop solution for investors that provides handholding support including business advisory, policy guidance, location assessment, assistance with regulatory approvals, issue redressal and expansion support. 

Russia Plus is the key to push Russian investments in India in non-traditional sectors with Delhi and Moscow aiming to give an economic fillip to the bilateral strategic partnership.

Cooperation between Russian regions and Indian states is also of high priority for us.

Such initiatives hold the key to expanding cooperation in the traditional sectors of Indian and Russian economies. Some of the key categories of goods identified by Invest India as the ‘catalysts’ to boost regional trade are food supplies, chemicals, metals and machinery. It is of primary importance to continue and broaden cooperation in traditional sectors such as energy, mining, pharmaceuticals, aircraft construction, space technologies. ‘New Economy’ projects in the fields of science and technology, and Artificial Intelligence (AI) are avenues where both Russian and Indian IT specialists and researchers can contribute substantial expertise.

In addition, both sides need to concentrate on enhancing their economic partnership, finding new avenues of cooperation and strengthening people to people ties, especially between their younger generation.

 

Old Friends, New Hopes: Looking Ahead at the Future

Undoubtedly, India and Russia are at the center stage of the global economic landscape and are moving forward with a clear focus on financial inclusion for sustainable and long-term growth. It is therefore natural for the two “old friends and allies” to strengthen and deepen their cooperation and usher in the next era of progress. 

At the recent India Russia Business Summit, President Vladimir Putin emphasized the importance of transport infrastructure as a promising area for India-Russia cooperation, as well as joining hands in specialized areas such as aviation, space, medicine and pharmaceuticals. The Indian Government has also welcomed Russian collaboration in human resource development, natural and energy resources, trade and investment, nuclear and solar energy, and space. 

As emphasized by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, “India gives top priority to its relations with Russia. Our Special and Privileged Strategic Partnership has consistently received new energy and direction from the continuous series of nineteen summits. India and Russia are unanimous in strengthening multipolarity and multilateralism in this rapidly changing world. We have agreed to continue our beneficial cooperation and coordination in international institutions.”

Clearly, India and Russia are destined to remain role models for harmonious and mutually beneficial partnership and strong friendship between two nation states. Building on the shared vision of the development of bilateral relations, the warm ties between New Delhi and Moscow bring to life the old adage: ‘An old and trusted friend is better than two new ones’.

(As published on January 25, 2019 in the Supplement for India’s Republic Day of Rossiskaya Gazeta in Moscow, Russia)